So sick of the biased NBColympics/ media coverage

Here is what NBCOlympics just tweeted. Notice anything about this that might be fixing the twitter world?

NBCOlympics ‏@NBCOlympics

Alexandra Raisman, #TeamGabby and Jordyn Wieber are trending in the US. Read more here:

When you use twitter and something is trending it is trending because someone used a hash tag. For those that don’t know a hashtag happens when you use the number sign and some words with no space in between it. Here is nbc’s latest tweet, notice anything?

NBC uses the hashtag on Gabby’s name and helping her trend on twitter. People re-tweet this because it is NBColympics and Gabby’s name trends. Jordyn Wiebers name has no # sign and has spaces so NBC is not helping Jordyn trend.

Is this petty BS that no one cares about, sure but it proves the fix is in for Gabby AGAIN.

46 Responses to “So sick of the biased NBColympics/ media coverage”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    I think Jordyn knows the fix was in for Gabby in her interview she said she wanted Aly to do her best or something like that but doesn’t mention Gabby she must abide by the “if you can’t say something nice don’t say anything at all” rule

  2. natty Says:

    Not so. Twitter includes popular word combinations in what’s trending. If you look at what’s trending, it doesn’t always include a hashtag.

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    Too bad jordyn Wieber is getting all the headlines… Gabby Douglas is just gauche… Look that word up in the dictionary gabby Lovers and educate yourselves

    • Jen Smith Says:

      exgymgurl, that is a perfect description of gabby. I don’t like her, never have and everyone on fb is saying i’m so mean.

  4. mim Says:

    who are these faceless people that determine the “fix”?
    and why gabby? what is in it for them to choose one athlete so blatantly over another? i just can’t understand why gabby is favoured so much more. it’s like the girl sold her soul to USAG or something.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It’s Nastia all over again.

      I don’t know why the world would give a shit about Gabby scoring these ridiculous

    • gymnastwannbe Says:

      I’m with you, mimi, I don’t get it. Why underscore Jordyn like this? Why the fix for Gabby? Even Bela said Jordyn was underscored. This sucks so bad.

      • gymnastwannbe Says:

        The only thing I can think of is that this opens the door for the Russians to take the aa 1-2 and messes with the Americans’ heads…I mean what better way to mess w/ us than to rock Aly and Jordyn. I SOOOO hope Jordyn kicks ass on Tues but it seems the judges aren’t for her. I don’t think she performed badly enough today to be behind Gabby. I sure hope Gabby doesn’t tank the team on beam and floor and that Aly medals in the aa.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I don’t get it either. I really don’t.

    • advil Says:

      It doesn’t make sense. Some people just really hate Gabby for some reason so of course there has to be a conspiracy.

      • advil Says:

        Essentially, if you can’t figure out what the end game would be for some massive coordination effort between the Karolyis, IOC, FIG etc. there probably isn’t one, and it isn’t happy.

        Weiber stayed stagnant since Worlds while Aly and Gabby steadily improved. Sucks but she peaked at the wrong time.

      • Gymbee Says:

        I don’t think she peaked at the wrong time. She finished 4th in qualis being underscored. She could have easily medalled in AA.

        The fix was definitely in for Gabby in the US. Who knows what the end game was, but it was pretty blatant. In a subjective sport like gymnastics, it opens the door for this kind of thing.

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    Oh and if jordyn lost so did Mustafina and everyone behind her … No medals were given one ” lost”

  6. Exgymgurl Says:

    Where did gym fans comments go?

    • gymtruthteller Says:


      Her IP and e-mail is as follows.

      All spam goes to trash now. My patience is over

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      What were these comments? Dang I didn’t see this…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Gabby is queen and I am racist because I don’t think she is. I hate black people you see. I mean the only people I pick on at this blog are black. Dominique Moceanu, Shannon Miller etc… I mean everyone but NASTIA LIUKIN because I love her because she is white. She’s my favorite.:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        My tea just literally came out my nose ( I know tmi) when I read that lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Can you make a blog post solely dedicated to troll comments? I need a laugh or twoπŸ™‚

      • Gymbee Says:

        I just laughed out loud at work. Yes GTT you are such an avid Nastia fan, I always knew itπŸ˜€ lol.

  7. mim Says:

    um. gabby didn’t even make floor finals. and victoria komova beat gabby in AA quals. logic, fail.

  8. Exgymgurl Says:

    Hahaha…. Now all my comments look stupid… I can live with that… Jordyn Will rock team finals

  9. DL Says:

    Ugh, I just thought of the worst possible scenario. Gabby tanks in TF, costing the team a medal, but wins the AA.

    • Gymbee Says:

      Noo! Don’t say that. I want Gabby to do well in TF, SOLELY because I want “Olympic Gold Medallist” next to Jordyns name!

  10. Exgymgurl Says:

    Google that gmail, it gives you another email and a YouTube channel…

    • gymtruthteller Says:


    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I think she just figured out she isn’t posting here

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        And part of the email that looks like a last name and the word gymnastics gives you same person different YouTube chanell, but now I know the gym….

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I do this all the time. I know a lot about my few

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        And the gym is a rival of gedderts… Same state golly gee whiz!!!!!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I know I have a Woga following. Now apparently I have a Jordyn hater following. I love this:)

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        And I think it’s a guy… I have his picture at the gym he coaches at…l

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You are good at He doesn’t mean much to me but NEWSFLASH TO OTHER TROLLS.

        Ip addresses and e-mails will be published.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        IP locator confirms Michigan IP address…

      • Dee Says:

        Omg lol you all are a bunch of genius creepers!!

  11. Biyatch Says:

    I can see how Gabby’s story is a better “sell” then Jordyn and Aly’s (two upper-middle class well adjusted white girls).

    I still am trying to figure out Gabby’s beam score, I feel like she would have had to been flawless to get that beam score and she wasn’t… I thought Kyla’s beam deserved to be with Aly’s in event finals.

    Wish it was Jordyn and Aly doing the AA.

    Cant wait to hear the announced TF lineups. If they decide to trust Gabby on beam in TF they deserve to be off the podium. 1st up on vault is interesting too. I know McKayla’s vault gold is all but assured by Elizabeth Price’s floor routine sure would have been good today with 2 scores in the 13s.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Honestly if Jordyn comes back from this way more interesting than flash in the pan gabby and way better story

  12. gymnastwannbe Says:

    Well, Marta, nice job. You wanted to build up Gabby’s reputation to bring up her scores…you did it. You have your most unpredictable athlete in the AA instead of your solid World Champ. USAG needs to announce your retirement for you, like they did Chellsie, and send you on your way. Geddert and Jordyn – it may be your time to write the tell all book.

    • mim Says:

      im hoping this is the outcome of all this. seems like geddert has held his tongue so far but you can read between the lines in some of his blogs. i’d love for him to let rip after the olympics.

      her mother said “everything happens for a reason” – here’s hoping this is it. blow the lid on the crap behind the scenes and bring in some fairness.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Can’t wait to read his next blog. He’s probably going through multiple drafts hahaha. Eliminating a bunch of very bad words I’ll bet.

        His athlete (and himself, to be honest) were royally screwed.

  13. gymnastwannbe Says:

    I think Jordyn deserves a gold medal for her interview with NBC. It sucks she “had” to interview with them…they should pay her for the media attention she’s giving them through her loss! Her words were “ALL CLASS!!!” which shows what an amazing person she is. To be able to say the positive things she said for her teammates on the worst day of her life…this is what should be remembered about her from this day. Gabby’s arrogance about how she wasn’t worried at all made me sick. She needs to learn the difference b/t being confident and being arrogant. She better not tank in tf and loose their gold medal.

Leave a Reply

