First time I have ever liked Alicia Sacramone

Just got this off facebook. Alicia can actually not be an annoying phony. Who knew???

I know Alicia is in London with Kristina Comforte and that is her at 141


I also think some of this is set up.

This video however looks 100% scripted with fake smiles and all:)

and if you want to see how the girls act with no camera around check out this video. They don’t talk to each other and rarely smile. Kyla actually smiles but the rest look bored. Very interesting and yes I know that no one can smile all the time I just found it interesting that when the camera is not on them where they know teh filming will be use some of them act differently than all the happiness we see when the camera is on


43 Responses to “First time I have ever liked Alicia Sacramone”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Lol asac is one of the few who don’t sound like robots…. sorry aly.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I noticed it before but since she has been on the news for a week non stop I can’t tell you how annoying it is:)

      • Dee Says:

        I started noticing it, too. A little inflection goes a long way!

      • mim Says:

        she talks exactly the same way as her mother lol. all monotone! maybe it’s just her “media voice” though?

  2. JAS4 Says:

    Jumping in random peoples pictures looks like fun minus the whole licking someone else’s ice cream come thing(yuck!) lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Everyone seems to think that is her friend Kristina Comforte (competed at ucla) that was set up

      • Kazic Says:

        I think at least some of those are real because the people look genuinely annoyed lol.

  3. mim Says:

    LOL at mckayla’s hoochie dancing with jenna bush. so bloody random. jordyn’s face is a little like WTF baha.

  4. Gymnerd Says:

    Uh, how could they be acting this way with no camera around if this was filmed? Obviously I missed something.

    • Kazic Says:

      Yeah I don’t see them acting cold to one another either. Seems pretty normal. Some obeservations: 1. Where’s Aly? 2. I think they stuck Kyla with Gabby because she’s mellow enough to take her lol 3. Mckayla is such a ham, but I love it 4. It’s nice t osee them all relaxed and looking like kids. 5. wtf are you screaming, you guys regularly preform death defying stunts lol.

      • Biyatch Says:

        That was the day after Aly won her beam and floor medals so while she was there for some of it she was also doing media that day.

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    Did you see the boot on jordyn? That’s a heck of a boot!!!!

  6. JAS4 Says:

  7. kittykat Says:
    ughhhhhhhhh the quotes

  8. JAS4 Says:

  9. elitefan Says:

    Interview with Alexandrov

  10. JAS4 Says:

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      I saw this.i want their job. How nice that they get to go Cancun to make the final decision.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Such BS. Just shows how fixed and biased this sport is when you have to change the code up every Olympiad. Bet nastia gets to go too as “athlete rep”

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        We shall know soon enough lol. She won’t be able to resist tweeting about. I have this sinking
        Feeling that Nastia in a few years will replace Nellie Kim or will be the president of Fig. Lol

  11. gymnastwannabe Says:

    John Geddert’s latest blog:

    I like what he has to say…keep speaking up! : )

    • nero Says:

      Holy shit, this whole time I wanted to hunt down and shank the judges for giving Paseka her amanar. Turns out they did the correct thing and fucking Nellie Kim has the authority to override every single judge??

      Geddert can be a douche at times but all of his points were spot on. The fact that they don’t get a warm up before EF is appalling. No wonder these girls were crashing, they weren’t prepared enough for their routines

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Jackie Fiw did the same thing. This sport is fixed and all the proof we need is this added to the old news

    • Catherine Says:

      What the fuck? Why is Nellie Kim still around? Everyone knew that fucker was incomplete, but glad to know the judges thought so too. If that wasn’t a Russian..poor Janine Berger though. Apparently she’s running unopposed again..great. Geddert was an absolute tool on social media these games, but he’s dead right in that blog, and I like his words to Jordyn.

      • mim Says:

        i dont understand how this woman still has a job even though she was supposedly caught cheating before.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I know any other sport …or industry, for that matter…would not allow this woman back in after being caught a cheat. Once a cheat always a cheat. If she did this working for the private sector she would be sent away and never heard from again.

  12. nero Says:

    So Gabby isn’t going to the closing ceremonies? And she’s going on Leno with Michelle Obama? Methinks Mrs. Obama wouldn’t be making an appearance if Aly or Jordyn had won

    They’re all supposed to be on Letterman Tuesday. I would love for Jordyn to go back on Ellen but I think they’re just going to New York

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Black people are allowed to be racist. Imagine the opposite what would be said if this happened.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Couldn’t agree with you more GTT.

        About Gedderts blog call me a sap but I nearly teared up when I read his words to Jordyn. I hope she continues. Of all these girls she has the most redemption to come back to. She doesn’t seem to have suffered any “major” injuries in her career either (mom said this was her first boot and it doesn’t require surgery) so who knows her body may be able to handle it better than others.

        I think Geddert realized too he learned a lesson the hard way.

        I saw the one bar tweet about komova “pouting” but what else did he do? Out of curiosity. I still have to catch up watching week 2 of the Olympics.

  13. Kel Says:

    I love Geddert’s last blog. He can be a douche on social media, but he speaks the truth. I think he should be in charge of the FIG! I hope Jordyn continues and based on one interview she gave, she said she would love to continue. I doubt she would be able to make it to the next Olympics with all the up and comers, but anything is possible.

    Gabby has always annoyed me…she is on the cover of People and left the games early due to press committments. Get used to seeing her everywhere! However, Aly is now starting to annoy me to with her robot voice…I think winning is starting to go to her head. I hope they both go away. Frankly, the only gymnasts I would like to see stick around are Jordyn and Kyla.

  14. nero Says:

    THE WHOLE TEAM WILL BE ON COLBERT and AC 360 Wednesday!!! Yay, I hope those are fun interviews because the ones with Letterman and the Today Show will probably be wah wah

  15. mim Says:

    when i first read john’s speech to jordyn i thought oh no, she’s decided not to continue with gymnastics, but it’s good to see it’s because she’s undecided. also nice to see he isn’t pushing her to make a decision yet one way or another.

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      My gut is now telling me that Aly and Jordyn will train for worlds and then leave afterwards. In anotjer blog I read that Kyla is predicted to have a briget sloan moment and win AA at worlds next year. kyla surprisingly is only doing a few shows for the tour so she can train for amer. Cup.

      Gabby wont come back until a year before rio.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Not sure if Gabby ever needs to come back, with what she did here. Before the Olympics I felt she had more potential and could achieve an even greater peak, but I think from now on she’ll be too distracted…like Shawn Johnson was after her Olympics.

        I read Kyla will be training right away – read about the Bridget Sloan comparison as well. Only I think Kyla can be better than Bridget in terms of AA potential. She had a major growth spurt this year and was still able to make the Olympics, imagine what will happen when she gets used to her height.

        I can see Aly and Jordyn sticking with it in the near term but who knows what will happen in four years. Out of the two I see Aly sticking with it more so than Jordyn. Jordyn needs a good rest though. She just looked tired these games. Like eyes puffy and all. She didn’t look like her normal self, and I’m wondering if she just burned out at the wrong time.

        Guess only time will tell.

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      I also saw a change in Jordyn too at the end. Like she coulnt waot for the Olympics to be over and go home.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        She needs a good cry fest, and it’s not like she can really freely do that in the public eye nor in front of her teammates (who are all happy because of everything else that went down). You can see she’s in a lot of pain and covering it up. I still want to just give that girl a damn hug.

  16. sanitynmotion Says:

    I picked up the People mag (didn’t buy it) while standing in line at the grocery store and quickly skimmed the Gabby article. I was pretty much annoyed. Before she won, the focus was on her dad being in Afghanistan and serving his country/what a hero/I love him/we skype all the time/yadda yadda…I mean, they SHOWED her skyping him for freak’s sake, unless that was a setup. Now all of a sudden it’s “he left our family when I was young/abandoned us for Afghanistan/I haven’t talked to him in months/we’re not really close/deadbeat dad” sort of thing. OK, so this is all media hype now to make Gabby and her family look like heroes and making all sorts of sacrifices to get where she’s at today. I’m not buying it.

    Hello, we all know gymnastics is one of the most expensive sports out there. I doubt Chow was giving away freebies. If her former gym has debts long overdue there’s no reason (especially now) for the family not to pay up. So many articles are saying she’s bound to make millions with that medal.

    The mixed messages on her (well, I guess only the “committed’ fans would know it considering before the Olympics most people did not know who Gabby was) just tell me the media is out for some over-hyped story or her family is buying into some over-hyped story that is not necessarily all that true. I kind of feel bad for the dad. If he was out on the streets or whatever visiting massage parlors, OK, yeah – talk down on him all you want. But he’s in Afghanistan risking his life for this country, and the media thinks that tarnishing him is going to make Gabby and her family look good? I’m just confused. And if her sister is 23 why isn’t she helping her mom pay off these debts? She has a brother too that looked older. Do they have jobs? I mean, gymnastics isn’t a cheap-o sport. And Momma Bear obviously spends a pretty penny on her hair and nails. I’m not buying this “oh we’re so poor waaaaah waaaah daddy doesn’t send us cash” sort of thing. There is a thing called child support for divorced families, and pappa bear cannot avoid that working for the government and all.

  17. mim Says:

    why is alicia all defensive on behalf of mckayla at the moment (on twitter)? did some dramatic shit go down and i missed it??

Leave a Reply

