Okay Mr Dantzscher fans

For those who don’t know, Mr Dantzscher is Brandon Crawford. He plays for the San Francisco Giants and is married to Jalynne Dantzscher, ex UCLA gymnast and sister of Olympian Jamie Dantzscher.

Every day I get over 200 people finding this blog searching for some combination of Brandon or Brandon’s wife etc…. and they are almost always looking for the Wedding photo’s or info so I have decided to give them their answers.


Jalynne and Brandon met in College. Need more details read about it in my blog titled, The Crawfords

They were together through most of College and got married November 0f 2011.

Here is the blog I did on their Wedding with pictures.
The funniest thing is I searched for a half an hour looking for this blog at my own blog so I went to google and searched , Brandon Crawford wedding and my post popped up first. Classic:)

Jalynne is currently pregnant and due in December of this year. They planned an out of baseball season baby. I think I heard that in the video above.

Jalynne has a facebook page where she accepts everyone so if you need to find out info about Brandon that is where your infomagion will come from.


If you want to know anything else just ask. Or e-mail at the_real_gymtruthteller@yahoo.com I am not a friend of the family or anyone that knows them but info about the Dantzcshcer sisters has been around for a long time in the gym community.

73 Responses to “Okay Mr Dantzscher fans”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Hm. I kind of don’t care? Is that weird? Are they interesting or something?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      This blog (the most recent one) was not for you Sanity. It was for the people who keep searching for Brandon on wordpress and are brought to my blog.

      There are two very good reasons that people are searching for Brandon 1, he is gorgeous. The second reason is he plays for a Major league baseball team. They have groupies always looking for the newest ‘it” player and Brandon is having a very good year. He has made some great players and made some big hits. Plus did I mention he was gorgeous:) (Look at those eyes)

      I am just trying to help out the people searching this blog plus it is so boring right now and I needed a blog idea.

      Why anyone should care about these two is another question. I am a baseball fan and think Brandon has a lot of potential as a player plus I like the Giants. (I am a baseball fan without a team for the playoffs and while I want to the Braves to win the world series I will be happy with any team not named, Yankees, Angels, ORIOLES, (Devil) Rays or White Sox.

      I think people are searching for Jalynne because they are interested in Brandon. The Giants just made the playoffs so baseball fans are searching for them for that reason and because they won 2 years ago.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Lol I know the blog is not for me but was curious why he was so searched. Now I know. I’ll have to Google image him. I’m guessing Jamie’s sister is pretty good looking herself if she scored such a guy.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I just updated my opinion below with that answer. This blog is technically for you by the way.You and the other regulars. In fact if you want to guest blog, if anyone has an idea and wants to guest blog let me know.

        When I said this blog was not for you I meant, this blog about MR Dantzscher was not written for you.

      • Catherine Says:

        He looks like a Ken doll, plasticy or something. Well in that photo anyway.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        And you call your blog “beautiful ” ha:)

        Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I think he is cute.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Lol… GTT you could finish your Gabby blog (you said you started a few) and I’d be happy to read that🙂 or any other snarky blogs you’ve started. If I ever get inspired I’ll see if I can write anything but I lack your wit.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I love your opinion so it does not have to be witty.

        I am doing my best to avoid Gabby stuff.lol She is not worth that much attention.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I still love how the only sponsorship she’s been able to get is Nintendo.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        And it should also be noted that Gabby was on the front page of NBC Olympics the entire Olympics and that is why she got so many clicks at that site. Jordyn was on the front a few days but the rest of the Olympics it was just Gabby. Just proving more and more the story was written before the Olympics for what would happen.

      • Catherine Says:

        Ha he’s reminding me of Bam Margera or someone so that’s putting me off.

        She just had #LoveVA in a tweet, it’s a bit late as it sounds like the feeling is not mutual.

      • kadie Says:

        Whoaaaa… what do you gave against the sox??? Shouldnt you hate the cubs for poaching some of your bosox brains??🙂

        Imma chicago girl, which i think is bostons only real competition for the title of “best sports town”.

      • Case Says:

        Kadie…the White Sox are choking. My Tigers are benefitting though so keep up the good work!

        I’d take the Red Wings, Tigers and Lions (yes, the Lions) over the Blackhawks, Cubs/Sox and Bears any day. 🙂. Jay Cutler is a douche.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I like The Tigers. They were my second fave AL team until this year but then you guys swept us and acted like you won the world series so I started hating you. Then I stopped watching your team when they played the RED Sox so I wouldn’t hate you and that has worked out pretty well.

        I HATED the Piston growing up. Isiah Thomas was enemy number one but since I now hate the Celtics I stopped hating you. I like the Red Wings and of course I can’t help but feel sorry for the Lions.

        I know you didn’t ask me but I felt like sharing:)

        Looks like title town has died so now I have to find new teams to root for.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Like the Vikings. They’re finally looking good this year since the sexter left.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I feel bad for the Vikings. You guys deserve some winning. I am not a big Twins fan and oh I hate the Wolves (Damn you Kevin Mchale) I like your hockey team.

      • kadie Says:

        See I might take offense to that, however chicago fans are so used to craptastic baseball it doesn’t faze me anymore. Tho the sox are currently very hard to watch….

        And I would never trade a chicago team for a detroit team… EVER. Even your precious red wings🙂 we have some of the oldest teams in all of sports with the best fans in the best city🙂 I notice you didn’t say you would trade out the bulls for the pistons🙂

        As for jay cutler? Yup he is a douche. But i don’t have to deal with Suh, who im pretty sure is one of the dirtiest players in the league

        As for your tigers this year? Well, good luck. Its true the sox are making this wayyyy to easy

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Detroit/Chicago trash talk. I must say I love this:)

        I don’t think you will love me when I say I hate the White Sox. Get rid of Kevin Youkilis and we will talk. The Bears beat my Patriots in the 80’s so I can’t root for them either. I like the Bulls but not Michael Jordan. Who does that leave, oh yes the Blackhawks. I have no love or hate for them but didn’t you guys win the Stanley cup a few years ago? I am pretty sure I hated whoever you played so I was rooting for but I don’t remember. I like the Cubs, or liked I should say until you took Theo Epstein and gave us some guy that went straight to the DL.

        The only teams I hate are ones from NY and baseball teams from Tampa, Texas and Baltimore and I am a huge follower of the big 4 sports so I have a lot of opinions. Oh and I HATE The Dallas Mavericks.

  2. exgymgurl Says:

    dominique moceanu is more relevant than gabby rt now

    if this is real this is a fun steve penny is a creeper blog


  3. GymMom Says:

    Nice job on the blog. I know who they are buy even if I didn’t…it’s still interesting to read.

  4. GymMom Says:

    I think you should write some about Gabby because most of what’s out there is bs.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      But then I would have to read about her and that makes my blood boil.lol

      • GymMom Says:

        I hear ya. I was first drawn to your blog because of the truth you wrote about Gabby.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am sure eventually I will start reading about her again but right now my life is deserving of my attention elsewhere.

        I did look at the picture in the article where she had the tiara on.lol That was so worth looking at.

        Any clue how many people showed up to her parade?

      • exgymgurl Says:

        It wasnt the gabby douglas parade, it was the neptune festival, and she was just on a float. I’m surprised no one in VA Beach showed up to throw things at her…. Kudos to that area for being civil, and classy…..

  5. JAS4 Says:

    Speaking of weddings isn’t Carly’s wedding coming up soon? I wonder how long it will take for Nastia to try to out do her wedding with her own lol I’m guessing she and Evan will be getting hitched or some unassuming male gymnast who happens to be seen in public with her lol She’d invite him to dinner and have the restaurant staff put a ring (that she bought) hidden in her food then at dinner she’d find the ring and be like oh! Wow! Your proposing? Of course I’ll marry you! Meanwhile the guy is sitting there baffled and not sure what to say and is afraid to speak up that he didn’t get the ring nor was he proposing then they will have a humongous hot pink wedding on the Karolyi ranch (which ever gymnast are in the lime-light at the time will be her bridesmaids) (then they will fly over to Russia to have another ceremony for her Russian family of course) then photos of the hot pink flamboyant wedding will be plastered all over USAG lol

  6. GymMom Says:

    “America’s sweetheart” had to share a float with another gold medal winner from Hampton VA?? My my my…..she was definitely an afterthought!

    And look at the “huge crowds” in the background. LOL!


    • Gymnerd Says:

      Ahahahahaha. LOVE IT!!!!

      (I feel sorry for McCrory, though – unless she’s a jerk as well.)

  7. GymMom Says:

    Wiz Khalifa, Demi Lovato, 2 Chainz, Chris Brown & Gabby Douglas. What a great “crew” to be a part of MTV’s “How I Made It” in October. Missy Elliot tweeted it. Gabby and hey fat, fame-whore mother retweeted it. Would you want your 16 year old child anywhere near them??


    • exgymgurl Says:

      demi lovato isnt actually that awful…

      • GymMom Says:

        Demi Lovato is a mind-controlled Barbie doll now. The music industry destroyed her.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She is such a pretty kid and I kind of loved how she flipped out at the bimbo that chased after her Jonas brother but yea, I kind of agree. She has a good voice but I don’t get the overall appeal.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have no clue who wiz is but a druggie nut case, a wide beater and the ego that ate the United States. That is quite a list.

      • GymMom Says:

        Wiz Khalifa is a rapper. His current pregnant girlfriend was previously Kanye West’s girlfriend.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Thanks. I am not a rap fan except Eminem. I know who Lil Wayne is because we root for the same baseball team

      • Gymbee Says:

        Ooh I love Eminem. Good taste GTT🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I like him now tyat he has stopped being an ass but I think a lot of his music is great.

    • Dee Says:

      The Ego that Ate the United States….hahahha I think I might have just died.

  8. Kazic Says:

    I want to see you do an Olympic Recap blog review GTT lol. I’d do a guest blog, but I wouldn’t know what to write. I am not as funny as some of you guys.

  9. GymMom Says:

    Jordyn, Aly & Nastia “shopping?” Is it just me or is there some obvious weight gain on the girls? It doesn’t take long! And it is so hard to take off. These tours are brutal!


    • exgymgurl Says:

      I dont see how you look at that pic and see weight gain. Jordyns clothes are very tight, but she and Aly both still have stick thin faces, and Nastia while not elite gym skinny still looks thin…

      • GymMom Says:

        Maybe it’s the clothes they’re wearing? Shawn & Nastia both gained weight & got out of shape during the last tour in 2008. They get very little sleep & eat junk food. Kind of an odd combo for world class athletes? It’s as if the tour sponsors are “pimping” the athletes out.

  10. GymMom Says:

    Interesting that USA TRACK & FIELD’s Francena McCorory was given the Distinguished Citizen of Hampton Virginia Award. Much more impressive than what Gabby got, which was an afterthought.

    Too bad Francena had to ride on the float with Gabby today. It was a come-down for sure!


    • Case Says:

      GymMom, your hatred for Gabby makes me nervous. I don’t love her by any means, but damn.

      Listen to GTT and don’t waste your time on her.

      • lol Says:

        Leave gymmom alone. We are allowed to speak freely that is what makes this place so great. I cannot stand gabby and like hearing what gymmom has to say.

      • GymMom Says:

        There is a lack

      • GymMom Says:

        OOPS, I hit the button too early. As I was saying, there is a lack of balanced info about Gabby in the news media because she’s black and “off limits.”

        I don’t hate Gabby. She mis-used the awesome platform she was “given”(yes, GIVEN). Her first stop after London should have been the gym in Virginia Beach, not a celebrity hair stylist in NYC. But she was unable to go to Virginia Beach because her & her mother ran out on a $20,000 bill at the gym in VB.

        Gabby started her bs almost immediately after she won AA. She threw her Dad under the bus. She is old enough to make up her own mind about whether she wants to see her Dad or not. She chose the latter, which speaks volumes! She didn’t live with her mother for 2 years, so why does this absentee mother care if Gabby sees her Dad?

        Gabby’s mother filed for bankruptcy in January 2012 in anticipation of Gabby getting a windfall after the Olympics. She is paying somewhere around $400/month as part of her paying down her debts per the bankruptcy court. That prevents any creditors from trying to get Gabby’s income. Well, I hope the bankruptcy court was made aware of the $47,000 in “income” Natalie “acquired” from fundraisers Gabby’s grandparents put on in Indiana to pay for the family to go to London. Another indication this family is “working the system.”

        I am sick & tired of Gabby & her family pulling the wool over everyone’s eyes. She knows exactly what she’s doing. She is not a child by anyone’s standards.

      • GymMom Says:

        And by the way, Gabby’s “story” about “poverty” & her “single-parent” home is a huge joke!

        The truth is that she lived with the Partons in West Des Moines, the wealthiest suburb of Des Moines Iowa, in a huge home. Her every whim was granted, including displacing one of the Parton daughters out of their bedroom so Gabby could have her own room. Oh, Gabby tried living with another family in West Des Moines, but that failed. Hmmmm, nobody talks about that. Gabby has been described as “high maintenance” by her coach, Chow. That is code for “BRAT!”

        I think it’s wrong that Francena McCrory had to share the spotlight with Gabby on that float yesterday. I bet that was the first time Gabby ever attended the Neptune Festival? It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see its an event put on and attended by wealthy white people. Do you think Gabby’s family ever participated in the Sailing Regatta or the Golf Outing, just to mention a few events that were part of the Neptune Festival ever in their lives? NOPE! The mayor of VB was trying to shut down the notion of VB being a racist community..,thanks to Gabby.

        Speaking of racist remarks…how about the Partons calling Gabby to the window of their home whenever they saw another black person outside and saying..”look…black person?” YES…that happened more than once and they all joked about it in print interviews. Just like the comments about “getting her nose fixed,” made by people in Virginia Beach, were jokes.

        And the more I think about it, the more I think Gabby may have been referring to her current Olympic teammates or the other gymnasts at Chow’s gym when she mentioned “being treated differently” because she was “treated differently” due to her inability to focus consistently. I got the distinct impression that Shawn J, for instance wasn’t enamored of Gabby. I can imagine Shawn or others telling Gabby to scrape the bars. I mean that is standard operating procedure in any gym. As Gabby was moving forward, Shawn J rarely even mentioned her in interviews, even when she was asked about Gabby. Having her train at Chow’s Gym made her Olympic “success” more credible & easier to sell to the public. It also explains why Chow doesn’t want to be in the public giving interviews. I looked his gym up at the Iowa Sec of State, to see who owns it and I was surprised to learn it is a “boys gymnastics foundation?” It’s not a 501C, however the previous filings for incorporation have been dissolved. Very odd indeed. I do know that Chow & his wife attended the University of Iowa where they coached gymnastics. He started a small gym in West Des and then he was “gifted” a huge amount of high value farm land by an anonymous donor where he built the gym Shawn trained in. After 2008, Chow expanded to the HUGE gym he currently operates. Chow & his wife live a very simple life, so who is reaping the monetary benefits of the gym? This is something nobody has talked about either.

      • Biyatch Says:

        Case I agree… I was beginning to think gymmom was the mother of a certain uf gymnast from chesapeake, va.

  11. GymMom Says:

    My theory that Gabby was referring to either her USA Gymnastics teammates or at Chow’s Gym makes sense because she claims she was the “only black gymnast?”

    If that were true, the “Fierce Five” and/or Chow’s Gym could not be implicated, so the “story” became about Excalibur? The “nose job” scenario added to the fake story. No worries about bad press for Excalibur, right?


    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don’t believe a lot Gabby says honestly and What the heck, I am going to come out and ask you what everyone is thinking. You seem to have a vested interest in Gabby. Are you somehow connected to the gym? or someone involved with Gabby?

      FEEL FREE to decline to answer and that will be the end of it. I’ll make sure of that personally but if you would like to admit anything, feel free:)

      • GymMom Says:

        I have no connection to Gabby or either of the gyms in VB or Iowa. I have never met her.

        I read articles about her leading up to the Olympics…all positive. I watched the live online coverage of the Gymnastics in London…and the heavily edited “prime time” coverage on NBC. Honestly, from the start, I felt she was overscored and it continued. These Olympics more blatantly showed how subjective the Gymnastics scoring is.

        It has bugged me since then that she has failed to show any graciousness or be the least bit humble at any time. She was GIVEN 2 Gold Medals for God’s sake! She talked about her faith ad nauseum( but not since) and gave credit to God for her success. Well, since it was a sheer miracle she did get the 2 medals??? LOL!

        Her and her absentee mother’s multiple versions of events including bold-faced lies continue, getting bigger and better every day.

        I hate the fact that the “story” of Gabby is a complete fabrication & that the books she’s “writing”(she tweeted she has a “writer” working with her) will be bought into, as a story of “anyone can attain her level of success.” Little girls will read the books and mistakenly believe the lies and fabrications.

        This blog in some small way, DOES allow for, and provides a place for another opinion. My opinions may be strong, but I am grateful there is a place to express them. I also am appreciative of those whose opinion is different than mine & that they are able to express it here also.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        As far as I am concerned you can say what you like. I would feel the same way if I read about her which is why I have stopped. She is not worth my time

      • Gymnerd Says:

        Gymmom, please keep posting your opinions. As you say, it’s so nice to come here and not have to be PC.

  12. GymMom Says:

    I welcome questions about my strong opinions. I DID reach out to Dena Walker & Gustavo Moure when the media was running wild after Gabby told her lies to Oprah. They both graciously responded in the manner unlike they’ve been portrayed in the media.

    I don’t follow Gabby on Twitter but I do look at it pretty regularly. I am appalled that this little BRAT and her dysfunctional, deadbeat, lazy family are being held up as role models and for what they truly are!

    • GymMom Says:

      It’s supposed to read, “and not for what they really are” in my comment above. I left out the word “not.”

  13. GymMom Says:

    I live in the Midwest, not Virginia. My daughters gymnastics careers were over LONG ago.

    I was happy to come across this blog recently, because its one of the few that has not jumped on the Gabby bandwagon!

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Problem is, gabbys key market is tween girls that do gymnastics. Any of their parents, working overtime to pay gymnastics bills or cleaning up / answering phones at the gym / working second jobs. Probably dont appreciate or want to spen their money supporting someone that gpt a free ride could pay it back and isnt…… And acted ungrateful and insulting to the excalibur gym that gave her all of her fundamentals

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I agree but how many people know about this stuff? I bet most parents don’t read articles and here her ego or know what her mother did. I bet half of them do the same thing.

  14. GymMom Says:

    That’s why this blog is awesome! Some parents may read it and decide not to waste money on her book or Nintendo

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I would think most parents would hate this blog but a lot of you are parents. I think that is why we all get along and respect each others opinions. No one here is 16 or fanatical fans.

  15. GymMom Says:

    Fierce Five down to 3! I think Gabby will leaving after the Des Moines stop in less than 2 weeks. #FierceTwo


  16. GymMom Says:

    And Daniel Alanis posting a photo of the Fierce Five shuffling, as if they’re still all there. False advertising. Wonder if Kellogg’s is asking them to do this?


  17. GymMom Says:

    I’m glad too.

  18. Guest Says:

    Shawn made a hair joke return to Derek.

  19. GymMom Says:

    I saw that. Kind of stupid.

Leave a Reply

