Kohei Wins.!!!!!!!!! Kohei wins!!!!!!!!!


This was on yahoo so I added the 2012. I tried adding Olympic champion but I could not get it to fit right.

So after a long night in the rain where no one would get plastered with me (seriously what kind of girl friends and a boy friend are you people:) I spent the mid morning driving around with the boy checking AA updates on my phone.

This is the first thing I can get super excited about so far at these Olympics. This is a true gymnast. A real AAer in every sense of the word with artistry and form, NO ONE compares in this code. NO ONE.

Kohei is FINALLY Olympic Champ. This cannot be topped.


Llleya’s big mouth. He compliments Kohei kind of like he did it with his backhand. Get over it Lleva, You will never beat Kohei.

Here is a great article and it comes from a US writer
, shock

15 Responses to “Kohei Wins.!!!!!!!!! Kohei wins!!!!!!!!!”

  1. tulip Says:

    He is truly the type of athlete that comes along once a generation. We are lucky to have seen him in action these years. And congrats to Nguyen from Germany for the silver and Levaya (I know I didn’t get that right) for the bronze. Nguyen had the type of performance every athlete hopes to pull out of his hat at the Olympics!

    So happy to Uchimura for his 3 years of total domination. He is the epitome of the champion who has it all!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      2nd and third were invisible to me. Kohei deserved this and he won it. Everyone else messed up big time. IMO the margin of victory should have been even further apart.

      • Kazic Says:

        I thought that they gave Kohei a bit of a gift on floor, but regardlesss he was the best tonight. And he’s the best of all time too.

        I saw that Leyva quote earlier today, and it makes me want to smack him. He has about as much of a chance of catchinng Uchi as I do😉

  2. tulip Says:

    And had I been in Boston- I would have been throwing them back with you. Dang geography!

    • Gymbee Says:

      Same here, drinking some Blue Moon (that I just realised is favourite beer!). I had some Sol to celebrate the girls haha.

  3. Kazic Says:

    Oh and in slightly related news, Chellsie Memmel is engaged. Good for her ^_^

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I am glad he won! I want to see his Amanar apparently it’s like McKayla’s

    • DL Says:

      It’s a Shewfelt! I wish I’d seen it because Shewfelt is one of the announcers on the Canadian broadcast. Must be kind of weird to talk about a skill named after you. It’s like referring to yourself in the third person on national TV.

  5. sanitynmotion Says:

    Haha, I thought Kohei won last Olympics too. Shows how much I know. I’m glad he was able to bring it home for Japan.

    • tulip Says:

      That Levya quote is embarrassing and completely lacking class. Let the guy who dominated the sport this quad have the recognition he deserves. He’s a louder version of Nastia.

  6. Catherine Says:

    If the judges are in awe of Kohei, then it’s time to STFU Danell. Thrilled he got back to form- was worried after his quals and TF performances.

  7. Dee Says:

    This was my favorite mens final, ever. I will admit I cried a little during awards…it’s been three long years watching an hoping uchimura would have his day and he did. Does not often happen in this sport!

  8. Dee Says:

    My work blocked the Lleyva article. Is it the “he’s the best gymnast ever, for now…” quote?

Leave a Reply

