Mckayla is not impressed and who wants to stab their eyes?

This deserved it own blog.🙂

Watch this video and keep all sharp objects away when you do. Between Kerri’s voice, the only interviews and the fact that everyone talks to Kerri like she is either 5 or retarded is going to make you want to stab your eyes out with a pair of scissors.

(Link added. Sorry Jas now put away those scissors.:)

Judging by the people searching my blog mckayla and Aly are the names of these games.

A new article (thanks to Mim) about what the gymnasts will do for their future.

Tags: , , , , , ,

29 Responses to “Mckayla is not impressed and who wants to stab their eyes?”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    That’s hilarious

  2. JAS4 Says:

    I don’t see the link for the video though just the one about McKayla

  3. Gymnerd Says:

    Did you once make a photo essay called “Skitch is Everywhere”? LMFAO.

  4. mim Says:

    ohh haha LOVE IT. whoever came up with that tumblr is awesome.

  5. Kadie Says:

    I thought it was good🙂

  6. Kel Says:

    OMG! I love it when Kerri says she “made a boo boo” and looked at the scores. I always thought she had this weird cartoon voice…would be great for a movie voiceover. What was up with Bruce Willis? Kinda creepy if you ask me!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I thought, oh Kerri is 5

    • terrigymfan Says:

      I’ve been on vacation and am chiming in late, but this really is creepy! First an 18-year old girl sounding like a five year old girl with her Betty Boop voice but also talking like one too (“I made a boo boo”), but then Bruce Willis standing next to her and looking at her in that very creepy way. And what is he doing with his left arm? It looks like he is fondling her backside.

  7. Catherine Says:

    There’s rumours that Catalina Ponor is engaged to a Puerto Rican gymnast..forget his name damn. Relationship has been confirmed, engagement has not..yet. Cool though!

    I want Jordyn to end on a good note..this is not it for her. Kyla hasn’t even peaked yet, she has loads of potential. Aly I can see going until 2014, same with McKayla- a yurchenko double pike/tuck is a possibility, besides the triple. I see Gabby getting swallowed by attention, but making a comeback. Not sure any will make it to Rio, talent is insanely deep in USA. Maddie Desch, Laurie Hernandez, Simone Biles, Katelyn Ohashi. I really don’t like Lexie Priessman! One or more of those will burn out anyway..Katelyn looks like she’s already started the process. McKayla could overshadow Simone IF she continues and stays healthy. Fascinating to think what the new quad will bring.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Hernandez on beam and floor impressed me. I meant to write a blog along time ago but I lost the address to the video and forgot about it.

      • Catherine Says:

        Yes, although she overused that jumping onto one leg thing (5 times or so??), she really gets into it, love her style. Beam was beautiful. Hope she’s not the one to burn out! Maddie is lovely too. Too early to tell, Bross was on everyone’s Olympic teams in 2009. But still fun to think about.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        There’s another junior I saw at I think secret classic and this years visa championships-polina shennekova, I don’t think spelled her lastname righr, but she has a lot of promise. Her on beam is I hate to say t like looking at Nastia .

      • JAS4 Says:

        I really hope Amelia Hundley sticks around and doesn’t get burnt out before Rio

      • Aerial Says:

        Hundley is insanely naturally talented, but she’s already taller than almost all the seniors when they line up at camp, and has at least another year of junior left. She isn’t overly artistic but can chuck skills like the best of them. Wish she was senior this year.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        How old is Bailey Kay?14 , 15? Shes another one I like and cant wait to see for Rio.

      • mim Says:

        i think bailey is only 12 or 13, but i also think she is the one to watch for rio!

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Mim she reminds me a little of Shawn johnson. If shes twelve depending in when her birthday falls she will be 16 the year of the games. If she lasts that long and doesn’t peak.

  8. sanitynmotion Says:

    Damn link doesn’t work for my phone but can’t wait to get home from vacay to read….does that make me obsessed? Lol.

  9. Rhanda Says:

    Everyone seems to be leaving their options open for Rio. I get the feeling despite Tasha’s words Jordyn wouldn’t have received as many endorsements as Aly, Gabby and McKayla which is perfectly reasonable given how things played out. I hope they all hang on for at least another few Worlds, but Kyla is probably the only one who has a legit shot at Rio. 4 years is a looooong time!

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      This is why the fierce five need to keep us entertained with Juicy gossip until next year. Lol.

    • mim Says:

      i can see jordyn going off to UCLA, enjoy college life for a bit but then miss the thrill of competing, and then perhaps stage a (hopefully successful) comeback for rio. if anyone has the drive to comeback, i think it’s her.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        It wouldn’t surprise me. As long as she doesn’t pull a Nastia and wait until the last minute.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I’m sure Marta would give her Nastia favors as well like get through one bar routine in three years and she’s on the team lol

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Im wondering how Gabby and the rest of the girls will look one year before the rio Olympics. If by some miracle gabby keeps her lean tiny build at the age of 19 that would be amazing. Gabby is what 4ft 11 so she might grow to reach probably 5ft 1,the other girls are already in the 5ft 1 category so they’ll look like giants by rio with a grown womens body on top of that.

  10. sanitynmotion Says:

    Now that I have my computer back, I can finally type more than my phone will allow. Could they find a less flattering picture of Jordyn for that article? Geez. I hope she stays on and continues though. I hope Geddert keeps blogging. I still don’t know what he did otherwise on social media other than whine about Komova (I guess he did that a lot?) I wonder if Jordyn gets embarrassed by him. I think I would.

Leave a Reply

