Sluts and Ho’s

Read this article and say OMG, Like 50 times.

Forget that this stuff actually goes on but these athletes telling the world they are all Sluts and Ho’s is priceless.

There are some BS comments from Alicia pretending she was team leader but all I could think reading them was, LMAO, Right, LIAR!:)

The Article

84 Responses to “Sluts and Ho’s”

  1. Catherine Says:

    I love the image of Shawn being thrown Snicker bars like a dolphin, what a classic.

  2. Alex Says:

    Hahaha!!!! That is all.🙂

  3. JAS4 Says:

    So Whore house+Frat House= Olympic Village lol

  4. terrigymfan Says:

    Gymnastics wraps up pretty early. Do the girls just hang out in the Olympic Village until the Olympics are over with? Its hard to imagine those sweet little innocent (or seemingly innocent) young girls that are on this year’s team being in the middle of all this. I’d be a little worried if I were a parent after reading this.

    • JAS4 Says:

      If I were their parents/coaches I’d insist they stay in a hotel and away from std village!

      • Jen Smith Says:

        In 1992 and 1996 the gymnasts (female anyway) did not stay in the Olympic Village. In 96 they stayed in a frat house on the campus of Emory University (or another university ) in Atlanta.

  5. Catherine Says:

    I heard they get booted out to make way for athletes of later comps..couldn’t swear to it though, might have been a once-off at a previous olympics?

  6. terrigymfan Says:

    The other thing I thought was funny was Alicia portraying herself as the staunch protector of the other girls’ morality and virtue. Alicia always struck me as a girl who would have been the first to go out and have a good time. Maybe I am biased from having seen her ESPN photo shoot.

    • nero Says:

      She said she used her silver medal to get into a bar when she was 20. You know after vault final she was boozing it up with the other athletes in the village

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Maybe she was boozing it up before the team final, which would explain her infamous fall from beam. LOL

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It would make perfect

  7. terrigymfan Says:

    Definitely once the gymnastics competition is done. Sounds like that is what SJ’s parents did. I wonder if the coaches are keeping an eye on them during the competition?

    • terrigymfan Says:

      That was meant to be a reply to JAS’s comment.

      • JAS4 Says:

        If I were USAG I’d have them in a hotel the whole time especially since they are all under 18(except I think Aly might be 18?) but I definitely agree with Shawn’s parents for getting her out of there before things got too crazy!

      • nero Says:

        They have to leave the village once their events are finished. That’s why none of the girls stayed for the closing ceremonies. Someone like Bridget’s family probably couldn’t pony up the cash to stay more days than necessary.

        Nastia wanted to get back home and bask in the glory and Shawn was a little millionaire even before Bejing so her fam probably had no problem renting a hotel room for an extra week.

        Geddert said the coaches stay in hotels close by, I’m sure they’ve had a little ‘pep’ talk about being responsible, getting their rest etc. Plus these girls know why they’re going there, I don’t think they’ll risk what they’ve been working for by hanging out and doing shots with the swim team. You know, not until after their events😉

      • Rhanda Says:

        ˆˆ By this reasoning no Olympic athlete would engage in this sort of behaviour. They’ve all worked long and hard to get there and obviously a lot of the are risking what they’ve worked for in order to have a good time. Gymnasts are not exempt from this, obviously.

      • Casc Says:

        Not exactly. I thnk that while most of them is really focused on competitions and things they want to achieve, there are also athletes how already have so many medals, that they may not care that much, they are happy that they quilified again for the OG, and now they can have fun in Olympic Village. Again. And there are also athletes who are realistic about their chances, and it is a big achievement to even be in London for OG – yes, they are going to compete, but have to be extremaly lucky to get to the podium. I hope they are not majority of the Olympians.

      • Rhanda Says:

        I suppose, but I find it hard to believe any Olympian isn’t there to win. My point was that gymnasts are no more or less dedicated than any other athlete in the village. They are usually younger, but younger doesn’t mean better behaved, in fact it can sometimes mean the opposite!

      • terrigymfan Says:

        It sounds like the girls will have the opportunity to get in trouble if they are so inclined. Coaches being in nearby hotels is not close enough to prevent them from sneaking out to some other room where they hear about a party going on. I rather doubt they any of them would have sex given their ages. When I was in high school that wasn’t on my mind, but “boys” and not missing out on exciting new social opportunities were. There were occasions when we were at hotels for track and swim meets and we heard about parties going on. It certainly was tempting to slip out to one of those parties and stay up way too late the night before a big meet. There also was alcohol around. Now college was a different story – that was when the sex thing came more into play.

        My biggest worry if I were a coach or parent of one of these girls is that one or more of them will sneak out or their rooms and go to some party and stay up late into the night. The lack of sleep the next day will be bad enough, and God forbid they dabble in alcohol. Hopefully, these girls will have enough self-discipline to not let that happen. That is also where leadership among the girls themselves is critical. I would hope that someone like Jordyn, who appears to me to be an exceptionally mature young lady, would not tolerate any of that among her teammates.

    • elitefan Says:

      I remember reading about how Michelle Kwan (who was 17 in Nagano) stayed in a hotel the whole time, but Tara Lipinski (then 15) stayed in Olympic Village and only slept in her parents’ hotel room the nights before competing.

      Also the story of Shawn and the Snickers bars on the balcony suggests the gymnasts have some sort of chaperone — otherwise no need for balcony secrecy

      It’s really a shame they’re not given accommodations to stay for the closing ceremonies, though — that’s definitely a part of the Olympic experience one wouldn’t want to miss!

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Staying im the Olympic Village is a once in a lifetime experience that I wouldn’t want one of my daughters to miss if she made the Olympics, but it seems like the last place they should stay to remain focused on the task at hand, to say nothing of generally staying out of trouble. It has to be a tough balancing act for the parents and coaches.

      • nero Says:

        I’m sure all of the athletes respect one another. This isn’t like a dorm party where if you go over and ask them to be quiet they’ll laugh in your face and turn the music up to spite you.

        Aly and Jordyn could put on their game faces and tell everyone around them to shut it. I’m sure even the basketball team would be scared to get beat up by those two!

        Speaking of the village, I’m curious to see the rooming situation. I’ve read a few articles saying that the rooms accommodate 2, so I wonder if they can request to have a third bed moved into one of the rooms?

      • Biyatch Says:

        Didn’t someone say that only one of the alternates will actually be in the village with the team. Jordyn and Aly have numerous times states they like rooming together. My guess its those two, Kyla and McKayla and Gabby with the chosen alternate. If Ebee is really hurt my guess would be Sarah but maybe Anna to keep Gabbys head on straight.

  8. casey Says:

    sorry everyone, im off topic but does anyone know what time the womens team final and aa will be airing ET? i saw on NBCs website 1130AM but im not sure if that is london time or not…. thanks🙂

    • JAS4 Says:

      I don’t think it’s London time I think it’s EST NBC Olympics Live Extra App will tell you what time it’s airing in your time zone🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I found out about the app the other day. My phone is new so I am learning the ins and outs of apps. If my data plan supports it I might download that app

      • JAS4 Says:

        I downloaded it the other day it looks pretty neat I just hope the live streaming doesn’t malfunction lol

  9. casey Says:

    oh and another comment, alicia is a party animal and a whore from what i know. my boyfriends aunt (by marriage) ‘s sister is BEST friends with her. her name is heather, and apparently heather signs all of her fan mail and responds to emails ,etc.

  10. casey Says:

    thank you🙂 and i believe i read somewhere that they will be live streaming and having “on demand” coverage, is that correct? i’ll be working unfortunately and wont be able to watch!

    • JAS4 Says:

      I believe so! Which will be good because I will be able to watch from my phone for convenience too lol

  11. JAS4 Says:

    • nero Says:

      I hope she continues. She could probably win a medal at worlds next year with the routine she has now. Ebee should just do a front handspring vault and with her amanar would become world vault champ!

      I like that she is trying to be creative. I hope she can get some stronger tumbling in her floor because her choreography was really great

  12. Dee Says:

    LOL I read this the other day and now understand why the gymnasts do not always stay in the village…is it just me or was 2008 the first time anyone ever heard of the gym team staying in the village? I thought in previous Olympics they were always kept in a separate location. I read in 2008 after the gymnastics was over, all the girls except for Shawn went home and did not stay in Beijing for the remainder of the games…so I doubt any of them participated in this stuff after it was over? I could be wrong though.

  13. nero Says:

    Asac seems to be doing fine. Yeah Yeah Bleacher Report blah.
    It’s a video

    • Anonymous Says:

      Did Alicia seriously just say Gabby is consistant?!

      • Catherine Says:

        Maybe she got carried away with positive things to say! If she said ‘but she’s a headcase’ it would be hilarious..

    • Steph Says:

      And also that Jordyn is a powerhouse on bars?
      She’s not as bad as Aly, but I wouldn’t go as far as powerhouse.

    • nero Says:

      She said Gabby is SUPER consistent and Russia is consistent on beam….side-eyeing you Alicia.

    • terrigymfan Says:

      Did she say she thinks Gabby will win aa gold if she hits? Maybe she just meant bars.

      The girl could have a career in broadcasting. She speaks well and has charisma.

      • (@lygill) Says:

        i think she meant bars. i can’t imagine Gabby medalling with Beth, Aliya, Komova and He in the mix though…

    • Gymbee Says:

      This is all PR though, most likely roughly scripted. She can’t come out and say “we are awful on bars” or that “Gabby will fall” the whole point of that segment is to create buzz and viewing figures, and to be positive.

  14. Catherine Says:

    What does everyone think of the ‘possible TF leo’? I’m a lover of blue but I really don’t like the rest of it, it seems too busy. Kyla’s flag leotard is a much better version.
    The cut-off between tlue and the random red bits is not nice, kinda jarring.

    • terrigymfan Says:

      I actually like them. At least they are red, white, and blue and obviously US uniforms.

    • nero Says:

      When I first saw them my initial reaction was NO! But after coming back to them a few times they are starting to grow on me. I think there are way too many rhinestone lines on the blue part, but I really like the contrast between the white side with red stripes and the blue. Maybe if it wasn’t as ‘busy’ it would look much better

      I’m going to reserve absolute judgement until we can see better pictures, like one when they’re completely facing the camera, or see them in action.

      • Catherine Says:

        It does look better when you look at it again, first impression is not great. Interesting though! I love how everyone is going ‘omg it’s not hot pink yay’, because that’s exactly what they were going to wear in TF anyway.

      • H Says:

        I think no, as well. They are to “messy”. Meaning you need to work harder/be better to come over as clean/smooth in the movements.

  15. Aerial Says:

    Wow, I think I got an STD just reading that article.

    I do find Ryan Lochte hot but he is a little less hot now that he may be crawling with little crabs. I’m sure his ex girlfriend loves reading how much of a mistake it was to keep her around for the last Olympics when he could have been banging random broads in the village.

    Taylor Phinney’s story is pretty much word for word what SJ wrote in her book – one of the only unknown or slightly “juicy” parts. He didn’t mention that Shawn’s parents came looking for her and found them making out in the lobby, at which point Mom started yelling at her and he took off. Haha. “You’re only sixteen!”

    • Dee Says:

      LOL i felt the same way about Lochte’s ex girlfriend comment. what a douche.

      the taylor phinney story is cute, although the part about her parents finding them made me cringe for them both. mortifying!

  16. nero Says:

    Oooh what do you guys think about this? It’s the projected team D scores. USA and China are tied. I’m also very surprised to see if Russia chucks three amanars (please please don’t Aliya!) They’re still .6 behind USA and China!! I guess that would be even more reason to chuck those vaults

    • nero Says:

      also I’ve heard a lot of fans/coaches complaining that the amanar is an unfair advantage, but Russia beats the US vault total on bars, China beats it on bars and beam and Romania comes very very close on beam.

      • Catherine Says:

        I think that’s a load of crap. People who say that are just annoyed they don’t have a team full of amanars. Everyone wants Russia’s bars, everyone wants Romania’s beam, everyone wants America’s’s the same sort of thing. They’re even downgrading it in the next quad so scary amanars won’t be worth it.

        Now, the d-scores are not taking into account Romania’s upgrades. I think I’ll make my own post about this, including ALL upgrades of Romania and Russia. D-scores are not exactly perfect analysis anyway, but it is fun. So I think the gap is not as wide as in that post. I’ll have to make two..known, and projected. Hmm.

      • Catherine Says:

        Done. Taking Russian and Romanian upgrades into account, and some Chinese ones. Chinese team total is the only one in common with the above. It’s a bit stupid though really since execution is so important! But I was bored.

  17. Biyatch Says:

    If the Rudi had the same D-score as the Amanar would Alicia have been picked over McKayla?

    • catherine Says:

      I’m going to say no. Maroneys second vault is higher than alicias too, and she is a viable floor option for tf which makes her more valuable than alicias beam when beam is deep. Maroney is an all arounder, an unlikely one obviously, but its a point in her favour all the same.

  18. Kel Says:

    I was reading the triple twist blog and read that Jordyn looked tired and out of shape at camp. Anyone else hear this? Not sure how this would be known since they have kept the happenings at camp pretty hush hush. I wouldn’t be surprised if she were tired, but she just seemed to be hitting her peak (or close to it) during trials. The more and more I read, the more people seem to be discounting her winning the all around due to her having a lower all around D score.

    • nero Says:

      I think that was from the GGMB second hand rumor mill that everyone has been questioning because those people are little cray. They also said Marta told Jordyn to lose 10 pounds which I have a hard time believing Geddert would ever let happen. Even if she was sluggish it wouldn’t surprise me, Geddert said she got kicked out of practice after trials. I’m sure they are trying to build her back up. I say discount Jordyn at your own peril.

      I’m also loving all of these blogs. Last time we got Shayla ‘I-think-I’m-an-Olympian’ Worley. This time we are getting actual tangible inside info. Here’s Jordyn’s mom’s blog. It’s a nice contrast from Geddert who tells all the technical gymnastics stuff, to her mom who is on the outside

      • Aerial Says:

        Thanks for the link nero.
        I am thinking of reading her book too – but of course, right?😉 I’m interested in the perspective of a low-key gym mom with a daughter who has achieved the accolades Jordyn has, and who apparently spends as much time throughout the week involved in the other kids’ sports initiatives. Sounds like good beach reading to me!

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Does anybody know the exact story on Jordyn? I mean, were they living in this small town and there just happened to be a really good coach operating a gym that she got involved in? What incredible luck if that is true. My take is she has really good parents and also got involved with a really good coach who has a lot of common sense. Great combo and we see the result (of course Jordyn obviously deserves a lot of the credit too)!

        I can’t believe even Marta would be so stupid as to tell Jordyn to lose 10 lbs now — it would just make her weak. She is kind of flabby though (saying that with total sarcasm!) Agree if Marta did say that Geddert would just blow her off. Of course it’s probably just another stupid rumor coming out of GGMB with no basis. They also said Ebee got hurt but I have yet to see any confirmation of that.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I kind of think that maybe Geddert really isn’t that fond of Marta but says nice things about her to avoid her wrath but Jordyn has muscles on her muscles lol so why in the world would she need to lose weight and she is probably worn out from three major competitions in the last month and a half and she had been probably trying her best to beat Gabby but Marta is constantly working against her even when she is the best and that’s got to be really frustrating for both Jordyn and Geddert and not to mention Marta’s torture camps where she didn’t even want to give the girls one day off til Geddert and some of the others spoke up I just hope the team isn’t too worn down in London! Like I’ve said on here before I think it would be much better if the Women’s camp was like the Men’s where they go to camp after trials then come home and train/rest til they leave for the Olympics and give the girls a chance to relax after camp and be well rested and ready to go in London!

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I agree JAS. I thought one particular word he let slip into his recent blog description of camp was telling. He said, “Coaches agreed and one thing that has become surprisingly evident is that Martha listens to the personal coaches with open ears.” Letting that word “surprisingly” slip in there tells all I think! Of course you can’t blame him or anybody else directly involved in USAGymnastics for not openly expressing their true feelings about Marta. That would be just plain stupid. That would be like telling everybody at work that you think your boss is stupid or devious. You wouldn’t be around long if you did that.

        Any word yet on the team’s arrival in London? They should have arrived by now shouldn’t they?

      • JAS4 Says:

        According to Anna Li’s twitter they have arrived in London🙂

        And I agree no one is able to speak out against Marta for fear of her wrath but if Marta does something bad to Jordyn I could see Geddert speaking out then

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I hope they are letting those girls get some sleep and rest to recover from jet lag.

      • nero Says:

        The alternates left after the Fantastic Five. I really hope they girls aren’t on a twitter ban. I mean I want them to be focused but all of the guys have pics of their rooms/cafeteria 5 seconds after they got there.

        Maybe the girls compromised and will just have their warmups be #hotpink

      • Catherine Says:

        Jordyn posted something about going to bed. It’s probably moreso to do with their being slow to set up international data plans? Or being too busy sleeping and having everything prepared etc. I can’t see Marta locking up a load of iphones until they’re going home…but you never know ha. McKayla is so snap happy, I want to see her impression of London!

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Hah. Taking away a teen’s smartphone these days is cruel and unusual punishment. I can see one of these girls writing a tell-all/Dom-style book about this a few years from now. Instead of, “Marta was mean to us by not giving us food,” it will be, “she was mean to us by taking away our iPhones.”

      • Kel Says:

        Good points. I took what I read with a grain of salt. I imagine all the girls are tired…I just question the whole camp method. Jordyn seemed like she was hitting her peak during Trials…just hope she doesn’t lose it. As far as the D score goes, I also take that with a grain of salt. D scores are important, but if you can’t execute your D score won’t get you a gold medal. I am still rooting for Jordyn🙂 I just hope Gabby doesn’t win AA Gold…I may have to take a break from gymnastics if that happens!

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I would hope whoever wins the AA deserves it. If its gabby and she deserves it fine. Just as long as it’s deserved and nobody gets over scored for their last name…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nah, Gabby must not win:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Oh GTT you know that’s a long shot!

        P.s. I hope its jordyn or musty.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Things have been going so well for me gymnastics wise lately that I am waiting for the roof to cave in A.K.A, Gabby and the ego winning. It might trump the Nastia attitude and her head is freaking NY on steroids.

    • JAS4 Says:

      She has probably been so tired from trying to “catch up” with Gabby but no matter what she does even if she’s the best Marta makes sure Gabby comes out on top and that’s got to be frustrating

  19. nero Says:

    Fuck you London. I’ve been waiting for this for four years AND YOU COME UP WITH THIS??? I’m raging right now

    • Catherine Says:

      I really don’t think it’s pink, but I’m open to being proved wrong. If you watch a test event video, it’s red. It just comes off pink in the distance. Purple is the colour of everything, podiums, medal ribbons..have to say I’ve no issue with that as it’s my favourite colour. Anyway, I’d prefer if the floor was blue, but I think it’s red not pink! We’ll see.

      • Catherine Says:

        Actually after seeing a bigger pic I might have to take that back, it does look suspiciously pink. I think it’s hilarious, I refuse to let it impact on gymnastics viewing though so I’ll try to block it out..

      • Catherine Says:

        Right, my first impressions suck..I’ve just seen a pic of the Test event arena, which WAS red. I don’t have an issue with these colours, I do have an issue with it competing with the gymnasts for attention and maybe psyching them out when they’re used to blue and red. Damn.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I guess its okay if it is not distracting and dangerous for the gymnasts. Seems like everything is going pink now in gymnastics. I like the traditional colors.

  20. MacStabby Says:

    Did Nastia plan this shit? I kinda love it.

Leave a Reply

