YAY, Baby Kwan’s

No she isn’t pregnant she is engaged🙂


We need mini Kwan’s in skating and this was the only way Michelle was going to get pregnant. I of course am planning for the future:)

Sophia Grace and Rosie interview the 2012 Olympic team. So proud of the girls for speaking since Gabby loves to think she owns the microphone.lol even Kyla:)

Tags: ,

17 Responses to “YAY, Baby Kwan’s”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    If she did have her own bunch of mini Kwans skating around then maybe I’d like figure skating again lol

  2. Gymnerd Says:

    Can’t stand her, but hope she keeps her maiden name. Say her married name to yourself: Michelle Pell. Really???

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    Yes JAS. Figure skating totally needs a Kwan. At this point I guess I’ll have to wait 15 to 20 years…yikes.

    • david0688 Says:

      Why does Figure skating need a Michelle Kwan? Did she win any gold medals when she was skating?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I think you want to be banned and I am serious:)

        Kwan won plenty of gold medals, you meant to mock her for having no Olympic gold medals.

        Now a gold medal means nothing. Lets look at what US skaters have gold Olympic medals in Michelle’s time shall we?

        We got Kristy Yamaguchi. I’ll give you her. A very good skater, technically sound and pretty to watch. Than we have Tara Lipinski, cheated jumps and NO presentation at all. Than we have Sarah Hughes, literally a horse on ice. If that is what passes for Olympic Gold medalist Michelle doesn’t need that medal. it is not worthy of her.

        Now if you knew anything about the Kween you would know what kind of skater I was talking about. The world needs a mini version of the Kwan.

        Would you like to go over the list of the National champions since Michelle stopped skating? the list is a list of some of the grossest skaters the US has ever produced. You don’t want to go over that scary list do you??????????????

      • GymMom Says:

        Michelle Kwan not only won medals, she was, and continues to be a wonderful ambassador for competitive figure skating.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        I think he’s related to Sarah Hughes or gabby. saying that is like saying why does gymnastics need Nadia…. It’s ignoramously shitaceous

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Or he is on crack.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Kwan dominated the world for years, yet doesn’t have an Olympic gold. So what. Nobody knows who Sarah Hughes or Terror Lipinski is anyways. If they do, they were one-hit wonders. Horse on ice, that’s so awesome and accurate it’s scary LOL. Kwan’s legacy outshines them any day of the week. Ever since she quit competitively US figure skating has taken a nosedive.

        The other skater I liked was Oksana Baiul and no I can’t spell her name and I’m not going to bother with Google. I don’t know if she’s had babies yet (they could be crack babies given her drug problem after her win) but I hope she and Kwan can get another generation of GOOD figure skaters in the mix.

      • David Says:

        No, don’t ban me! Lol. Yes, I had Kristi Yamaguchi in mind when I wrote that comment. I tend to be harder on athletes who don’t get gold when they’re so good at what they do.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I was the same way on McKayla. Girl was taken for ONE apparatus and all she had to do was land. She could have taken three steps and still won gold. Bah.

        As for Michelle, she got screwed by her placement (I think she had to go first in her free skate) and the general bias of the sport of figure skating. She deserved that gold in Nagano. I’m still pissed about that. She’s still the best figure skater to have ever graced the sport in my opinion. Nobody has come close since. I can’t even watch it anymore and I used to be obsessed.

      • Kazic Says:

        I am a huge fan of the Kween. If she doesn’t have a gold medal, it’s not important. Ugh I would almost kill to see the luster put back in the US Figure Skating program. It’s just not what it used to be. Mini-Kwans could do it.

        Sanity, I am not sure she is the best ever .Some of the Soviet skaters from back in the day were pretty amazing. I do think she is bar none, the finest skater the US has ever produced, male or female (Yamaguchi is probably second on the women’s side). I miss her terribly.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The first paragraph of your opinion is why wordpress needs a like button.

  4. Gymbee Says:

    OOT, but just saw this article about the Team Finals:


    Look underneath the headline: Jordyn Wieber and Aly Raisman inspire the US to team gold.

    NO mention of Gabby in the headline hehe.

Leave a Reply

