While I was sleeping….

Ok I wasn’t really sleeping. I was bar hopping after a walk off win, Woooooooooooo. (Updated: We will always have last night Sox, Booo……..)

A nice, short article on the King of gymnastics. If he doesn’t win the AA then the sport should just die now.

Can Kohei steal the show? HELL YA

A nice article on Jordyn Wieber about the important women in her life. Aly included.

Possible Olympic leo from Triple Twist blog These things are Gawd awful ugly when looking at from the left but I kind of like the right side.

This same blog has a really great interview with Kristina Coccia. She talks about the CNN documentary and her career.

10 things to know about Kyla Ross

An old article I think I already posted but answer me this, is it alarming to anyone else that Kyla had to “take time off from school” because she had to train for the Olympics? My mom never would have let me do that.lol

I knew there was a reason I liked Kyla. She knows who America’s best gymnast is. None of that Carly Patterson or Nastia Liukin crap coming from Kyla.

I also don’t think I will be approving anymore comments at this blog from new people until the Olympics is over. I like the group of people we have posting comments now. We can agree to disagree without the drama.

The Flame has arrived in London.

101 Responses to “While I was sleeping….”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    I am still hoping the Leos at team finals have the american FLAG on them…argh! I’ll have to read the articles later since I’m on my phone but who’s kristina coccia? Pardon my innocence…

  2. hclovespink Says:

    Thanks for all the links. I am not sure about the Leo, it’s a bit much but at the same time loving that it looks like your flag! Look forward to seeing the rest of them!😉

  3. tulip Says:

    Thanks for the links. Not a fan of the leos but the US have never had good ones for Olympics, IMHO.
    Alicia was interviewed on The Bench Report. Introduced herself as 08 Team capt and said that if Gabby hits, she could win it all! Sorry,
    I don’t have the link….
    She predicts for team finals: 1 – US 2- Romania 3- Russia

    • gymglitterxx Says:

      I though the flag leos in ’96 looked good, but maybe it’s just nostalgia LOL. I actually liked that the ’08 leos weren’t all red, white, & blue because so many countries have the exact same colors it’s a bit overdone (I HATED the starfish boob though!). And I agree GTT, the left side of those leos looks horrid.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I like the one Kyla wore on night one of Nationals. Maybe Trials. I forget

      • Alex Says:

        LOVED Kyla’s leo, too. I wish the team would wear that. It was so clean and elegant.

    • doughnut sundae Says:

      The shiniest medals in the coffer ought to have a restraining order against those hideous leos. It should be illegal for the two to come into contact with one another.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I like that the Leo’s are flag resembling and design is ok not exactly my favorite but I don’t hate it lol and I see why you wouldn’t approve new posters during the Olympics because I could see all the former Nastia lovers turned Gabby fanatics going crazy like when the Mary Margret Nastia loving fanatics invaded at trials lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have also had two people pretend they are one way until they get in and I figure by the time the Olympics hoopla is over they will be bored and stalking some other sport.

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    Kyla reminds me of Shannon and could repeat as an Olympian in 2012. She’s the only one I even remotely see returning

    • gymglitterxx Says:

      I agree she’s the most likely but due to DRASTIC changes in the sport I honestly don’t see anyone returning ever again. Especially with our country being such a gymnastics powerhouse, there will always be fresher younger, and just plain better girls

  6. gymglitterxx Says:

    Also GTT I’m not trying to uncover your identity LOL but can you just tell are you someone “famous”?? or not

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      No I am not famous. I am just a gymnastics fan that has been around since the internet began. I swear I am no one. Though I was thinking what fun it would be if I was really Abomb.lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        What do you mean your not famous? You are the famous GTT! But if you are really Abomb, someone please get me a rope so I can end it all.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You can’t end it all. You are not allowed to do that:)

        I am not famous and I don’t want to be. I would love my own radio show:)

      • JAS4 Says:

  7. Kel Says:

    I can’t decide if I love or hate the leos. Like that there is at least red, white and blue. I also love Kyla’s leo that she wore at Nationals! Wish that was the leo they would go with. I really like Kyla…love that the gymnast she looks up to is Shannon Miller. Shannon Miller is one of my favorite gymnasts…I also loved Shawn, but I love that Shannon stuck around for so long. You just don’t see that anymore.

  8. terrigymfan Says:

    I just received the latest edition of Time magazine today. It has a special section on the Olympics. The only gymnast featured is Gabby. Big article on her. Doesn’t even mention the rest of the team.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am pretending that cover doesn’t exist, until I get mad enough to write a letter bitching about the ignoring of the WORLD AA CHAMPION in favor of the girl who was overscored and won trials.

      • tulip Says:

        Reminds me, has the Rock Center with.Gabby aired yet? Is USA Gymnastics really pushing her as the golden girl or does she just have a really good agent?

      • Aerial Says:

        It was Thursday at 10 on NBC. I didn’t think it was anything to write home about, and the commercials never mentioned she was only 8 minutes of the 1 hour program. You didn’t miss anything except that apparently she wanted to give it all up earlier this year and her family convinced her not to. And now you’ve missed nothing!

  9. terrigymfan Says:

    Here is the article:


    • Kel Says:

      It’s Time magazine…stinks they only mentioned Gabby, but if I were one of the girls that wouldn’t be a magazine I would really care about. I am happy to see more of Jordyn’s face on NBC Olympics home page. I don’t hate Gabby…just think she receives unfair treatment in the form of her inflated scores. Worry about her self-esteem going into team final if she is finally scored accurately. I was also surprised to read in previous posts about the D scores for the different teams. I had pretty much counted China out until I saw their D score. Everyone still has to execute, but still…

      • Catherine Says:

        Some of the pictures from it are up. They are..interesting is the word! One with her doing splits on the stairs eating cereal, and another of her casually standing in splits against the fridge, with the little girls of her host family around her..they’re super cute. Gabby has a fierce Tyra-style bitchface in it, but they are just weird. I’ve placed bets on Vika and Larisa in the AA, I don’t see Gabby being able to hit all four events, and the other two have higher difficulty also.

  10. EliteFan Says:


    Interesting how Bela Karolyi admits Gabby doesn’t have the mental toughness to beat Jordyn at the Olympics…

    (forgot my name on here at first…)

    • terrigymfan Says:

      I am no Gabby fan but Bela has no business making comments like that about her, especially right before the Olympics. He thinks of himself as some pseudo coach of this team. He should act that way and not make disparaging comments. That’s always been his problem – mouth opens, brain follows.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Bela is correct about Jordyn and Nadia…. She is more like an old school Romanian gymnast. that’s why I love Pitic because she’s so focused and businesslike. I’m so depressed she won’t be in the Olympics but I keep thinking somehow she will be part of that team.

      • Aerial Says:

        I’m almost rooting for Weiber to win again because I’m sick of the media promoting Gabby for… I’m not sure her gymnastics prowess, to be honest. In Canada we have a great deal of respect for our peacekeepers and military, as people should, and I have always noticed in the States, add that spin to anyone’s story and everyone goes nuts, often losing focus on the real story – the gymnast, the athlete competing. Plus they promote her family’s hardships far beyond her actual accomplishments, style, gymnastics training history, etc. The Rock Centre was the first place to even mention she’d won Olympic Trials and what skills to look out for. I’m so sick of hearing the same stuff about Gabby all the time that I’m ready to say, hope the world AA champion takes it again (or beats her) as I’m honestly a little surprised about the Douglas bandwagon. I have a heart but I liked her better before!!

  11. sarah Says:

    love it when your mum asks ‘what today is?’
    i immediately replied ‘one week till the olympics’ before realising she meant my birthday…

  12. Exgymgurl Says:

    Can’t believe I’m doing fantasy draft gymnastics at couch gymnast …. At least it’s free

  13. Gymbee Says:

    Thanks for the links GTT!

    I am psyched about the flame, it’s going by my office on tuesday, totally heading out to see it🙂

    Ugh Gabby. I want Jo to win, but imagine if Gabby ends up second. People will dispute Jordyn’s win again.

    Also, question. If Gabby has a melt-down in her first apparatus, will Marta take her out or let her continue?

    • Alex Says:

      I totally want Jo to win. Or for there to be an upset and consistent Aly swoops in.🙂 I’m just such an Aly fan ever since her documentary….she just seems like a nice kid. However, I’m sure they all are, and I hope everyone hits and has the meet of their lives…no regrets. Except I just don’t want Gabby to win. I am mean.

  14. Exgymgurl Says:

    I think Gabbys meltdown is coming. jordyn is rock solid… Larissa Vika Aliya…there all coming for her and gabby epitomizes with her attitude a lot of what people don’t like about americans. We may think she’s cool, (not me but others) but I think she’s kind of a spoiled spaz and is immature and naive. jordyn and geddert aren’t naive. jordyn has to hit but if she does and if she’s clean it may be enough.

  15. Kel Says:

    So…there are some pics just posted on Jordyn and McKayla’s twitter accounts of a pic of them on the bus after training. In Jordyn’s pic her one pant leg is up and it looks like she has something around her ankle. Hard to tell what it is because all their bags and stuff are in the way, but it kinda looks like ice. Has anyone heard anything about any injuries? Again…it could be nothing…hard to tell.

    • Gymbee Says:

      Noticed, also McKayla looks like she has her shoe off. I bet these girls have pains normally, that they just ice after training, no big deal.

  16. MacStabby Says:

    Oh m y god, just reading Gabby’s quotes in that article about them being “world’s apart” make her seem SO punchable. “I like making people worry, blah blah blah. I’m pushing Jordyn to upgrade *barf*” She is an arrogant little twunt. I hope she’s strong for team comp but bites it in AA if she gets in.

    • Gymbee Says:

      This quote rubbed me the wrong way:

      “Everyone is like, ‘Why is she so serious?’ or ‘She looks mad,’ but I don’t really know why that is,” Douglas said of Wieber. “I’m just so bubbly and so outgoing. I just can’t be like, so serious. I’m just like, hee, hee, hee!”

      • MacStabby Says:

        Same here! She totally gave off the vibe that the way Jordyn acts during competition is wrong, while simultaneously making me want to A) punch her face and B) get her some meds. Girl needs some ritalin.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I will give her a little bit of a break because she is new to this and her fame whoring mother can’t help her being the way she is but honestly, back in the day we had 15/16 year olds winning and they never acted like Gabby or Nastia.

        I guess it depends on how you are raised. Nastia’s dad made her think she was the queen and deserved to win for showing up and that is how she acted. Gabby’s mother loves the attention and that is how Gabby acts. Jordyns mom stays back and is quiet minus the book but that is how Jordyn acts. Shannon Miller’s mom never made a peep and that is how Miller acted. I see a pattern.

      • Gymbee Says:

        Yeah, I honestly don’t know why she had to comment on Jordyn’s behaviour during competitions in the first place.
        Imagine if the tables were turned, and Jordyn had commented on Gabby being too happy and not taking things seriously. People would’ve been livid.

      • Catherine Says:

        I think it’s obvious she wishes she had Jordyn’s focus and steely determination. People often mock what they admire.

    • elitefan Says:

      I loved Jordyn’s quote: ‘Asked what it felt like to lose to Douglas, she seemed perplexed, as if she did not understand what the word meant.

      “Um, I always want to win,” she said. “That’s all I’m thinking about. That’s pretty much what I’m looking forward to in London.” ‘

      Shows she’s focused! I really hope Jordyn wins — and that she wins in a way in which you don’t feel like there’s a clarifying asterisk necessary, a la American Cup, Worlds, etc.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She must know she did not lose and what I love about Geddert is he saw the issues with her beam and instead of staying pat he is fixing it. That is a coach. It might have taken his ego awhile but he woke up.

  17. Catherine Says:

    I don’t see anything, just stuff on the floor. Maybe she was showing them a killer bruise? Too difficult to speculate I think. I hope they got some sightseeing in and I really want them to have time for shopping on Oxford Street, it’s AMAZING.

    Anyway, rage at USAG facebook again. They’ve a photo up of Gabby and a whole load of comments going yayyyy Gabby love her etc. But last week when they had a photo ip of Jordyn for winning athlete of the month June, there was outrage! ‘ehh where’s gabby? This is ridiculous this is a TEAM. Gabby won Trials she’s better than Jordyn. GABBY GABBY GABBY.

    AGHHHHH!!! It’s not even funny that they’ve all fallen for the Gabby hard life fluff. I don’t know why I go on that page but it sometimes throw up useful information when USAG reply. (NOT ‘hey when’s it on TV’)

    • Kel Says:

      Good. Hope it’s just stuff on the floor. I just worry about her pushing herself so hard she gets injured. The Gabby article was awful! She is so full of herself…I have no idea why people love her. I want Team USA to win Gold, but I really don’t want her to get a medal. I know it doesn’t work that way, but she is awful! I hope she does qualify for the AA and totally bombs…maybe that will shut her up. I think the people that love her are the every 4 year people.

      • Catherine Says:

        It really sealed the deal for me when her post-trials thank was just for god. Fair enough, she’s religious and she has every right to express that blah blah but get the coaches and family in first! That was infuriating. She’s dead right that Jordyn will be out to beat her now. I want Jordyn, Komova or Larisa to win, or Musty. I don’t want Gabby to bomb in the AA because that would suck for Aly, who deserves it too. I don’t see Gabby hitting 8 for 8 though…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am as torn as you. Not because I want the US to win per say but I want to see Gabby get the scores she deserves. Only way that can happen is if she hits. I also want to see Aly make the AA over her because that would piss off the GGMB lunatics and that would be fun to watch:)

        I think if she and Aly both hit and Aly makes the AA over her that will also bring her down a peg.

        In the end I just want Gabby gone so if it means tanking I will be fine with that.

    • Kel Says:

      Good point…I do root for Aly. Would love to see her qualify for the AA, but I also want to see Gabby get taken down a notch without hurting the team chances for Gold.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        If anything 1996 taught me it is that gold medal means a lifetime of getting credit even if you don’t hit. Look at Moceanu. Evern Phelps and Borden get attention.

        If the US wins and Gabby tanks she will still get her fair share because she is black and a gold medalist.

        I really don’t care if I sound racist or not. I know I am not so if people want to think I am I could give a shit less but Gabby only gets this much attention because she is black. If she was white she would be treated like Jordyn, which is pretty much ignored and Jordyn is the world AA champion for %%%%%% sake.

      • Gymbee Says:

        That is not being racist, that is being realistic.
        She is different in terms of looks, and that is a big reason why she get’s attention, especially in gymnastics where it seems to be a majority of white athletes.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I liken it to Jeremy Lin. Sure he did a great job for awhile but he got the attention because how many asian, smart kids from Harvard make an impact in the NBA? The answer is none.

      • H Says:

        I wish Aly gets an AA spot. It would be great if she could medal, being the consistent one. But… etc.
        Still hoping though:-)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It’s not happening if everyone hits. Bars really kills her. I watched the documantury on her and she did a better job keeping her legs together in practice. I think when she competes she concentrates more on hitting than hitting the right way.

      • Catherine Says:

        Too funny…someone on the facebook saying ‘Gabby not getting much p.r but we got your back girlfriend, prediction: 1st black gold medallist in gymnastics’. Time magazine cover and a doc- the neglect! Awesome dawesome temporarily forgotten…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Dumbest nickname EVER

      • catherine Says:

        Ha I like it, she is my favourite from that team

  18. H Says:

    Does anyone believe Aly has a chance for the AA spot? Or does it matter less what happens in qualification, meaning Gabby and Jo are locks.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I think she does. If she can get a bar routine over a 14 that her other 3 events can beat Gabby if she falls or bobbles through beam like she did at Trials. I am not saying she will deserve it but her beam and floor are better then Gabby and her vault is comparable. That leaves bars.

      • Kel Says:

        If Gabby messes up on vault or beam, the door will be open to Aly. She can do it if she hits all 4 events. I think she will be able to keep her cool in the spotlight, where I can see Gabby getting completely overwhelmed.

      • sarah Says:

        i honestly dont exspect Gabby to get AA final, not even taken into account her complete overscoring, look at her past competitions this year
        Kellogs pacific rim champs, she fell on vault, and beam.
        At secret classic, she grabbed the beam to prevent herself falling off
        At visa fell off beam
        At olympic trials, she might not have fallen, but she grabbed the beam and mucked up her bars
        She makes major mistakes under pressure, and whats more pressure then the olympics.
        Jordyns got the first usa AA
        i think Alys got the second, although if Kyla hits everything, she could be in contention (doesn’t look like she will be doing her amanar though)
        These are my estimated scores, with Aly getting her leaps! and no falls or similar.
        Gabby Aly
        vault 15.6 (16.5) 15.3 (16.5)
        Bars 15.3 (16.6) 14.2 (15.9)
        Floor 14.5 (16.2) 15.2 (16.5)
        Beam 14.3 (16.5) 15.0 (16.5)
        = 59.7 = 59.5
        so if gabby doesn’t fall, she might have it, but if she does thats -1 or if she grabs the beam -.3 (and execution)
        this is just my opinion, i could be completly wrong

      • H Says:

        Hopefully Aly hits a great bar set. Cross my fingers.
        (She must be very motivated after what happened i.e. at worlds).
        Overall, this OG will be very exciting, cant wait for it to start.
        I have Holliday now. So preparation is done, and chocolates are bought. I am over ready to watch:-)

      • sarah Says:

        apart from really bad form, she hasn’t made any mistakes on bars for ages, watching her documentry she looks like she could do an alright bars, on at least one that does kill her chances completly

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        By ages you mean the last international competition she competed in? Worlds last year Aly completely flopped bars and if I remember correctly should have received a score well below what she deserved. I like the kid a lot I really do but I feel kyla or gabby should get the shot at that second AA spot. They have more potential overall and like I’ve said before the only way Aly will medal AA is if someone else messes up big time.
        It appears though kyla is out of the AA game because of her floor and now vault so I guess Gabby and Aly will duke it out at quals. Gabbys vault and bars are better than Aly’s and beam is about equal if both hit. Unfortunately floor is typically low scoring so if both hit their routines the favor goes to Gabby (who also has extra cushion I think with her overall D scores). But we shall see. I think all the girls are in for a harsh reality check except kyla and Jordyn when it comes to their Olympic scores though.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Aly messed up bars in the AA. She messes bars for herself.

      • sarah Says:

        October seems ages ago compared to Gabby who mucked up at least once in ever competition this year.
        Jordyn and Aly generally score the same internationally as they do nationally. Not really sure about Kyla. Gabby best score internationally is 57.6 admittedly she has updated her start value since then

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        True about gabby messing up more recently but Aly got over scored in the US competitions as well. 15.8 on floor? I still get mad at the whole scoring thing because it doesn’t do anybody any good. Only sets up an unrealistic confidence factor.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Aly was overscored especially on floor but at last years worlds she was at least 5 tenth higher then everyone else and when you give Mckayla a 15.200 Aly deserved the 15.8

        The difference with Gabby if she had like 8 bobbles on day two of trials and still got her connections and a 14.850. That was blatant cheating and in no way in line with what anyone else got.

    • gymglitterxx Says:

      Martha can only put up 3 girls to compete all-around in prelims. Meaning Kyla can’t contend for a spot in the AA. It will be Aly vs. Jordyn vs. Gabby. The judges will hate Aly’s form but if she hits her difficulty will def beat Gabby’s shaky routines.

  19. gymglitterxx Says:

    Sorry unrelated I know, but Nastia is promoting the kellogs tour of champions and she recently stopped in Sandy Springs and also at Star94 in Atlanta close to where I live. I would love the chance to meet ANY Olympic athlete so I was sad our head coach attended but forced the assistant coaches (like me) to miss the event. Does anyone know If Nastia Liukin (or any other gymnasts) will be making more appearances to promote the tour? Again I’m NOT trying to promote Nastia in ANY WAY, I would love to meet ANY GYMNAST OR OLYMPIAN!

  20. Johnsonlover Says:

    I do like both gabby and jordyn, and I do think they both are great gymnasts. BUT I think it will all come down to Jordyn doing better in the Olympics anyways. Gabby is a potential medal contender but it’s too late in the game for her to actually medal at the Olympics. Jordyn has so many perks in international competition, she’s the world AA champion and she’a been the favored gold medalist for a while. Gabby just suddenly showed up out of nowhere, and started placing 2nd and 1st…the judges clearly won’t know her as well as Jordyn. PLUS jordyn is a rock in competition, gabby is way too inconsistent in beam, and I hate to say that her floor routine is fun, but horrible choreography. I don’t want her to lose confidence, but I don’t want her head to blow up with arrogance either. My personal goal for Gabby is just not to mess up during TF….she’ll screw up the AA I just know it.

    • gymglitterxx Says:

      I agree, it’s SO unfair all the extra attention she gets. Whatever Jordyn is sure to outshine her in the medal count. My prediction is that Gabby will medal only in the TF (but bars will be close). Aly might medal on floor, Jordyn WILL medal in the AA, McKayla will win vault, and Kyla will surprise me if she even makes an event final, just because she’s brand new.

      Also, does anyone think Martha put Geddert as head coach to compensate for Gabby being overscored at trials? (Kind of like Alicia’s gifted world gold medal)?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Unfair bit that’s life for you. I have to say though I agree with GTT. If Gabby were just another white girl shed be getting about the same attention as Aly or McKayla are currently getting. This is all a media ploy for a good story. Feel bad for Jordyn but I think it might help her in the end.

      • doughnut sundae Says:

        I don’t understand the Gabby hate. Sure, it made a LOT of sense before Trials. But afterwards what’s the point? Team USA is only as strong as its weakest mind, and for Gabby the daily confidence boost from the Press is like taking steroids for the brain. Already she seems more at ease being the center of attention and this is slowly beginning to permeate her public presentation. Hopefully by Day 1 it will have saturated her athleticism so that she can walk onto the podium single-minded and return to her teammates with a commendable performance. If you really want Jordyn, Kyla, McKalya, and Aly to succeed, Gabby will have to do well. There is no other option.

        As for Jo, good for her that she is a loser at the American Cup and at Trials to Gabby of all people. That DeWitt girl got exactly what she deserved – no distractions.😉 You don’t want your go-to girl diluted in the limelight when know she is toxic under the radar. I think Marta wanted her to feel dissatisfied because she needed to send a Napoleon to London… to conquer.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I could care less if the US wins team gold. Just because I am an American doesn’t mean I have to blindly root for them. I want China to win even though I have no chance in hell of that happening.

        This blog is anti Gabby, get used to it because that is the way it is staying. She is the new Nastia as far as I am concerned and anyone that doesn’t like it can leave.

        I hate sounding like Abomb but there are plenty of other places you can go to get your daily Gabby fucking love fest and this is not one of those places. The next person to question anyone about their opinion with comments like, I don’t get the Gabby hate is going to be gone without warning.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        What annoys me the most about Gabby is she acts and talks more like a 12-year old than a 16-year-old. She just seems immature to me, while Jordyn is the picture of maturity and reliability. As far as Gabby’s gymnastic ability vs. Jordyn, the only event Gabby is arguably better in than Jordyn is bars, and just barely at that. Jordyn is far more solid and reliable than Gabby in the other three events – especially beam. I feel that Gabby “passing” Jordyn at Trials was pure media hype. Still, I hope Gabby does well at the Olympics because I am admittedly a U.S. homer. I want Jordyn and Aly to beat her and get into as finals, but otherwise I want Gabby to do well so we bring home gold.

        One thing that will bug me if the US wins gold is that mediocre gymnasts are going to milk the publicity of the win forever. I can’t stand seeing members of the Mag 7 who didn’t win anything individually at the Olympics (Dom, Strug, Phelps, Borden) still touting themselves as “Olympic gold medalists” while conveniently not mentioning that was a team medal and they didn’t do squat individually. The most sickening thing is hearing about “Keri Strug and the Mag 7” with no mention of Shannon Miller!

  21. Alex Says:

    Good Shawn article here:

    She actually says a couple of things that could be interpreted as criticism against Martha and the national staff. Good for her!!

    • catherine Says:

      Lol, its the dark days are over not dog! I still love her, media whoring or not.

    • Aerial Says:

      I think it is Dog Days?

      Note the line, “Maybe I’ll do the routine on the tour”… if she feels like going to Detroit, I can judge for myself said routine😉

      • Catherine Says:

        Wow I always thought it was dark from the way she sang..google predictive search seems to be confused too, I’m not alone ha. I’m jealous, go to the tour! I’d love if they randomly decided to pick one international destination and it was mine..

      • Aerial Says:

        My hubby thought it was Dark Days too and we also settled it via google… only reason I know, haha!

        I am from Canada but figured Detroit is close enough to go support another country’s post-Olympic tour🙂 I’m sure I’ll be the oldest there but in my heart I’ll tell myself I’m the coolest.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I can’t believe you people spent money on back handsprings.lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I know – especially after watching what Nastia was performing on that skating show. No thanks. I get more gymnastics watching an episode of So You Think You Can Dance.

  22. missy Says:

    hmm I really think it is unfair to Wieber, I mean she is reigning AA after all but oh well

  23. hclovespink Says:

    Pink lots of it!! The training centre, that would be hard just walking in that room let alone doing gymnastics! http://gymnasticscoaching.com/new/2012/07/pink-olympics/
    And to top it off there is a photo of the 5 in hot pink training Leos, it’s on my instagram USA gymnastics, not sure how to link it.

  24. JAS4 Says:

    I think it’s time for a new color other than hot pink

    • hclovespink Says:

      I want to see them in their hot pink Leo’s in the hot pink training room!! That will be a lot on your eyes!!

  25. JAS4 Says:

    Aly interview

    On another note are Nastia and Evan rekindling their romance lol

    • Gymbee Says:

      Evan and Nastia should get married…. and she should wear Vera Wang bwahahaha.

      • JAS4 Says:

        With #hotpink bridesmaid dresses and her BFFs Sam and Shayla could be her bridesmaids and Evan could wear a #hotpink tie with his tux lol

      • Gymbee Says:

        It writes itself! Although I don’t think Vera Wang would make a dress to her rival haha!

  26. Tara Says:

    I see that you’re not approving new commenters. But I also read you might have a forum once the olympics actually starts. Will that be open to public viewing even though you’re not allowing public commenting? Please say yes!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I approved you Tara because you actually read the comments which means you aren’t here to start trouble. Feel free to post

  27. kate r Says:

    DO NOT WANT TO SEE ANYMORE HOT PINK! I just don’t understand. If Nastia gets a job at USA Gymnastics we will never see our flag again.

Leave a Reply

