Voo Doo Doll boredom


I looked up voo doo doll and saw a picture of Fergie (Stacy Ferguson to us white folk) Coincidence? I think not so I made this. Coincidence? I think not. More to come.

See what being bored does to you?

Any suggestions on who should be voo doo’d?


Her head was too big to fit in the picture.lol I thought it was an ideal fit so I kept it.


Nelli Kim, The biatch who cheats. Lets hope this works.


With a full head, VooDom Doll


85 Responses to “Voo Doo Doll boredom”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Nice GTT. You may have to quit your day job one if these days…

  2. Gymnerd Says:

    Bwahahahahahaha, LOVE!!!!

  3. JAS4 Says:

    You could offer coupons buy Nastia get Gabby(Nastia the sequel) for free lol

  4. sainabou nyang Says:

    I wanna see a marta and bela doll. Lol . Since everyone says shes his better half. Maybe we can see a two headed doll.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Marta is a great idea. I will do one tomorrow.

      Here I was sitting for a half an hour trying to figure out who to use and nothing. You come here and pop, two great idea’s. Thanks

      I am also doing a Dominique Dawes one eventually.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I was about to suggest Dawes when I saw this. Maybe you could do a two-headed double Dom doll.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Is it possible to get a custom made doll. Lol You know one that talks?

      • terrigymfan Says:

        OMG Sanibou, I am going to have nightmares just thinking about this now. Can you imagine waking up at night and looking over at a shelf full of these dolls (Nastia, Gabby, Dom, Marta etc.) and they all start talking! Sounds like something out of a horror movie.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Terri you sure you don’t want a bela doll that sings you to sleep.lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Hah. The only good thing is I wouldn’t understand a word he was singing.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I’m sure Shannon Miller has a Gutsu doll somewhere in her dusty collection…

        Maybe Shawn retired because she found out Nastia would be at Trials with an attempt at a free pass to the Games so she had to find a way to be in the back, sticking needles in her Nastia doll while Nastia was competing on bars. Voodoo doll, fall flat on your face! Done.

        Geddert would totally want a Komova voodoo doll if he could get his hands on one.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I’m also guessing Dawes has an entire set of Voodoo dolls of every gymnast she ever competed against especially Shannon.

    • mim Says:

      please do a valeri doll too haha!

  5. Biyatch Says:

    Gabby, McKayla, Kayla at the Dodgers. McKayla’s showboating…

    • terrigymfan Says:

      Mckayla is always showboating but I can’t help but like that girl. Have you ever seen anybody who always looks like she is having a good time as much as her (except of course when standing on the podium with a silver medal around her neck that she knew should have been gold if she hadn’t screwed up)?

    • Case Says:

      LOL at McKayla headed straight for the mound. Good for her.

    • Kazic Says:

      I agree terri. She’s a major sowboater, but I love her for it. I have been referring to her as the “yay” of the fierce five. You know, the personality, the moxy of the group. You never go anywhere without your yay.

      I think part of Russia’s problem in the Olympics, was they left their yay at home :p

  6. Biyatch Says:

    PS. Did anyone see Jo and Aly on Live! Jo is either going through a huge growth spurt or Aly is shrinking (I suspect it might be a little of both) but Jo looks like she have 3-5″ and some lbs on Aly. https://twitter.com/Phillips/status/242985840228315140/photo/1

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I saw another picture and I think Jordyn was always taller than Aly; not sure by how much though. It didn’t look like she was out of shape though yet (Jordyn). Jo was wearing a loose shirt though so who knows. I still have hopes she makes a comeback in the future, but I guess we’ll see.

      • Case Says:

        I wouldn’t hold your breath for a Jo comeback. In a local interview a few days back, she reconfirmed her intent to enter UCLA in the fall of 2013.

        She’s been sly about it….probably so she doesn’t limit her marketability right now, but she’s clearly been the least commital about a return to the sport.

        I think she’ll sail off into the sunset while she’s still in reasonably good heath with all her joints in place. That is unless Geddert has the ability to persuade her to go one more year.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Yes, I didn’t notice the pounds thing although like you say Sandy you can’t really tell because of the loose fitting sweats. Jo has her stomach arched forward a bit so I think it might look that way just a little just because of that. It seems to me that extra pounds always seem to go to the face first and I don’t notice that yet with Jo or Aly.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Case, do you think it will be possible for her to attend UCLA and still train for Worlds or the Olympics? She is supposed to be an assistant coach or something but cannot compete collegiately. I would think it would be difficult to pull off staying in elite level gymnastics while at UCLA but maybe it’s possible.

      • Case Says:

        Terri – highly doubtful. She’s made it clear that Geddert is the only coach she can see herself training under. Unless old John is headed to L.A. I don’t see that all working out.

        (To all: I’m not deliberately being a downer…I’m one of the biggest/biased Jordyn fans there is. Just being realistic.)

      • Kazic Says:

        I think she’s done. Her family has done a good job making sure she’s socially adjusted properly. She knows gymnastics isn’t all there is to life, and I think she is ready to move on to the next chapter of hers. I would love to see her at Worlds, but I think that’s a long shot.

    • terrigymfan Says:

      LOL It does look like that but these pictures can be so deceiving. Maybe Jo was wearing heels. It still remember that post awhile back of a pic of the Mag 7 at a recent get together of some sort. Dominique Moceanu looked like she was a foot taller than the rest of the Mag 7. I know she is the tallest now but no way that much taller. It is so funny because during the 1996 Olympics she was so much shorter than the rest of the members of the Mag 7.

    • Case Says:

      The most recent info I can find has both Aly and Jo listed at 5’2…but I’d agree Jo looks taller.

  7. terrigymfan Says:

    I’d love to have voodoo dolls of Tim, Elfie, and Al. I don’t know how many times I wish I could have stuck pins in them during telecasts for the obnoxious things they were saying.

  8. sainabou nyang Says:

    Is anyone going to watch the VMA on Thur? I normally don’t because its just another award show that’s fixed but I’m curious to see what the girls will wear and if they will be nervous presenting in front if a live audience. Imagine if they present an award to Justin Beiber? Jordyn will faint.

    • Case Says:

      I’ll probably watch it.

      • Catherine Says:

        Lol McKayla has the confidence to present the entire thing as this stage. Gabby is no shrinking violet either. Aly will be okay, Jo and Kyla will be shrinking into the background a bit. Stupid VMA’s don’t start until very late here..much prefer the EMA’s.

      • Kazic Says:

        I’ll watch just for them probably. I only really watch the Oscars and the Grammys.

    • terrigymfan Says:

      I’ll probably watch it if I can. I haven’t tired of seeing those girls yet, especially when they are appearing as group. It will be interesting to see how they handle things when they get a chance to rehearse things ahead of time. Mckayla always seems tp dominate when they are in a ad lib situation, such as when a talk show host throws a question to the group as a whole that anybody can answer. She’s not being mean IMO or hoggish; that’s what the rest of them prefer I think. I’m guessing though that there will be more “sharing” of the talk time at the VMAs.

      BTW, Aly has proven to be more outgoing and funny than I ever thought she would be. On Letterman I think it was Aly who said, when asked by Letterman if they did anything special to get ready for the Olympics, “we eat cornflakes, that is the secret to our success.” It drew a big laugh.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Im scared for kyla. Lol. Im telling you if they present an award to Justin Beiber and he hugs them one of them is fainting.

      • Katie Says:

        That was McKayla.

      • Biyatch Says:

        mckayla made the cornflake comment but I think Aly had the best comment of that interview when Gabby was like I can check that off my bucket list re:inspiring a nation and Aly turns to mckayla and is like thats a hard bucket list.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I went back and watched and everybody is right Mckayla made the cornflake comment. Aly was pretty talkative though and seems to be less monotone in her delivery. Jo really is no wallflower either and IMO well spoken for a girl her age. Kyla is the only one who is what I would called “reserved” although I wouldn’t really say shy. She just doesn’t like to talk much. Gabby is outgoing but has a a tendency to say annoying things like she just wanted to inspire the nation.

  9. Terri Says:

    I’ll probably watch it if I can. I haven’t tired of seeing those girls yet, especially when they are appearing as group. It will be interesting to see how they handle things when they get a chance to rehearse things ahead of time. Mckayla always seems tp dominate when they are in a ad lib situation, such as when a talk show host throws a question to the group as a whole that anybody can answer. She’s not being mean IMO or hoggish; that’s what the rest of them prefer I think. I’m guessing though that there will be more “sharing” of the talk time at the VMAs.

    BTW, Aly has proven to be more outgoing and funny than I ever thought she would be. On Letterman I think it was Aly who said, when asked by Letterman if they did anything special to get ready for the Olympics, “we eat cornflakes, that is the secret to our success.” It drew a big laugh.

  10. sanitynmotion Says:

    Hey I just read on Couch gymnastics that Ponor and Isbaza are going to continue training. YES!!!! I hope they can at least stick around for Team worlds in 2014. Dang I wish there were more gymnastics competitions. We have to wait until WHEN for the next one???

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      I know I read it to. If chuso can do it they can as well.

      I’ve been so bored that Ive been reading old forums in wwgym. I came across a good one basically talking about Martas replacement when she retires or kicks the bucket. Steve Rybacki is number 1. He’s basically the Micheal Corleone of usa gym. Groomed to inherit the throne. Kelly Hill was mentioned but many shot that down as she is not well liked at usa gym? Even Shayla Worleys coaxh was added to the list and peoples reaction was wow. I guess her coach was another blowhard? People also wondered when Marta is gone what would happen to the centralized training system. Would the karolyi ranch still be accessible?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        GGMB Hates Shayla’s coach because when they bad mouthed her he came on and defended her. I guess at the time he was kind of an ass but considering how much they love to ass kiss gymnasts and their coaches I am surprise they flipped on him.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I’m guessing they will use the Karolyi Ranch for awhile after Marta retires since USA Gymnastics has put a lot of money into that place, but I bet it won’t last since there is a lot of residual animosity against the Karolyis. I think there will still a semi-centralized training system for a long time but someplace else.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        My limited experience with GGMB is that they do all this ass kissing of gymnasts and others in the gymnastics world but they are very obnoxious and intrusive and when someone tells them to get lost rather than be “pals” with them they immediately tell everybody the person is an “ass” and a “jerk.” (Actually the words they use are a lot worse.)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        BINGO, Aunt Joyce told a story about one their members running to kiss Nastia’s ass and dropping her purse in Evan Lysachek’s plate.lol

        I have seen them in action at gym meets.

        You can tell who they ass kiss the most by what they say on GGMB. NO ONE is allowed to call out Dominique Moceanu for anything because they are so far up her ass you could not find them with a flash light.

        They loved Alicia Sacramone until she deleted her facebook and she started talking about God. Then they bad mouthed her for months.

        They started this hate thread about Aly Raisman that ended up being the start of their downfall. It turned very anti semetic and it was led by Chalkybutt. Then she met Aly’s parents at one of the gym meets and she finally shut up. That was the thread that Kerri Fairy finally had enough to end their reign at gymgossip.com

        That same girl also started a hate thread about Jordyn that was way over the top and then she met Jordyn’s brother and mother.

        That kills me about them. They ass kiss these gymnasts to their faces and bad mouth them behind their back. It’s kind of hard to tell these gymnasts to their faces how great GGMB is and how they should post there when they start threads saying nasty stuff about them behind their backs.

        Could you imagine me going up to Gabby and telling her how great she is after writing these blogs.lol I would never do it. If I saw her I might laugh and walk by her.lol

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        It was suggested that the olympic training center in col. Springs would be perfect.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Honestly why the women can’t train in the same venue as the men is beyond me. Why those two programs are handled differently … still scratching my head. I mean, I know women’s gymnastics tends to be more popular but still. Most teams that have male/female components have the same sort of training program. There seems to be different rules b/t males and females when it comes to gymnastics (even from the way the Olympic team is chosen)…it just doesn’t make any sense.

        The sport needs to make more “sense” to people in general. Honestly the scoring system puts a lot of people off. Those that follow the sport every four years don’t have a clue and unfortunately there are more of them than there are of us so FIG really needs to sort their shit out.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I never understood the reason for the girls training separate from the men. Does the rhythmic, tramp., and acrobatic train at the Karolyli ranch as well?

      • Case Says:

        I thought the rhythmic program held camps at the Karolyi Ranch too, but I’m not sure if that is their primary national training venue.

        Speaking of which, is the US ever going to invest in a decent rhythmic program?

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Case i wondered that too when I watched that piece on Julie zetlin. I watched some of it during the Olympics and while it wasn’t as exciting as artistic it was still beautiful to watch. Even elfi and andrea Joyce weren’t that annoying.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No US gymnast had a shot in hell of medaling. No reason to be an ass.

      • Case Says:

        GTT, my comment on rhythmic was sincere. We invest over $2 million annually on the artistic side and it’s obviously paid huge dividends.

        It’s no disrespect to the existing US athletes, but more emphasis and $$$ could only make the rhythmic side better IMO.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I never made a comment about rhythmic.lol #Confused???

    • Kazic Says:

      Sanity, I thought Ponor was retiring?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I did too. I was reading this though from the Couch blog site – Ponor is supposedly going to take an additional week “of vacation” and then go back to training. Izbasa said she’s not done. Iordache is also healing up well so Worlds will be REALLY interesting in 2013. Maybe even more so than the damned Olympics, which I REALLY WANTED A COMPETITIVE FIELD and it turned out to be simply a race between the two Americans and the two Russians. Blah, boring.

      • Kazic Says:

        That does make 2013 worlds sound like fun. I searched for Ponor just now and found she is saying she wants to stick around for worlds next year, because her last unfulfilled goal is to get a gold at worlds. Hope she gets it, and a leo that fits.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        How many medals overall does she have? 9worlds and Olympics)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        She has 5 Olympic, 5 world…gotta love Wikipedia.🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I never thought of Wikipedia.lol

      • Kazic Says:

        http://letstalkaboutgymnastics.blogspot.com/2012/08/catalina-ponormaybe-not-retiring.html If anyone is interested in the article. The original one is in Romanian so I wouldn’t reccomend it lol.

  11. sanitynmotion Says:

    I was in Blue Springs, Missouri this past weekend visiting an elderly relative of my husband’s. He was mentioning how it’s an area renowned for their gymnastics and I didn’t know what gym it was he was talking about at the top of my head so I had to look it up. Turns out it was GAGE! Duh, I should have known that. If I had seen Sarah Finnegan walking around I probably would have been like OMG HIIII CAN I HAVE YOUR AUTOGRAPH YES IMACRAZYGYMNASTICSFAN.

    Anyways, something else that was funny is we were talking about the Olympics and without me having to say ANYTHING he mentioned how Gabby was really excellent, he thought she was great, but then as the championship drew on he “grew less fond of her” and “turned me off entirely” after an interview where they were asking about her vs. the other girls (maybe it was vs. Aly as being the most decorated gymnast?) Anyways, she apparently said something to the likes of “well yes but I won the AA medal” like basically putting down the medals Aly won. I told him about the quote she said after Jordyn did not make the AA (“we all have to learn how to deal with disappointment”) and he just frowned and shook his head. He said he saw her later on a “talent show” of some sort (haha) and he just switched the channel.

    All of that told me that we aren’t the only ones who see Gabby for what she is; I think it’s obvious to anyone with a brain or anyone that pays attention to her that she comes off as a total tool and cockhead. Advertisers are probably turning cold on her…

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      We need to find that interview. I have found I have a great memory for remembering things gymnasts like Gabby say and in 5 years someone is going to want proof that she said this and these articles won’t be online anymore.

      I need to start a collection. The whole article with a link so if it does not exist anymore I still have proof.lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I know it took awhile for Nastia to get subway after the Olympics but Gabby has gotten nothing. Aly is the only one with a contract with a major company.

      I don’t see how anyone would want Gabby to endorse their product unless it was duct tape and we could put it over her mouth.lol

      There is a picture of the 3 girls from throwing out they first pitch and the other two are standing their and Gabby has her finger pointed to her name. That arrogance only works for Usain Bolt (her idol) for teenagers it turns them into Lindsay Lohan

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I think it was an interview they did with her on TV (was what he was telling me); otherwise I would try and find it. Maybe I’ll make a search anyways. Do you have the “we all have to learn how to deal with disappointment” interview? I should try and find that one too.

      I didn’t see the picture of her pointing to her name but you’re completely right; that arrogance will not work for her. As far as anyone’s concerned she’s a one-hit wonder. She didn’t even win nationals the year she won the Olympics, and if she retires after this her flame will fizzle out for sure. I mean, she’ll always be a “name” in gymnastics but she wasn’t around long enough to really become a legend or icon. Mary Lou has been around even though she too could be considered a one hit wonder because a) she was the FIRST to win the AA title (even though the toughest competitors were sitting at home) and b) she was a positive role model in the sport and has kept it that way. You don’t find her bad-mouthing anyone or anything, for that matter – she’s smart.

      As for Bolt, he has been to two Olympics and won both the 100m and 200m at both of those Games (a first-time feat); he has world records in both (I’m pretty sure) and plenty of world championship titles to his name in addition to Olympic championship titles. He has a right to be cocky, especially since in six months nobody will give a shit what he’s up to.

      Same thing with Mike Phelps. Dude can be cocky for life given he has more Olympic gold medals than Gabby AND the Fierce Five have world/Olympic titles combined. Way more. Yet he comes off more humble than she does.

      I predict that while everyone was saying she “stands the chance to collect up to $40 million” with her win she won’t get even near the $10 million mark. Whoever represented her should have really sat her down and talked to her about acting humble, being respectful, and lessons on how to talk to the media. She lacks empathy and compassion, and worst of all she has no charisma.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I never heard the interview. Someone posted what she said at this blog. They said they thought it was either BBC or CBC , I think.

      • Case Says:

        Aly will get the better deals because she is flat out the better “endorser.”

        She’s all….”My American Girl doll just peed Poland Springs water all over the floor of Office Depot after she ate Kellogg’s Corn Flakes soaked in Tru Moo Milk. So buy all those things, k?”

      • terrigymfan Says:

        LOL. I wonder how many teen fans read these Tweets and do not realize they are paid endorsements as opposed to the gymnast just happening to send out a tweet with actual product names? I bet more than half have no idea.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        BTW Case, if you mean that Aly is better at writing up her tweets, I do know(from a lawyer friend of mine) that these tweets are not written by the athletes. The are written by the companies paying for the endorsement. The athlete transmits verbatim the messages provided by the companies.

        I do think Aly is maximizing her endorsement potential better than anyone right now. For one thing she is striking while the iron is hot. These other girls seem to be waiting. Not a good idea. They are going to be out of the news soon and the endorsement money is going to dry up.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Aly will be fine. We have enough big names in NE to keep her alive for awhile. Gillette, Poland Springs, Dunkin Donuts. There are more and they always but Boston athletes in their ads. Gillette has issues though. I mean Derek Jeter? yuck and I don’t buy gillette because of that

  12. sanitynmotion Says:

    Here’s kind of a stupid quote taken from this article (of course it’s USA Today). We should ask Shawn if she knew what rap music was before she was 17. So stupid the point they try to make.

    Also, I really want to know how her mom is disabled. It wasn’t like she had a job doing hard, physical manual labor. She could obviously get around quite OK in London and the traveling after Gabby’s win so…I gotta say I’m curious.

    Oh, and at this point no mention of daddy being a deadbeat.


    It didn’t matter that most times she was the only black girl in the gym. She loved what she was doing.

    “It was definitely strange. It was so strange,” she said. She’d be listening to a rap song and a fellow gymnast wouldn’t know the music. “You don’t know this song? Oh sorry.” And they would say, you don’t country?”

    Then she added, in that typical teenage voice, “This is awkward.”

    Still., there were many struggles along the way. Paying for the expensive training and travel that an elite gymnast requires was difficult, especially when Hawkins was on long-term medical disability from a job at a financial services company. Her parents are divorced but Douglas’ father Timothy, a reservist in the military who has done tours in Afghanistan, was also gone for long stretches.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I read why she was on disability but now I forget. It was a lame answer.

      Flying to London is not exactly a short trip. How did she fly that far? This story gets more fun by the minute.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      And give me a break these girls did not know what rap music was. They might not know the names but to not know the music? BS

      • JAS4 Says:

        I’m pretty sure when I was in high school everyone knew what rap music was even if they didn’t listen to it on a regular basis lol

      • nero Says:

        My dad knows what rap music is and he only listens to Meatloaf and the Rolling Stones. Seriously, he got my old iPod and I had to fill it up with music that was recorded like 30 years ago. He did have me keep a few Lady Gaga songs on there though!

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Hah. My 16 year old son recently saw a YouTube video of that old Meatloaf song “Paradise by the Dashboard Light” and has become infatuated with it. He can sing every word. The lyrics are pretty risque and I am not that happy about it but I figure there are a lot worse things kids his age are up too so it is no big deal.

        And I 100% agree that Gabby’s story that the kids didn’t recognize RAP sounds totally ridiculous. And then adding that the kids liked “country” is too much like she is adding “details” to make it seem more likely that racism was involved — everybody knows that people who like country music are racists of course.

      • Kate Coursey Says:

        And seriously, what kind of kid listens to country music? When I was in high school (and I’m only a year out, so I think I’m pretty up to date on this stuff), all country music besides Taylor Swift was “lame” music. No kid would be caught dead listening to country. On the other hand, all the cool kids listened to rap and hip hop 24/7. I can’t tell you how many times I saw kids bust out the Soulja Boy dance in the hallways.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Apparently you’re black and your high school was full of black people, because only black people know who Soulja Boy is, according to Gabby. You don’t know country because you’re not a racist red-neck living in Iowa. Or Virginia Beach, for that matter.

  13. Lissa Says:

    So what Gabby is basically implying is that only black people like and know what rap music is, while white people only listen to country? Not that I believe that happened in the first place, so she’s not only lying but she’s racist in her lies. Please don’t stereotype people by their color, Gabrielle. I know it never actually happened to you, Gabrielle, so you may not truly understand how it feels, but it’s not a nice when people define your likes and tastes by your skin color. Perhaps one day when you grow up, you’ll realize this and stop bullying innocent people.

  14. tulip Says:

    How about a Steve Penney doll, in honor of his crass treatment of Chellsie. If this were true to life, he would be holding a Chellsie doll of his own.🙂

  15. DL Says:

    Note how Gabby spends most of her time away from the rest of the team on the red carpet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-cEA7S9Fac

Leave a Reply

