Semi live blogging. Men Olympic Trials day 2

I have been watching since four and yes this is still boring as hell, sigh. Men need to compete naked. That would pep the sport up:)

Horton’s vault score was funny. So was Legendre who literally took 6 steps and they still only found 1.5 in deductions. NEWSFLASH to the Legendre clan, Postponing the Wedding for a shot at the Olympics was a big waste of Neither of you is going. Alainia has already failed and Legendre was just beat by jake Dalton. I told you the boi was inconsistent. I called it years ago.

Dear Mrs Lleyva, THEY ALL WORK SO HARD (Accept Nastia) or they wouldn’t be here and spare me the tears. I have a friend that has had a job since she was 12 helping support her family because they didn’t have enough food on the table. Getting a job to help support a gymnastics career does not compare.

Kyla article. Nothing new but OMG, UPDATE THE FLOOR START VALUE PLEASE:) Thank you.

The men are as bad at trying to fix this competition as the women. John Orozco is their pet and everything he does get ridiculous scores. Can’t wait for the real judges to get ahold of him and Gabby.

It’s really way to bad that Paul Ruggeri is gay because he is so cute. He just does me no good being

Way to tank the high bar Horton. He was doing so well, had his feet together on his releases then it all fell a part.Leyva tanked vault. The guys are messing up but I still say we peak AT the Olympics. Hitting now makes little sense.

When is the womens event tomorrow ? I think I have to miss part of it.

Every update has a Yankee update. I guess NBC wants me to change the channel.

Someone needs to kill Al. If he says A gymnast from the Bronx, ONE MORE TIME and almost fall twice and still get a 14. Welcome to Nastia land but at least she has medals to back it up. Ozo (like Bozo) has nothing.

NBC thinks we will leave Horton at home. In favor of who?

So Tim says we will leave Horton home in favor of two vault/floor guys. That is interesting. I could care less about the men but Horton is the best score wise we have on two of the 4 events. His only really bad event is pommels and Tim wants us to bring 5 guys 3 of which suck on pommels. One of which just hurt his thumb.

Do the guys believe the hype with these scores like the women?

Legendre took steps on every pass but one. That Floor score is a joke.

Dear Steve Penny, those types are hugs are for thugs. Not adults.

21 Responses to “Semi live blogging. Men Olympic Trials day 2”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    Do you have a team prediction for the men?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Probably the top 5 at Nationals. Someone did a score analysis and those 5 had the men beating China’s score from worlds by 5 POINTS (not tenths).lol so that sounds realistic:)

  2. JAS4 Says:

    When the teams will be announced

  3. Jessica Says:

    Not totally nekked…just in those board shorts they wear when they train. Yummy🙂

    I personally love John Orozco. I am not a big fan of Leyva, though. I think he’s icky for some reason. Orozco is going to give Uchimura a big challenge in London.

    My team:
    Dalton (can I just stare into his eyes all day???)

    Alts: Naddour, Legendre, Brooks

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am not a fan of either. They are both icky to me but I think Llleyva is a better gymnast and that Ozo gets too many Gabby gifts.

  4. anon Says:

    Legendre did beyond amazing on that floor! Sxore was well deserved. He should make this team. And his fiance competed with a broken foot…thats ballsy.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      No he didn’t but keep being delusional. He had steps on every landing and men hate that.

      • anon Says:

        Did you watch the routine? He stuck more than one pass…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No I didn’t watch it. I just quoted it was overscored out of no where, ROLLING EYES

        There is no way he gets a 9.350 execution score with real judges and his double laid out front isn’t close to being laid out.

  5. Jazzy31 Says:

    Nekked mens gymnastics – now that WOULD be something! I think the men should cut 2 events so they have 4 like the women. That would help with the boredom. Is there anything exciting about rings or pommels?

    • JAS4 Says:

      Or even if they don’t get rid of them just stop showing them on tv as much unless it’s like the last event in TF that decides medals or something lol

    • Gymbee Says:

      I like rings cause it’s the ultimate strength event, but I’d happily get rid of pommels and parallel bars! Come on guys, you don’t need 2 bar events.

  6. Jazzy31 Says:

    p.s. Go Sox!!!!

  7. The GYM JUICE Says:

    Ya’ll I LOVE John Orozco! He is so much better than Gabby, and the announcer said he got a job at the gym to help his parents pay the mortgage when he was just a kid, wow. I hope he wins a gold at least on something in London!

  8. Kel Says:

    Yeah, that story about him helping his family out totally made me cry!!! I love his story…just wish he would smile a little more. He always looks so unhappy when he is competing. It’s okay to smile after you do something good! Just ask Danell…lol!

  9. JAS4 Says:

    Men’s team announced

    • Jessica Says:

      Wow!!! That’s exactly the team and alts I picked :O)
      I’m obviously qualified for something now…LOL!!!

  10. Dee Says:

    “the men need to compete naked”

    Did you know that the word “gymnastics” literally means “to exercise naked” because back in the very primitive beginnings of the sport, people DID do gymnastics naked. LOL Oh well, times do not always change for the better!

Leave a Reply

