Time to fire the USOC in charge of the colors at this Olympics

This articles sums it all up for me. Whoever picked grey needs to be sent into the guillotine.


Justin Bieber is gross ugly. Are these girls blind
? When I was a teenager I like older men and the 11 year olds liked people like Bieber. Jordyn and Missy Franklin need real boyfriends to get over this crush.

How nice of Bieber to send them a tweet after they win. These Celebrities are hilariously band wagon jumpy.


This video is hilarious. I almost feel sorry for Gabby having a screwed up mother like this. This women will do anything for attention. LOVE how this video is supposed to be about the moms but only had Gabby and Jordyn’s. I wonder if the other moms hate this women.lol

Here is a fun one. The IOC still sucks. Picking and choosing which rules to follow. Larissa Latynina wanted to give Phelps his 19th medal that beat her total but the IOC said no. This article is pretty funny. Love these comments.

Here is another article about Larissa. Come to think of it she should be celebrated a hell of a lot more. I figured she was dead. Guess she is not:)


Newsflash to the trolls. Your comments go straight to spam. When you post the same thing 3 times under 4 names you go straight to spam even quicker and your IP address shows up too which means I can trace and track your entire life and post it on this blog if I want too. I have been checking the spam folder the last few days only because you are so amusing it makes me laugh.

Next thing I do is track your internet provider and send them your messages to get your internet cancelled. You have been warned.

43 Responses to “Time to fire the USOC in charge of the colors at this Olympics”

  1. Jazzy31 Says:

    My God those outfits are awful. Why didn’t the gymnasts wear the red, white and blue warm ups they had on? That grey jacket made it look like they were headed out into the rain. Why does it have a hood? Ab. So. Lute. Ly. Hideous.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      And they are freaking grey. Someones heads need to roll.

      • alex Says:

        Agree. Not only are they not our colors, but they are UGLY. Double head rolling.
        Last, gymnasts (and swimmers and divers and lots of other athletes) are petite little athletes. WHY do they always give these girls giant jackets. Get something trim and cut appropriately. Ugh.

      • Gigi Says:

        Bet you dollars to donuts they were made in China to boot.

    • Gymbee Says:

      BBC swimming commentator was talking about them last night. It was funny “to me they are raincoats!”

      When I first saw them they reminded me of astronaut outfits, especially with the american flag on the sleeve. I wouldn’t mind one to wear when it’s raining, but NO WAY should they be podium wear!

      • Nina Marie Says:

        I thought the same thing! They look like they are preparing for a space flight. Grey coats and yellow shoes… that outfit belongs out in space.

      • Dee Says:

        LOL I totally asked if they were going to blast off into space as the anthem fades. Soooo awful!

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    I was going to say the exact same thing. What a way to lose on the iconic front, Nike. It looks and feels so unpatriotic. At least make it red. Or blue. Grey is drab and I hope from now on Nike gets warned. Just because you’re Nike doesn’t mean everything you do is above all else.

    I was also disappointed in team leos; where the FUCK is our American flag? In ’96 their leos were awesome. Now it’s red and sparkle crap that I don’t know…again, this is the Olympics. We’re representing the US.


    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I could not agree with you more. Those leotards were gross and I am afraid of what Gabby and Aly and Mckayla will wear in their event finals. Anyone not wearing red white and blue should not medal.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I kind of lost hope when (I forgot exactly where I heard this, but I heard this during their podium training when they were wearing hot pink) someone mentioned they were still arguing or discussing which leos to wear for quals and then finals. When I saw the damn quals leos a purple mess of stars, I figured “Great. Their team finals leos are probably similar. I just hope that it has FLAG COLORS.”

        I’ll be one of the other leos is that one that’s blue with the red/white swirly shit going down one arm. I bet money that that leo will bust itself out in an event final.

      • alex Says:

        Also agree. Those leos looked like rib cages.

      • Casc Says:

        They should wear something like white+blue+red that Kyla on the second day of Visa Championships.

    • mim Says:

      the red leo sparkles looked like a rib cage to me too. it was creepy.

    • Dee Says:

      Sanity I think you and I have a crush on the 96 Leo’s. Nothing has ever even come close since!

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    P.S. GTT can you post some example troll comments as its own separate blog? I could use the entertainment. Please…? I feel like you might be hogging the troll amusement.🙂

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Maybe some day. I am thinking I might make a whole blog and post all the comments and IP addresses all at once:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Pretty please. I find the troll comments (when they do get posted here without you deleting them) somewhat hilarious. It’s like an army of Mary Margarets, only they just look so stupid when they post on this blog.

        Love how you are contacting their internet companies LOL.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am not exactly contacting anyone but I could so maybe they could think about that when they post something.

        WordPress has THE BEST Spam folder around. It chaCHhes almost every single one of their comments. If I had not gone in the spam folder I never would have known. One person posted the same thing 3 times with different names.

        I have started keeping track of all e-mail addresses and IP numbers that are trollish and no one understand just how revengeful I can be, evil wink:)

      • Jazzy31 Says:

        What are the trolls saying? Who is Mary Margaret? I have no idea what’s going on….

      • Gymbee Says:

        Mary Margaret is this woman commenting a lot on the USA Gymnastics facebook page. There’s no discussing with her, she’s insane.

      • Catherine Says:

        Mary Margaret saw McKayla as a certainty for the team, but that ‘fifth place’ woah that was wide open for her. Could not say Kyla, kept saying Kayla aghhhh. Anyway, she’s much more infuriating than that. Criticise the USAG or Marta? How dare you! That’s her basic attitude.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Mary Margaret completely supported Chellsie’s petition being denied and then said Nastia’s approval made sense since “she had been going to camps and verified both routines.” Not to beat a dead horse, but I told this idiot time and time again that Nastia went to ONE camp (the one right after her comeback announcement so training was likely watered down at that point) and that she had yet to verify a routine.

        She also was all about the “rules” and how Chellsie didn’t meet the “rule” for one event even though that rule was only a technicality based on the “rule” for two events. Yet when I tried to tell her that Nastia was going around the rules by not competing bars at Classics (according to the rule book, if you hadn’t competed in the last year, routines had to be verified via Classics to get to Nationals, so by Nastia electing to not compete bars at Classics technically she shouldn’t have been allowed to compete them at Nationals), she absolutely would not hear of it. Could not comprehend that USAG was bending the rules for their favorite gymnast, yet when it came to Chellsie’s case they were making them up so she would be eliminated.

        And she thought Kyla’s gymnastics “lacked maturity” and that Nastia should make the team over Kyla (even though Nastia had yet to prove her bars at this point and Kyla had been hitting them all year).

      • Gymbee Says:

        Also “Nastia is the reigning Olympic Champion, that should count for something”. lol bless. Not easy to be Mary Margaret.

      • Gymnastwannabe Says:

        It would be funny if Mary was really Nastia’s mom or worked for the Luikins…gosh, I hope someone was paying her to make up all her ridiculous comments and spend so much time on that sight…if not, I may almost feel sorry for how much she doesn’t have a clue.

  4. tulip Says:

    Please! I think if people are brave enough to post troll comments, then they deserve all the glory that comes with it… Lol
    yes, I’m sure Mary Margaret, USAG defender extraordinaire, has poked her head in here

  5. gymglitterxx Says:

    Did you hear Tim in that video say, “I remember when this happened in 1984 and again in 1996”????? The Americans DID NOT win gold in 1984, what is he talking about?

    • Jessica Says:

      Maybe he was having a senior moment and forgot it was the MEN that won in 1984? Which is even sadder since it was his team.

  6. Jessica Says:

    @Alex b/c I couldn’t get the reply to work! –>The leos did look like rib cages! I didn’t find them patriotic in any way. I think Kyla’s r/w/b leo from trials was the best-it screamed USA. The track suits….gray?….really? It just makes everyone look awful.

    And OMG, Justin Bieber….really??? Good gravy, when I was in my teens, I was all about Bret Michaels, Bon Jovi….yummy hair metal guys OLDER than me. I don’t get his appeal in his looks or his music. Oh, these kids these days! :p

    • Han Says:

      Yeah I don’t see this Justin bieber love! My sis in law is 13 and adores him! When I was 13 my school pencil tin was covered in George clooney pictures and pics on my wall, there was even some mention of him in my school year book! He is twice my age!

    • Gymbee Says:

      Yeah, when I was a teen I was all about David Charvet in Baywatch ahahaha! Justin Bieber looks like a child!

    • mim Says:

      i don’t get beiber either but he is older than them haha.

  7. gymglitterxx Says:

    Do the people here like that Bekah get a grip girl? She’s annoying on twitter…………

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You better be quiet. She might come here and yell at you like she did to me.lol

      She is fine. Her twitter is pretty swear wordy for the age group that reads it but if she likes that, more power to her.

      What kills me is all these twitters that tweet the gymnasts. You know why they are in blogging. It’s a shame because once you become friendly, even on twitter with someone you can’t blog honestly about them.

      • JAS4 Says:

        If the jackets were red/white/blue it would be so much better! And I wasn’t a fan of the Leos either at least they weren’t hot pink! Lol

  8. Kylie Says:

    WTF are those burnt orange jackets? they are hideous. I like the grey but completely agree it looks crap with the medals very blaaaah.

  9. gym1002 Says:

    Not only were the jackets hideous! but the lime green sneakers?? yikes!

  10. Catherine Says:

    And they had such nice outfits being instagrammed before quals.Maybe it it had been left to Adidas or RL for a podium outfit it would be half decent.

    BBC had a great documentary about gymnastics called ‘faster, Higher Stronger’. BBC isn’t available outside of the UK online (Ireland gets it on TV but not online..had to download an IP shield to watch quals) but I think I’ve seen links for it on youtube..Aunt Joyce maybe. Anyway, it only really mentioned historical moments not just great gymnasts but it had great interviews with Larissa (and Vera Caslavska- fascinating, and Nadia). I really enjoyed that article where she got the boot in that she won the AA twice, and Nadia was once. Way to acknowledge the progression of difficulty..still, she’s very entertaining. Kind of gutted her record has been broken.

    • Catherine Says:

      Ireland actually haven’t gotten an athlete on a podium yet (no investment or funding for loads of sports…huge time devoted to amateur team sports..anyway, sailing and boxing are expected) so I don’t think I can comment. Pretty sure they are just going to wear green and white non-offensive tracksuits though, Ireland’s national colours.

  11. Kel Says:

    I think the team finals leos were the ones the girls were wearing on the cover of Sports Illustrated. Would have preferred the red, white, and blue ones the girls wore in that one twitter pic a few weeks ago.

  12. tulip Says:

    Speaking of the attire, here’s an article on gym fashion.

  13. Alex Says:

    Just watched the P&G video, and you know what I loved? “Jordyn Weiber leads U.S. team to gold!” If she had qualified for the AA, the video might not have had that caption. She is now the darling of the team, and I’m so happy for her. I’m sure she would rather have the AA gold, but it looks like the media and the public have taken her under their wing, and she is going to do fine.

  14. Wha? Says:

    Yes, those “things” the Americans had on were f**king ugly! May be it’s supposed to be some kind of a Rocky Movie underdog reference: Americans in their sweats and the others in their nice uniforms

  15. H Says:

    Correct start value, anyone who knows?

    vault, bars, beam, floor
    Aly 6.5 5.9 6.5 6.5 = 25.4
    Komova 6.5 7.0 6.5 5.8 = 25.8
    Douglas 6.5 6.5 6.5 6.2 = 25.7
    Musta 6.5 7.0 6.2 5.9 = 25.6 (24.9)

Leave a Reply

