Welcome to my new blog, The new title, WTF Friday

What the fuck Friday is brought to you by the damn Boston Red Sox. I don’t know if I should cry or cheer?

My heart is in my stomach already after watching last nights game live and now I think I am going to be sick. I do not do speechless very well and now I sit before you with my mouth wide open.

Sorry gym fans but I had to vent. VENT, VENT, VENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


35 Responses to “Welcome to my new blog, The new title, WTF Friday”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Not really a baseball fan. What happened?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      We just traded half the team for no one. I seriously have no clue what this team is doing anymore. On the field or off.

  2. Biyatch Says:

    Aly is throwing out the first pitch at the red sox game tomorrow. lol.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I really wanted to go to that but just do not have the heart to go after last night

      • Kazic Says:

        Go for Aly not for baseball?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t have the stomach to set foot in that park right now and I can’t even convince my boyfriend to go. He would live at Fenway if he could

      • Kazic Says:

        You’re going to make me look up what has you so upset. I know nothing about baseball lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It’s simple.lol

        We just signed two so called great players and now we are trading them away for crap.

        It would be like the Marta trading Aly, Gabby and Kyla for 3 members if the Brazilian Olympic team

      • Kazic Says:

        Brazil has an team?😉 (Brazil’s gonna be knocking on my door lolol). What’s the team rationale for the trade?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The rational is we suck. One of the guys is hurt and he had surgery and he has been hurt a lot.

        I am really conflicted. I know why we are doing this trade but it is so extreme it makes no sense.

        One of the guys being traded is labeled a malcontent but the media doesn’t always tell us the truth especially not here in Boston. The big name Gonzalez is very good but with the team losing the guy maki9ng the most money always gets the heat.

        OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just need sleep

      • Kazic Says:

        I think you do lol. Goodnight :p

  3. Kazic Says:

    So GTT and comrades, does anyone have any opinions on what happened to Lance Armstrong?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      He has never tested positive so I don’t know how they can take away his titles.

    • Kazic Says:

      I actually think that he cheated, and I think this is a mistake. Let me clarify: processes, whether they be legal or otherwise, exist to create order. They also exist to protect the defendant and the accusers.

      I think that there is a lot of circumstantial and anecdotal evidence that Armstrong was probably doping his brains out during his career. But according to the rules that exist, he beat the system. Convicting him based on the fact that “well….we know you did it!” doesn’t work. How often does that become the focus in trial: we always want to make sure a defendant gets a fair trial based on evidence and not feelings.

      Same thing here. USADA has basically wrecked their own process in order to convict him. It screws up everything, and destroys confidence that athletes will be treated fairly when they are accused of cheating. Sometimes, you have to let go of the littler things and see the big picture. That’s not what happened here. Not to mention the fact I have major issues with the fact that USADA was involved in the federal indictment against Armstrong. They are not a govt. agency. WTF are they doing in the kool aid?

      There are only a few good things here: 1. Usada can’t actually strip him of the titles. Their evidence has to be brought before the International monitoring body, 2. If he is totally stripped, I forsee major backlash against the sport. Whether her did it or not, most of the public views the chase after Armstrong as a bit excessive (and IMO it is). The guy’s retired and they are still desperate to get him. Anyway, that’s what I think.

    • Aerial Says:

      Not sure why he doesn’t want to continue on with the investigation if he’s innocent, rather than be stripped of his titles and forced into retirement? And also not sure why he’s still being hailed as a hero, since that’s what guilty people settle for? Otherwise, isn’t your pride, achievements and name worth it seeing this through? (His statement about it being hard on his family, seemed a little unbelievable… the fallout would be just as hard on them and you’d have to live with this forever too.) Why have they taken away his titles if there isn’t concrete evidence? I seriously have watched a lot about this and all I can say is, je suis tres confused.

      • Kazic Says:

        He is already retired. There’s been suspicion on him since he won orginally in 1999. He’s been dealing with charges for a long time, and there is no evidence, according to the law, that he has done anything wrong. Yet they are still after him.

        I think at this point he realizes it will never stop. Why not capitulate this way then, and make the accusers look like the bad guy? Plenty of people have been tweeting support to him.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I didn’t get the Lance thing if he never failed a drug test then how can they prove it

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don’t get it either. He never failed a test when he won those 7 titles.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah it kind of just sounds like they’re out for blood

      • gymtruthteller Says:


      • terrigymfan Says:

        I feel the same way about Lance. I don’t know if he doped or not of course but feel like investigation after investigation was launched to try to pin something on him but nothing ever stuck. This last one was a pure vendetta. I agree with Kazik that at some point due process says enough is enough.

  5. terrigymfan Says:

    Not sure what the situation with the Red Sox is all about but I bet it is something like what happened with the Texas Rangers about 11 years ago. If I recall they traded away a bunch of good young players for the right to sign ARod. They then sign him to some ridiculous contract for about a 1/4 billion dollars, and then about two years later they offload him to the Yankees, and actually had to pay about half hus salary for several years while he was a Yankee! It set the club back several years.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It is like that situation but we are trading away the Arods for no name minor leaguers and saving money:) The info out if not official but it looks like we won’t be paying a lot of money to the Dodgers. We better not. Nothing pisses me off more than paying for someone to play somewhere else. DO YOU HEAR ME KEVIN YOUKILIS.

      What this is, is the red sox learning a lesson. Buying every free agent on the market is something the Yankees do, not us. We grow home made talent and then let other teams pay them big money. Than we grow more talent.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        The only good thing about the Rangers’s deal was that about two years into having to pay ARod’s salary while he was a Yankee they lucked out and got out of the obligation. I cannot recall the exact details but I think it had something to do with the Yankees allowing ARod to become a free agent rather than resign him while he was under contract. If they had done that, if I understood what happened. the Rangers would have had to continue paying a major portion of his salary for the next several years. When the Yankees allowed him to become a free agent, though, the original deal with the Rangers ended and their obligation to pay part of his salary ceased. The Yankees then changed their mind about ARod and resigned him, but as a free agent, and therefore were stuck with his full salary. I think it was a rare screwup on Steinbrenner’s part.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It was probably his option year. Her had like a 8 year deal with an option for two years and opted out so the Yankees had to pay everything. A-rod is a tool:)

      • Case Says:

        I’ll try to give you the silver lining GTT. You just cleared $262 million in salary and now Cherington (who looks creepy btw) can bring in some new talent.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That is true but from what I have been reading there is no one out there we might want.

  6. Dee Says:

    I know nothing about baseball BUT I love the concept of WTF Friday. ok thanks.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      WTF Friday is not even going to compare to stressed out beyond breathing Saturday which is what I am going throw now.

      BASEBALL SEASON PLEASE END ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Basketball stresses me out more than baseball but that is a different kind of stress

      • Kazic Says:

        I can’t remember. GTT you a Celtics fan?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        NO. I used to be a huge fan but than Danny Ainge took over and lied through his teeth about players on the team after he traded them for dirt I lost all fandom. I used to be a bigger Celtic fan than the red sox. The complaining I could do about Ainge and those idiot owners of the team. I hate them more than Nastia:)

      • Kazic Says:


        Found an article on the trade that has GTT mad. Lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Surprisingly I actually agree with that article. The team has become unlikable and unwatchable and believe me we have been out of the race a hell of a lot longer than this trade.

        I HATED Carl Crawford when he was a Devil Ray but recently I have found him more likable. I kind of wish we could have kept him. Gonzalez was okay and Beckett was a tool.

      • Kazic Says:

        I didn’t think you could hate anyone more than Nastia lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Me? well in gymnastics no but in other sports anyone wearing pinstripes for instance makes me want to kill someone. Danny Ainge is another person who I would literally smack if I ever got the chance to meet him (don’t worry you don’t have to know who he is) I actually don’t hate Nastia I just hate her ego and self entitled persona. She is someone I will never waste my time hating.

Leave a Reply

