Someone suggested I do this and I think it is a good idea.

NO ONE is to be posting a link to anything about underage children in a sexual nature. There has been some discussion in the comments section about fan fic being written about under age gymnasts and that should not be linked or re-posted at this blog under any circumstances.

Now the fun part. I am posting a disclaimer and following the rules at eHow

One: I write this blog. All my info is known to be truth at the time of writing it and you should believe me only if you want to because darn it eHow says I should say this.

TWO: unless otherwise noted, you I are am the legal copyright holder of the material on your my blog and it may not be used, reprinted, or published without your my written contest.

Don’t steal my info with out giving me credit and if you take my poorly done paint shop cropping and claim it as your own I will sue your ass in every court of law known to man kind. That stuff even poorly done takes a long time to make.:)

THREE: If I ever give you legal or medical advice, ignore it, I am not a doc or a lawyer and I should just shut up.

FOUR: Privacy statement. This is where you I tell your the readers that you I will not put them on spam lists. This is where you I tell your the readers that you I will not sell their contact information to another company. (Unless you send me mail I feel is hate mail thanI will sell your info.

This is where you I explain that you I are am not responsible for the privacy practices of your advertisers or blog commenters. What you people say is all on you if some crazy ass gym mom comes a suing. Not like they could get much from me if they sued:)

FIVE: I This is where you tell your readers that you I reserve the right to change the focus of your blog, to shut it down, to sell it, or to change the terms of use (go to a paid platform) at your my discretion.

SIX: If you buy something this blog advertises you don’t get to sue me if the product sucks. Sue wordpress or whoever. In similar news there really is no Nastia Voo doo doll for sale so if someone tries to sell you one, it isn’t me.

SEVEN: If you send me an e-mail I have every right to use it on the blog and I am letting you know in advance I will use it. Unless I have already told you I will keep it private then I will.

If I decide to write a book all the e-mails you sent me can be used in the book and I will get all the money unless I promised you I would keep the e-mails quiet. A few of you have sent me e-mails that I have promised to never repeat and I will never post those e-mails here or discuss them with another living, breathing human being. I keep my word.

WARNING TO ALL HATERS. If you send me comments and I deem them to be hate mail I reserve the right to not only post said comments on my blog but also re-post your IP number and e-mail address and any info I can get looking up your IP number or e-mail address such as facebook, place of employment or even address and phone number:) anything I can find will be posted at this blog and you have been warned in advance.

52 Responses to “Disclaimer”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Damn…you don’t mess around😉

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      GTT I don’t blame you for doing this. This is a time where you have to cover your own ass because people are so quick to sue everything and everyone.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I loved the women that sued Mcdonalds because she was stupid and put coffee between her legs. She won

      • Gymbee Says:

        Smart move GTT! Can’t be too careful in this day and age!

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah that McDonalds lady…I was like “why didn’t I think of that?!” And then you also have those burglars that sue the homeowners of the house they were trying to rob because they fell or tripped and got hurt.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I was bored:) plus I was inspired when I heard, paperback writer this morning on the radio. An easy job would be writing a book and with all the stupid stuff people send me on this blog my book would be a best seller.lol

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      OmG GTT don’t remind me or the woman who sued McDonalds sayingit was their fault her son was fat.

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    You go GTT !!!!

  3. JAS4 Says:

    Wonder how many trolls will attempt to post now lol!

  4. terrigymfan Says:

    Only you GTT could put out a list of legal disclaimers and make them funny and interesting to read!

  5. tulip Says:

    Can someone help a dummy and tell me what is fan fiction? Then would love to know why someone would sue GTT! Besides from the fact that we live in a sue happy culture where no one takes responsibility for themselves.

    And I vote for the book. Amazon has something that would let you do it and sell it. I would buy it!

    • Catherine Says:

      It usually means erotic stories using fictional characters or celebrities. Star Trek used to be known for the amount it had. There has been lots of tumblrs dedicated to Aly and Mustafina ‘Raistafina’. I’m seeing it referenced everywhere but I’m going out of my way not to find any. UGHHH.

      • tulip Says:

        Thanks for the answer. I have never heard of it. Thanks for keeping me from having to go find it on my own. People writing stuff like that about minors? Yuck. No wonder you put the disclaimer. Smart cookie GTT!

      • Catherine Says:

        Mustafina is turning 18 in a few weeks, I wonder will it get worse then as neither will be minors? Rotten.

      • Kazic Says:

        I am hoping that as the Olympics gets farther away, some of the people it attracted will get bored and go away.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I confess I did not know Mustafina was only 17. I thought she was a lot older that. Komova is also 17 but looks so much less mature than Mustafina.

      • Kazic Says:

        Terri I agree completely. Musty looks 19 or so, and Komova seems 15-16. I really wish Aliya would give vika some mental toughness lessons.

        About fanfiction, it usually isn’t erotic (or doesn’t have to be). I used to write some for some of my favorite videogames. There was nothing sexual about it, I assure you. Typically it’s taking a certain universe that has already been created (books, movie, tv, video games, whatever) and writing in that universe.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Yes, there is nothing wrong with fan fiction itself. It’s really just a place where wannabe writers (I bet there are a lot on this blog) can have some fun postomg stories about anything. There are some inappropriate stories involving minors though and GTT is absolutely right in telling people not to post links to those stories on this site, or links to such a story that is on any other site.

        As for Musty, she has some serious moxie for a 17 year old girl! I am liking her more and more.

      • Kazic Says:

        Of course seh is definitely right that it is inapprpriate. My point was that someone discribed fanfic as inherently sexual. I was correcting that. Most is benign. In fact to my mind fanfic always uses fictional characcters. I have never heard of using real people, let alone in sexual situations. It’s creepy without adding the fact that most of these gymnasts are minors into the mix.

        Musty’s a BAMF. Credit where credit is due. That is one of the most focused young ladies I have ever seen. She doesn’t mess around.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I did see some of that stuff on tumblr after I figured out how to use it…took me awhile…and thought it really just lame and stupid. These people need to get lives if they are so turned on by Aly/Mustafina or Aly/McKayla hooking up. Seriously.

      On another note, I figured Musty was turning 18 this year since she was eligible at worlds in 2010 (when she won). I can’t wait to see her again in the coming years. The one thing I like about the Russian program is that the gymnasts seem to stick around for much longer overall, so you can really have time to appreciate them. The US ladies seem to become senior, win at a big event “or” go to the Olympics (depends on where they are in the cycle) and then go on to college or retire fully. So we really only enjoy them for 2-3 years, at most. We had the opportunity to “enjoy” Bross for a good solid four years but she seemed to be injured most of the time so we didn’t get to see her much even then. I hope the same doesn’t happen to Ohashi, who has much more grace. I like Bross as a person but can’t stand her gymnastics.

      • Kazic Says:

        Sanity you are correct. It’s disturbing.

        Musty hits 18 the end of this month. I too like that the Russians stick arround longer, but IMO it’s because they have more room to. Unfortunately for us (USA) has such a deep roster there’s usually a very small window for girls to be competitive at the top. I hope we get at least one Fierce Five member on the Rio team (my money is on Kyla).

  6. Surfergirl Says:

    You would be a great stand up comedienne. You’re awesome!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      While I sense you’re being sarcastic my old boss used to call me a comedian all the time:)

      • terrigymfan Says:

        You would be a great stand up comedienne, GTT! And I pity the fool who tries to heckle you.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Actually I appreciate people like you GTT who have talent in the way you write. It’s funny. I wish I could do that. I’m not trying to kiss your a$$ or anything but I’m saying, there’s a reason we all return to this blog. It’s fun to laugh.

      That being said now go write a book so I can read it please hahahhaa. I won’t buy Shawn’s or DM’s but I”ll buy yours.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I’m placing my order now. Hopefully you can make some $$$ at it GTT.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Who doesn’t need a Nastia Liukin Voo doo doll. It’s like having enough underwear:)

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Actually I was referring to the book I think you should write. I agree with Sandy that you have some serious writing talent and should take advantage of it. But I want a Nastia VooDoo doll too!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am quick witted. It sometimes makes it seem like I have some writing talent.lol but I would honestly need a Ghost writer because my grammar sucks. Plus I think I either start or finish blogs better than the middle.

        Where I read the comments I don’t get quotes so half the time I am following blind on what everyone is saying. Sorry about that but I think the voo doo doll would sell better than the book:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I’m pretty good at grammar – I can help you there. Of course please don’t look at my grammar on this blog because I tend to just write in random streams of consciousness. But anyways, write the book and I can sort out your grammar.🙂 lol

        On another note, I’ll take a voodoo doll, but I can’t decide which one I want. I might need the entire collection. I’m still waiting for Marta Voodoo. And Tim Daggett Voodoo.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        lol I am calling in sick tomorrow so I will probably make some more voodoo dolls tonight.

        If I ever write a book I will keep you in mind for the grammar help.lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I’ll help out too GTT. I’m also good at grammar but don’t look back at some of my comments for proof. I am amazed at some of the atrocious spelling errors I see (like saying “there” when I mean “they’re”) when I look back.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I hate the there, their and they’re crap. I have never used They’re, EVER! and I just remembered the whole their and there a few years ago. I am out of school I could care less about grammar. I’m not getting paid.lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Thanks Terri. I wouldn’t count on a book any time soon:)

  7. mim Says:

    limiting liability is never a stupid idea, good job on the disclaimer.

    • mim Says:

      FYI i mean this genuinely (some people might interpret this as being sarcastic, but im not). cheers x

  8. Voo Doo Doll bordum « Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] Gymtruthteller's Blog Gymnastics and more « Disclaimer […]

  9. david0688 Says:

    Can’t say that I blame. You gotta do what you gotta do, lol. I just hope you aren’t annoyed with my multiple comments on your post. For some reason, my comments aren’t showing up and I’m not sure if my comments are posting.

  10. Shawn Johnson and weight « Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] a gymnast at this blog. You can pretty much discuss anything that won’t make me bring out the disclaimer blog […]

  11. Rumor Central: The real reason Jordyn is not competing this year | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] Look what I found. The Disclaimer […]

  12. While I was sleeping: The baseball will be the death of me edition | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] The Disclaimer […]

  13. GGMB Goes Kaboom, AGAIN | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] THE DISCLAIMER […]

  14. My impression of the 2014 Europeans ( Seniors) New GGMB and Lex | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] DISCLAIMER […]

  15. I want this new game | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] DISCLAIMER […]

  16. Welcome to My World: A New Webseries AKA Show me the money | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] They have set up a page to raise money and think they need around 30 thousand to create a quality )TV show that will feature NCAA champions as well as special guest stars like Shannon Miller and […]

  17. Guest Blogger: Grace’s review on her favorite Gymnastics books | Gymtruthteller's Blog Says:

    […] explain some of the books she put in her top 6 but I still let her post anyway:) And once again I must add the Disclaimer in case any of you minions buy one of these books and decide to sue me because it isn’t as […]

Leave a Reply

