Aly Raisman takes over Hollywood

Here is a clip from E

Aly Hanging out with plastic Joan She will be on E tonight at 10.30 I think (eastern time)

Tomorrow she throws out the first pitch to the minor league system of the Boston Red Sox at Fenway park. They will be masquerading as the major league baseball team but trust me, they aren’t.

I had hoped to go and get video for you guys but I don’t have the heart.

Watch this video. It has more interviews and more of the interviews already seen.

Aly gets married. Okay so the marriage isn’t happening but the headline made you click on the link right???:)

Aly helps school kids in LA get supplies. Not sure why she is in LA doing this but o.k.

Another one

Aly audio on life , love and the pursuit of happiness.

Video one
Video 2


Another reason to hate a Cheetah girl.


Dancing with the stars promo pictures for Shawn


Some Jordyn stuff


and in ACTUAL gymnastics news I can confirm for you that Kyla Ross is indeed in full training mode with planned upgrades for the 2013 season. I put this last to make sure you people actually read these pointless blogs about the updates of the Fierce 5:)

Kyla was honred at her gym this morning and Sunday night will be honored by her home town.

43 Responses to “Aly Raisman takes over Hollywood”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Tell me Aly improved her robot voice!

  2. Kel Says:

    Um…I am getting kinda tired of Aly. She seems to be everywhere…more so than even Gabby. I loved Jordyn’s comment about the requirement to keep their hair neat…in what world do messy hair buns equal neat?

    • Gymnerd Says:

      If it means we see AND HEAR less of Gabby, then I’m all for it. Plus it must be icing all Aly’s haters on the other boards. 😀

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I agree with you 100%.

        Aly’s agent is going the LA root and Gabby is going NY and no one likes

      • Aerial Says:

        Same. Funny how my former least fave (Aly) really doesn’t bug me and I don’t mind her opportunities… probably also because if she mentions them, it’s humble and almost under-stated. I’m about to remove Gabby from Twitter as her personality and constant tweets/over-energetic and kinda self-righteous statements have become really annoying. She was more genuine and real before the Games, and I have felt like she’s putting on a constant, fake show since, hoping to sell herself. I don’t buy into it, and she only has 3 stock answers to everything.
        I’m still not over the “I wanted to inspire a nation, and I did” statement.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She was never real or genuine she just had less of an opportunity to toot her own horn. No one cared about her.

      • Kazic Says:

        Aerial the inspire a nation quote kills me too. Ugh, I just want to take her somewhere and teacher her how to rep her peoples lol.

      • Gymnerd Says:

        @Aerial: That, and “Everyone has to deal with disappointment” after stealing (yeah, I said it) Wieber’s AA spot.

      • Case Says:

        But, but…Gabby flies on private jets and meets all the famous people in the world.

        I still think she’s headed for bankruptcy. I don’t trust that family of hers one bit. It’s a shame.

        I’ve noticed in interviews when asked what her fav Olympic moment was she always says “Team Finals.”. I find myself wondering if she means it or if that’s her Sheryl Slade answer.

      • Kazic Says:

        Case her fam makes me nervous too. What’s wrong with her saying TF?

    • Kazic Says:

      I’m not Kel. Let her take her victory lap. This isn’t Russia or Romania. In a year no one will care about the Fierce Five.

    • Anonymous Says:

      Not only is Aly pretty but she sounds sincere when she speaks even if its a little bit robotic. Gabby sounds all fake to me… I much prefer Aly over Gabby.

      McKayla has been dubbed the pretty one by the media… but has anyone noticed how pretty Kyla is with makeup on? She has an exotic beauty going on due to her mixed nationalities.

      • Aerial Says:

        I never thought Aly was attractive, but recently through she cleaned up nice in some of her fancy appearances.

        Kyla does look really nice made up and smiley. However, she reminds me of an elf with her hair back in competitions!

        McKayla has a stunning facial structure… pretty uncommon look. Not surprised the drama of her personality combined with her dramatic looks was eaten up by the media. Sorry but in competition, Aly looks kinda… burly!

      • mim Says:

        i agree, kyla is a little stunner with makeup on/hair out. i always think she looks a little like an elf in competition too haha but i guess at the end of the day, she’s there to compete not be in a fashion show.

  3. Kel Says:

    I still love the Fierce Five as a group (still don’t care for Gabby), but it’s just sooooo much PR all at once. Maybe it wouldn’t be so annoying if it was more spread out. But…then again, I guess the girls need to take advantage of the PR while people care.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      When football starts in a week or two the main stream media will forget about the Olympians. The rest will forget in a few momths

    • Kazic Says:

      I agree with GTT. That’s why it doesn’t bother me. In the USA, gymnastics isn’t a big deal. Not mad that the girls are going out and grabbing that junk while they can.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Give it a month or two and it will be over.

        Shawn got DWTS and Nastia has the subway commercial but that is it. If USDA-Gymnastics didn’t shove her down our throats Nastia would already be that blond girl with the hairline issues.

      • Kazic Says:

        Who dressed like a bird.

      • Guest Says:

        Shawn seems to have some shoot for NIKE besdies DWTS.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Kazics and GTT are right when football comes on no one care. The alrrwdy are starting to get less press in my local paper.

        I saw the commercial for oprahs interview with Gabby and her asking her if she was bullied. I hate bullying and would understand why she left but then why give the I wanted to go train with Chow story.
        I don’t hate Gabby although I hate how she sounds in interviews, but I don’t like how all of these accusations from her dad to the old gym are coming out now.

      • Aerial Says:

        The bullying phrase is overdone. People (and parents) everywhere are not informed on the actual meaning of the term. Many people are picked on and kids will be kids with growing pains. Bullying is incessant, pre-planned repetitive torment causing serious physical and/or psychological pain. If another parent calls me and tells me their child is being bullied because their idea wasn’t included in a group project, I’m going to lose it.

      • Aerial Says:

        And I don’t have any information on whether she actually was bullied or not at her gym. She must have been the star before leaving, but who knows. I’m just saying every celebrity and athlete who gets famous then claims they were victims of bullying.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Aerial I think I might watch it to see what else is said about excalibur if any. If I’m excalibur I would be livid if they’re being painted as this piece of crap gym who mistreated their gymnast and could only teach them the most basic of skills.

      • Case Says:

        Yeah, Excalibur is getting a raw deal. I can’t imagine they are thrilled at all.

  4. mim Says:

    yay for kyla! im so excited to see how she progresses from here🙂

  5. JAS4 Says:

    I hope Kyla’s upgrades are great I would love to see her medal in the AA at Worlds!

    • Aerial Says:

      Good on her for keeping such focus during the post-Olympic whirlwind – she’s obviously so motivated with an eye on the prize.

      There is a reason she was frequently dubbed the “forgettable” Fab 5 member… she is bland and unexpressive, so I’m hoping her incredible experiences as a first-year senior might result in artistic growth/maturity in her next performances. She obviously has the skills and consistency down, and hopefully is infused with great confidence… time to see some passion and what she’s really about.

  6. Guest Says:

    Kyla is like a passer-by in the Fierce 5 compared with the other four anyways, so she want to prove herself in the next year’s World Championships just like Bridget Sloan in the previous cycle.

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      I would love to see her win AA or some world title.

      In other news the stalking of gymnast has already begun. Poor Kohei was chased into his house by a teenaged girl on her bike. Completely spooked him!

      • Surfergirl Says:

        If I were a teenage girl with a bike I would be chasing Kohei! He is adorable.

  7. gigi Says:

    Forgive me if this has been answered already, but why isn’t Gabby’s rep representing her? I’m not a huge fan, but it seems the only recognition she is getting is from African Amercian VIPS/Stars, etc. (Oprah, FLOTUS, Condie Rice, etc.)

    Is Aly’s rep just smarter?

    • Alex Says:

      I’m sure her agent is the one making those connections and getting the interviews/photo shoots.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        If I were her rep I would stop playing the black AA card. Even though what Gabby did was a huge accomplishment lets take race out of it and focus on Gabby the gymnast and continuing to promote Gymnastics.

    • Surfergirl Says:

      I like the attention Kyla is getting even though she hasn’t turned pro. From the pictures I saw she had a very nice homecoming party at Gym-Max with lots of represenatives from her school and the city of Costa Mesa dignitaries. She got the Keys to the City from Aliso Viejo. She gets a lot of press from the Filipino and Chinese communities as well. All very positive stuff. Jordyn and Aly has great PR stuff, too. Unfortunately Gabby and McKayla draw negative attention to themselves. I just have to say Jordyn is really growing on me. She carries herself very well.

  8. Kel Says:

    I think out of all the girls Jordyn may have the best hope for a “normal” future. She has done some press since being home, but also seems to be mixing that with some normal teenage time. She tweeted a picture of herself and a friend at the Dewitt High School football game last night…nice to see her doing such normal things. While I hope she continues next year, I see her taking off for college after that.

    I am really looking forward to seeing Kyla’s upgrades…she has such beautiful lines…I definitely don’t think she has reached her peak yet. I think her star status will be rising next year for sure!

    • Case Says:

      Truthfully, Jordyn had the most “normal” life before the Olympics. She’s the only one of the Fierce Five that didn’t exclusively homeschool last year. She went to high school for a couple hours every day and I think that has helped her maintain more balance. Credit to her parents for pushing that.

      Also, the fact that Gedderts gym was only 15 min away helped too. If I recall correctly some of these girls add significant commutes to training time too. I know John has been less than impressive lately, but it was nice that Jordyn had a coach nearby that was good enough to train her that well and convenient enough for her to have a life outside the gym.

      • Dee Says:

        I really respected that about Jordyn, as well. I also loved the fact that her mother worked full time while supporting Jordyn’s gymnastics, her brother’s football and her oldest daughter is in med school and I think there is also a little one. I respect this because it shows that they were as close to a normal family as possible…and did not seem to lose their identity as a family for this one Olympic shot, you know? You hear so many stories about these parents quitting their jobs to sit at the gym all day and the kids deciding to home school or commute hours a day to a gym…so I really respected Jordyn’s family as a whole after hearing all this. Not saying anything is wrong with the alternative, but it was nice to hear that you can go to the Olympics and your family can still be its normal self.

      • Case Says:

        I agree Dee, and I think the Raismans did a decent job of it as well.

      • Dee Says:

        True, I forgot about them haha. I think in the long run that’s what makes the difference for the athlete/having a normal adulthood long after they are done in the gym.

      • Kazic Says:

        Yes, Jo is probably the one you should worry about least. Her family has worked very hard to ensure she had a stable life. It’s been made quite clear to her that gymnastics isn’t all there is to life, and she’s had a life outside of the sport. I really admire her mother; she’s raised a good kid.

  9. Exgymgurl Says:

    I find it hilarious that Aly was always connecting herself to Nastia pre Olympics and since mCKayla Mannoying is now the most well known Aly changed her twitter pic to one with McKayla…. I also find it coincidental that the American girl gymnastics doll is named mcKenna… :-)……

Leave a Reply

