I miss you Nastia

nastiavoodoodoll_2 Made for Blake:) Price lowered thanks to idea by Sainabou NyangπŸ™‚

I miss you Nastia. Remember when I used to call you a Narcissistic sociopath and people would come out of the woodwork to tell me I was wrong. I miss those days.

Now that your counterpart has turned into the same lunatic with a fat mother to boot all the fun has been taken out of picking on you.

Making fun of Gabby just isn’t as much fun. I think she makes it too easy and her fans are so f****d up the only defense they have of the way she acts is to say I pick on her because she is black. I mean how fucking boring is that?

You were always so coy in your insults Nastia (you did it in private or what you thought was private) and you rarely insulted your competitors out right. You just made little snide remarks or spelled their names wrong like they didn’t matter. I miss those days:)

(Not enough to tell you to come back though. Please stay on tour forever!!!!)

You could teach your dumbass counterpart the art of being a attention seeking fucktard that’s for sure.Make sure you work on that during the tour. My guess is you two will become the best Narcissistic BFF’S EVER!!!!

92 Responses to “I miss you Nastia”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    Ahhahhaaaa I could totally see Nastia and Gabby becoming new BFFs lol imagine all TF attentions seeking they could do together lol they could both make comebacks a few months before Rio to get endorsements lol

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Nastia secretly hates Gabby because Gabby stole her thrown/thunder. Nastia secretly wanted Komova to win to claim Russian dominance while making sure she could continue with “the last American female to win the AA gymnastics title.” Trust me. They will not be BFF’s, but should be interesting seeing them fake it out with each other on tour.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      NO ONE knows Nastia like me. She will follow Gabby around like a puppy dog trying to be her BFF at least while the camera is around:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I give you that but secretly she would pull a Tanya Harding maneuver on Gabby’s a$$ if she could get away with it.πŸ™‚

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I wish she had.lol Or maybe a better situation would be the Texas Cheerleading thing from a few years ago when the mother of a cheerleader hired a hit man to take out her daughters rivals mother. Than we could get rid of that attention whore and Gabby would tank.lol

    • Blake Says:

      Nastia would totally loosen the bars while Gabby’s going as a way to tell her I’m queen bitch get out.

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    I think Nastia will follow McKayla, because McKayla is way more entertaining…. And the camera is pretty much going to be on McKayla….I think publicly Nastia will bitchface and ignore gabby in the same way she always has chellsie memmel, both in
    front of and behind the cameras… Gabby is honestly nothing compared to Nastia and will never be as popular as Shawn…gabby will be like a super annoying version of Sarah Hughes when all is said and done

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      More like super annoying Lipinski. Lipinski’s annoying-ness can’t hold a candle to Sarah Hughes, who at least had the graciousness to disappear for the most part after she won her medal.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That is why she needs to be like Sarah and go away. Sarah did not leave on purpose. She left because no one cared about her. A few years ago she was begging for a job. Kwan got one instead:)

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I like the Sarah Hughes comparison. Sarah who? The only people that care about Sarah is NY and even they don’t care.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I didn’t even know that. I thought she just went away and went to college and did something else with her life. What was the job that she wanted?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She went to school but during the last Olympics she was whining on twitter asking to be hired for the Olympics. It was hella funny

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        OMG you used hella. Did you ever live in northern Cali. I wish I had seen this on Sarah’s behalf; funny SHE can’t get a job but we still continue seeing Mary Lou’s face at every summer games for one medal she really would not have won if that games weren’t boycotted.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nope I just love the word. That and asshat:)

  4. sainabou nyang Says:

    Holy shit I almost chocked on my lemonade i was laughing so hard when I saw this. GTT this is just what we needed a good laugh and to get back to basics.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I still think one of the funniest comments I ever read on here was about how Fat Momma Bear apparently couldn’t get her fat ass to a job, but had no trouble getting it on Oprah.

      I bet she’s still collecting unemployment and disability, too. I know a ton of people who collect that shit and aren’t even bothering to find a job. Why, when you can collect unemployment for up to three years and get your couch-sitting efforts paid for on the taxpayer’s dime.

  5. Blake Says:

    LOL I think Nastia and Gabby should have a bitchoff. Nastia would outbitch her byfar. Her, Aly, and Mckayla could totally be the main bitches at school. Oh and I’ll buy 10 billion and build a machine to jab all of them. *laughs evilly*

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Nastia the bully would take out that little wanna be with one dirty look.lol

      • Biyatch Says:

        the question is who would win between nastia and alicia. you aways kinda got the sense that alicia was hbic, and back in the day it used to be that sac could snap nastia in half. there is a large group of interesting personalities thats gonna be meshing on this tour.

    • Aerial Says:

      Gabby would fail bigtime. She only knows how to say about three different things – about God, believing in yourself, and…. okay maybe she knows two. Plus her new breathless enthusiastic style combined with the two phrases is really old and boring. When I miss her appearances on TV now I don’t for a second regret it – I know I haven’t missed ANY new information or the possibility she may have dispelled anything new thought formations she may have had.

  6. Blake Says:

    LMAO if someone could outbitch Nasty I’d be impressed. She’s the 8 time bitch champion.

  7. Exgymgurl Says:

    The Sarah Hughes was a statement of irrelevance. I don’t even want to see gabby acting poorly on moesha or whatever craooy show took its place like terror lipidski did on 7th heaven. Shawn, mannoying, Raisman, jordyn will all have jobs like Amanda Borden…. And in 5 yrs gabby will write a Moceanu tell all. That Marta was racist and didn’t have her scores count at scam cup because she loves white people like jordyn so much…oh wait I’m giving Cheryl Slade ideas… When gabby doesn’t make a second Olympic team…. And she’ll say she didn’t realize it was discrimination in 2012 because she was too young…all of which will make Dawes more relevant because she’ll say she never experienced racism from Kelli hill or the Karolyis on her 3 Olympic teams….

    Wait for it because even now, no one really cares about gabby and after this her AA gold medal leaves a bitter taste in everyone’s mouth… Look at the D score discrepancies aunt Joyce linked to and tell me who should have won.. this was Komovas to melt down and lose, and she did,

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Well said:)

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The Excalibur page is being harassed by a bunch of black people as we speak. The only people doing the harassment on the page have black pictures as their photos before anyone whines it is racism.

      Cecelia is back too and she is defending the gym owners like she is one.

      I am surprised so many of those comments are still up.

      • mim Says:

        ceclia “moceanu”?? i so want to know who she is in real life haha i love how she tore USAG a new one over chellsie.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I gotta say I really enjoy Cecelia. MM banned her from USAG and now she’s following her over to the Excalibur page. She can’t leave well enough alone but it provides for good entertainment.

      • tulip Says:

        Still going on I see. I noticed yesterday that there were a few people who had jumped on and stoking the fires. And none of them appeared to have a link to Excalibur or gymnastics. And why is it no surprise that MM is there? I would put big money on her being USAG. Maybe even Steve Penney in a skirt lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Actually Cecilia mentioned you Google her name and her place of employment pops up. She’s an assistant prof at North Georgia College & State University. Here’s what one pupil had to say about her:

        Unfortunately, there is no way you can avoid this teacher. She?s the most ridiculous teacher I ever had. She?s evil, run for your life. She?s always happy to see student fail.

        LOL sounds true even from her FB posts.

  8. Exgymgurl Says:

    Good for excalibur leaving them up… Part of a slander suit is proving damages…and that will make it so much easier….blabby Douglas and her flabby mom are the moceanus of this quad… I can see Jaycee phelps as the mannoying of this quad if we’d had social media in 1996, Kyla will be the pediatrician after her second Olympics like amy chow…. Jordyn is like shannon miller with fewer medals…l.and Aly Raisman is like Kerri strugg with a lower voice and more medals

    If Moceanu had won AA gold, this is how annoying she would have been

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Something needs to be done about this MaryMargaret. I reported her posts as spam and so did the person she harassed. Now everyone has to go to the Excaliber page and report it.

      • Catherine Says:

        Looks like she’s gone from that page, either got spooked by Cecilia and deleted everything or been banned.

      • mim Says:

        yep i can’t see any posts by mary margaret.

        this comment really pissed me off though – “At this point, Gabby has no reason to make this up…She IS the World Olympics All Around Champion so what gives ? If she felt bullied, then she was?”

        uh. NO. “feeling” like you are being bullied does not actually amount to true bullying. and gabby has many reasons to say all this IF the allegations of them owing money are found to be true.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Isnt marymargaret the same one that dislikes Chellsie Memmel? Like mckayla mannoying I’m not impressed

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Who/what is “Mannoying”??

    • tulip Says:

      Excellent point about a slander suit by Excalibur. If this happened and actually went to court, Gabby would probably be called to the stand. Part of the questioning by Excalibur should include all the things the coaches are said to have done that went above and beyond the call of coaching for her. That would open the door to the financial aspect, as the coaches there say that they paid out of their own pockets for her transportation, entrance fees, travel, attire, training fees etc. Then it would be on the record, which could paint the Douglas family as people who don’t honor their agreements. Being that Gabby is a minor, it would all fall on good old Mom This could call their motives into question when looking at the case from the various angles.
      There you go Excalibur- free legal strategy lol. Although I’m guessing that they already have that in well under control. Unless that suit cannot go forward because it was discharged in the bankruptcy.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Honestly the Douglas family should have gone the way of “class” and honor by paying their dues to Excalibur (now that Gabby is making significant cash from her wins) and saying “thank you Excalibur, we appreciate all you’ve done for us, no hard feelings” and move on. I’m sure Excalibur would have been fine and happy with that – fees paid, and reputation saved. Now that Gabby is dragging their reputation in the mud (on top of owing them), this is all going to look very bad on her part. Pay the fees. $40,000 or so is nothing compared to what she is making now from endorsement deals and such. Although I have a bad feeling endorsements will dry out sooner rather than later with all of this negative press.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Or like I said set up a scholarship at Excalibur for diversity. pay them back and pay it forward…

  9. nero Says:

    This whole situation is gross. I’m sure Gabby was bullied, some racist things might have been said. I wasn’t there, so I’m not going to call her a liar. I would also never tell someone what to feel when hurtful things are said to you.

    What I do have a problem with is when celebrities come out with their ‘bully’ story like they are some special snowflake. EVERYONE was bullied and guess what, everyone has been a bully. Granted, some people get it worse then others but I can sit here and think of just as many times I was made fun of and when I made fun of other people. It’s called middle and high school. I’m sure the gym world is just the same.

    Kids are jealous, mean, spiteful little bitches who say mean things. But I don’t sit here and whine and cry and moan about when a boy took a permanent marker to my favorite jacket, scribbled all over it and said I was ugly in the 6th grade.

    Because Gabby is in the position she is in people are taking her word as gospel, it’s the truth and nothing but the truth. I think it’s Shade and her mom conjuring up these stories to make Gabby seem more ‘hard-luck’ than she really is, so it makes her accomplishments look even more impressive. What they fail to realize though is they are actually tainting what she did, not with the general public but in the gym-world. Gabby’s ‘story’ was perfectly fine without these things being tacked on.

    I think Shade, Gabby’s parents and Oprah all seem like leeches and she should 86 them when she turns 18.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Oprah started losing a lot of her following when she actively supported Obama in ’08. Bad move on her part to get politics involved on her show – it pays to be neutral. Can’t imagine she’s too thrilled losing out to a white, female, gay talk show host. Who I’d much rather listen to over Oprah – she’s as racist as they come (sorry).

      • tulip Says:

        And brought her friend Maria Schwartzenneger on to talk about (campaign) why Arnold should be the California governor despite the 30-40 years of sexual misconduct rumors. Which she denied and defended and, oops, turned out to be truer than she ever imagined.

        Why the FCC didn’t require equal time from Oprah is still a mystery. (Not really, it was pretty blatant pandering to Oprah. Just really piss poor on everyone’s part)

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Nero, would you consider copying your post to the Excalibur page? It’s so..SENSIBLE….it needs to be read.

      • nero Says:

        Aw thank you! I would but I would rather not with my real facebook page. If someone else wants to though you’re more than welcome, I don’t mind!

  10. Guest Says:

    Blogger you made me laugh really.

  11. sanitynmotion Says:

    Wow – had to read Mary Margaret and Cecelia’s comments to each other on the Excalibur page for the sake of some good entertainment. Mary Margaret seriously needs to get a life since all she obviously does is seek out gym drama and commentate on it. I don’t know what her agenda is, but everything she says just reeks of a false sense of being “in the know” and she’s so self-righteous, she can’t even consider any rational argument against hers. She should just shut up but instead keeps on at it with this Cecilia chick, who I can’t help but chuckle when she threatened to tell her boss about the FB stalking.

  12. sainabou nyang Says:

    You know with all this talk about racism in gyms, this reminds me of the chapter in Belas book about Diane Durham and her being told by someone at us gymnastics federation that bela was favoring mary lou because she’s white and convincing her to change gyms. If anyone should make a statement its her. Although I notice Dominique Dawes has been quiet on this.

    • tulip Says:

      On the subject of racism in gymnastics, I have never heard one allegation from Diane Durham (who I used to compete against when we were little girls in the Midwest), Betty Okino, Dominique or Tasha Schweikert. None of the National team members of any background has made an allegation.

      Remember Jennifer Sey’s book? She ripped everyone a new one, including USAG turning a blind eye to pedophilia with Don Peters, yes she named names. She didn’t say one word about racism. And her hubby is African American as are their children.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Wow Tulip you competed against Dianne? Cool.

        I wonder if in private Dom is cheering Gabby on but in public she’s choosing to be neutral.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Hopefully Dominique is choosing to be smart and not touching this with a ten-foot pole.

      • Kazic Says:

        Tulip if the children have one Black parent, they are half-black. It’s an important distinction.

        Anyway, if anyone wants a summary of what’s going down, it can be found here: http://www.gymnewstics.com/2012/08/27/gabbys-bullying-accusations-on-oprah-former-elites-and-those-involved-with-excalibur-respond/

        That link includes a YouTube vid of the Oprah interview. I watched it, so now I feel comfortable commenting on the situation. Racism, like sexism, is real. It is a big problem in this country that hasn’t really been addressed the way it needs to be. It’s also very difficult to prove. The days of bold KKK type racism are gone, so some people like to think that it’s gone altogether. It’s not. You really want to see how much of an issue it can still be? Try hanging out in public with your white (Russian) bf. It’s actually kind of hilarious, especially since he has no concept of that kind of thing.

        Anyway, I say all that because I don’t want that issue to get lost in all that. I even could maybe see, if Gabby was actually bullied, that a slur could have been thrown at her. That doesn’t always mean racism, just that someone wanted to insult her, so they just used something they knew would hurt.

        That being said, I don’t think Gabby was racially bullied. I think this is a money issue. We’ve never heard her say these things in the past. If she had been singing this same song from the second she left Excalibur, I would be much more willing to support her version of events. I think she should have just gone ahead and been gracious in victory. We may not (as gym fans) all be crazy about her or whatever, but she won. She’s an AA Olympic champ, and no one can take that away. Success is the best revenge. Be a classy champ, pay the gym what is owed, and move on with your life.

        I would also like to mention that it seems that, by and large, most gym fans that don’t like her, have no issue with her race at all. It’s her attitude, and her inconsistency. I keep reminding myself how young she is. I really wish she could get some speaking lessons, and someone to teach her to edit what she says. I actually like her older interviews, because she seemed more genuine in them. Now she just seems like she’s reading from a script. Anyway, that’s my take.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Kacik, I agree with everything you said except it seems to be the prevailing standard in this country is that a person is considered “black” if he or she has some significant percentage of “black blood” (which admittedly I don’t know what that means other than African I guess) in them. In fact I think Tiger Woods is only 1/8 “black” by blood (he really has mostly Asian blood) but it is almost politically incorrect to suggest he is not “black.” It is really neither here nor there really, I’m just pointing out how we all have such difficulty dealing with this hot topic issue, including the politically-correct semantics of it.

        I have to say I feel a little sorry for Gabby in all this. I know she is 16 and responsible for what she says but it really must have been difficult when she was being asked questions by such a powerful personalityas Oprah and also had her mom sitting next her. It would be difficult for anyone (much less a 16 year old) to not say what they think these people wanted to hear rather than what they really felt. I am not saying that some mean things weren’t said to Gabby but I really think they were no different that what is probably said to many girls in a competitive situation such as she was in. Personally, I think elevating this to a charge of “racism” stems mostly from her mom as payback for Excalibur wanting to collect what she owes them, and fueled by Oprah for ratings.

      • Kazic Says:

        Terri, that was my point (about the half-black thing). It is one of the most basic issues of unconscious racism that you can find in this country. If a child has one black parent and one white parent, they are automatically considered Black. This shouldn’t be the case. They are just as much White as Black, and should be treated accordingly, but are not. I have a really good friend of mine (White) whose brother married a great young women (Black), so the children are mixed.

        I am the type of person who likes open and honest discussion, so she and I had talked about racial issues before, but her brother’s marriage has been a real eye-opener for her. She’s constantly telling me how appaled she is at the way his kids are treated, or how he gets weird looks when he’s with his wife, or even how she’s treated when she takes her nephews and nieces out (they have 4 children now, the fourth was just born a few days ago). She once asked me in fustration: “how on earth do you deal with it?”

        That’s the only point I was trying to make. Sorry is I wasn’t clear.

  13. terrigymfan Says:

    I agree Kazic. It used to be that calling some “black” because they had a little black blood was big time racism against African-Americans because it suggested black blood was “inferior” and polluted white blood. It was the reverse with Tiger Woods because some African Americans were taking offense that anyone would suggest that a big time hero like Woods (not so much anymore of course due to his “exploits”) was not a “black” man really. I think we both agree that the whole issue of what your skin color is and what your blood makeup is so tiresome. I sure hope everybody on both sides can eventually get beyond this. We are better than we were years ago but obviously we are not there yet.

    BTW, not sure who is the “she” you are referencing in the previous comment. Maybe you mentioned it in one of your earlier comments.

    • Kazic Says:

      I think the Tiger Woods thing is a bit more complicated. Some people were annoyed because he kind of didn’t want to be thought of as black, or pigeonholed as a “black” athlete.

      I prefer Black to African American personally. A White person from African can be African American. And as mixed up (nationalism-wise) as so many Blacks are, it’s just better to say IIMO.

      The she was the friend I mentioned in the first paragraph.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Just as a little humor, there was a TV reporter here where I live who was referring to some black people living in France (can’t remember what the issue was). She referred to them as “French African-Americans.”

      • Kazic Says:

        Lol Terri. That is funny.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yes, thank you. I have to admit, I was even tired of hearing how Obama was “our first black President” – he’s not even fully black! Yet it was almost blatant that he was represented that way; the fact that his mother was white was never really a “focus” of the media; more or less it was that Obama was black. I mean, why should it even matter what his skin color is is beyond me in the first place, but it has totally been used as a means to get the black population’s vote in the US. I really think too that it is people like Oprah, who continue to focus on things such as the color of one’s skin, that really contributes to continued racist remarks and thoughts in society in general. We all need to get over it, and get over any resentment. Color should be a non-issue, especially in the US which is a melting pot society. In the good ol’ state of California, white people are no longer even the majority!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Notice Obama never talks about being white either. The media are idiots but Obama never embraces his white side because he knows it won’t get him the votes to win. He needs the black vote to get elected because most of the dumbass white people that believed his change BS have seen the light.

        Obama is a Politician. They are all the same and anyone pretending Obama is not the typical politician is an idiot.

      • Kazic Says:

        President Obama is a long conversation Sanity lol. I would say that, in terms of his actual “race” (for lack of a better word), he is mixed, But as far as how he has chosen to idenitfy himself socially, he’s Black. Like I was saying about Tiger, he chose not to identify as Black, that’s his choice. I think children that are born mixed should be allowed to idenitfy as they choose (or not identify, if that’s what they want). It’s an issue I’ve thought about a lot personally. As I am set to marry a person not of my “race” (or nationality for that matter, but that’s another bag).

        Just my personal opinion of course. I know it’s all rather touchy and subjective. Feel free to agree to disagree ^_^

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Kazic what you say is fine with me. I don’t see anything disagreeable with what you said.πŸ™‚ How anyone chooses to present themselves/identify themselves is up to them, but I usually see things from a factual standpoint – so Tiger and Obama, in my opinion, are “mixed.”

        I am basically mixed as well. I don’t even know my entire heritage because I had a great grandma who was very much “a woman before her time.”

        Another thing that cracks me up are people like Beyonce, who go out of their way to support/promote the black race and pride in their heritage, etc. – do everything imaginable to look like a white person. I guess that’s another blog too LOL.

        GTT – you crack me up!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I cannot apologize. I have opinions and I am not afraid to tell them. Obama is a politician and there is not a single politician on this planet that isn’t a two faced liying sack of shit. This idea that Obama is any different amuses me.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I used to like Beyonce til she married that Yankee lover.

      • Catherine Says:

        Obama also plays up his Irish roots (he is about 1/16th Irish) to get the Irish-American vote. His visit here last year was all about his distant cousin so-and-so etc. and it did receive international attention.Obviously the black vote is more significant but he seems well capable of playing up whatever part of his ancestry suits him and there are absolutely tonnes of Americans with Irish roots who are more sentimental about the country than Irish people are, so it’s a viable vote market too.

      • Gymbee Says:

        I agree that color should be a non-issue. Or, if brought up at all, it should be a cause for celebration – not all societies are lucky enough to have such a diverse population. I grew up in scandinavia, and in my class in elementary school there were 4 ethnic scandinavians and 15 nationalities all in all, from africa to south america to asia.
        I do believe attitudes towards race is changing as we go forward though. When I was younger I had a massive crush on the actor Will Smith and rapper 2pac. I had posters of them in my room, and I remember my grandpa told me he hadn’t even seen a black person until he was in his 40’s. So just in two generations attitudes are massively different.

      • Kazic Says:

        Sanity I am 1000000% behind your observation about Beyonce’ Her lack or Black features has also made her more marketable. Le sigh. I am still mad at her for breaking up Destiny’s Child. She is the Diana Ross of this generation.

        GTT I agree that politicians do what they need to in order to win( including Obama), but I don’t think that makes him subhuman lol.

        Catherine, that was also important because the Irish sometimes get a bad rap for being racist. I took his visit more as like, “hey we like black people! We promise!” So I thought it was funny. Don’t think his trip scared up any Irish-American votes.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I’m about as Irish-American as Gabby is African-American, and Obama ain’t gettin’ my vote.πŸ™‚ That said, I do agree some people in the US have attacked Obama racially; I again say they are idiots because Obama is not 100% black.

        I say negative things about Obama because of his policies, not because of his race. I’ve said similar things (or thought similar things) about Bush and even Clinton, too.

        I’ve always thought that all politicians are liars, cheaters, and scoundrels. They do not represent the public; in essence, they represent a position of power that they want to keep and will go any way about it to keep it. They only care about the power – not the average Joe. Someone once told me that Obama cared for the poor and represented them well; I nearly laughed in their face. I couldn’t though because this woman was 95 and only has her TV set on the MSNBC channel, so how can I blame her?

      • Gymbee Says:

        Haha Catherine, I guess you know the song “No one’s as Irish as Barack O’Bama”?πŸ™‚

        GTT you are so right about Obama. No matter who you support, all politicians are the same at the end of the day.

      • Kazic Says:

        Gymbee +10 internets for the 2pac poster. He was hot. I also agree that as time goes on attitudes are changing. Obama’s election (somewhat) proves that, regardless of how you feel about him personally. And conversely, some of the attacks against him prove how much racism is till a problem in the US.

      • Catherine Says:

        Lol he visited at practically the same time as the Queen..there was a real sense of ‘oh fuck we cannot afford the security for this’. It was a welcome visit, but more for him than for what Ireland stood to gain.

        Anyway, yes I do know a few racists, but they are all of the older generation, like much older and generally rural.Ignorance rather than racial hatred is the issue. Immigration to Ireland has happened in my lifetime (I am 23), when I was in primary school (age 4-12) there was never anyone not Irish in my class, but it was starting to happen in the lowest classes when I left in 2001. It will take a long time to settle down properly, right now it is quite cliquey and insular..and mixed race people are extremely rare.

        Gymbee- haha yes, heard it. At least he had a pint of Guinness..the queen didn’t, you could see prince philip staring at it longingly though..

      • Gymbee Says:

        Kazic – sooo hottt haha! (I still think soπŸ™‚ )

        From what I can tell it was also made a bigger deal of Gabby being black in the US. (Is this because there is a majority of white athletes in gymnastics?) From what I could tell, here she was just another gold medal winner whose skin-colour happened to be black, along with athletic heroes Usain Bolt and Mo Farah – but race hasn’t been mentioned at all (to my knowledge!).
        Anyway, there are a lot of american, female fresh gold medal winners who are black for Oprah to take her pick from if that is the demographic she wants.

      • Kazic Says:

        Sanity, I have no problem with people who disagree with the President’s policies. I don’t doubt at all that your dislike has nothing to do with his permanant tan, and I respect that. That old lady you met might have been my grandma (lol). She has 3 boyfriend’s: President Obama, Al Sharpton, and Keith Olbermann. It may not sound like it, but Keith is an achievement, because he’s White lol.

        Catherine that’s true most places these days. Demographics are changing. That’s why some older people in the US are so discontent with the way things are these days. They feel like they are losing their world.

        Gymbee *highfive* lol. Gabby being black probably would only be talked about in the US. That’s because it loses signifigance when it’s (her win) isn’t being talked about in the context of America’s historical/social framework. And yes, there are few in Gymnastics, so she’s seen as a trailblazer.

        Oprah probably wont be talking to the others ones, as they are older and have more control over what they say.

  14. Catherine Says:

    Is anyone going to the tour? What actually goes on- watered down tumbling and beam and some really cringey group dance bits? Or is that too 96 and it will be way different?

    • Gymbee Says:

      Did you see that photo Nastia posted the other day, of her dangling from silk banners? (sorry I have no idea what those things are actually called.) Looked pretty cool and different though.

      • Catherine Says:

        Interesting. Those things look cool. She appears to be billed first ‘Nastia leads the cast of 08 and 12 olympic team members’ PUKE. The actual London Olympians should have the limelight.

        Ha GTT I didn’t think you would after the Chellsie bullshit.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      NO TOUR. I refuse to give them money

    • mim Says:

      im still scarred for life from nastia’s strange beam/pole dance i saw on youtube (my eyes!)… was that from a tour?

      • tulip Says:

        Thanks alot. I’m now wearing the Diet Coke I just spewed all over myself after reading this. Not only do I have to change, I’ll be having to suppress thought of Nastia pole dancing because it would make me laugh at inopportune times.

      • tulip Says:

        Is it this monstrosity? Between the two piece faux denim thing she’s wearing, the fact that she’s trying to seduce the beam in the 2 minutes before she actually gets on the beam, the ribbon dance on the beam or the strange choice of music- be ready to feel a little icked out.


      • mim Says:

        bahahaha YES that is the one. inappropriate music! the costume! the shimmying! the two smiling nerds in the beginning filming her! the fact she tries to turn balance beam into the ribbon event like in rhythmic!

        it’s got it all.

    • Aerial Says:

      I’m going to the tour and I’m Canadian, lol. I don’t even watch tours, skating and gymnastics craptaculars, etc., when they’re on TV, but after the girls won worlds and announced the tour, I kind of felt like I wanted a chance to see the girls even if they are doing back handsprings on floor to Carly Rae Jepsen. When I found out right before the Olympics they were coming to Detroit, I felt like it was worth it – especially since the tickets were a gift and I didn’t have to pay to see the back handsprings myself.
      I don’t have many opportunities to see athletes from my fave sport very frequently without making it a major and expensive vacation, so I’m in – but that doesn’t mean I’m not fully prepared to make fun of most of what I see. Also, I HATE gymnastics and skating in the dark with spotlights but whatevs, I’m going!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        If it’s free I would go too.lol Sneak videos of the group numbers if you can.

  15. Exgymgurl Says:

    The tour = crappy and most shows will probably be cancelled. I would only go to see Ponor and Izbasa the Olympic vault champion…..

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Usually half the stops get cancelled.

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      The tour sounds boring and honestly why the fuck is it 3 months? Hell make a few quick stops and call it a day. I would have made it 30 days. I doubt that the tour has sold out in every city. Have you’ve seen those prices? I wouldn’t pay that for a concert.

  16. Exgymgurl Says:

    It’s like 2008 -Shawn Johnson -Bridget Sloan and – Samantha “drea” Peszeck?… Why are there no Chinese / Romanian / Russian gymnasts

Leave a Reply

