Watching the Day Time Emmy’s

Watching the Day Time Emmy’s must be like sitting in a room with Marta Karolyi when deciding the Olympic team. Sure there are 3 people on the committee but only one opinion matters, the wrong one.

First we have the spoiled brat “veteran” that shows up to work when he feels like it getting the long winter off because he wants it off yet he still comes home with the award for outstanding lead actor. Even though Darnell Williams should have been the winner.

In the case of gymnastics we have Nastia Liukin and her free pass to the Olympic Trials and maybe even the Olympic team.

More to come when more awards are announced:)

Now I am pissed, Jonathon Jackson CAN’T ACT. If he was on any other show he would win NOTHING. I am so done with stupid General Hospital winning every award. It’s a God damn blasphemy. #Matt Ashford was robbed. I liken this in gymnastics to Annia Hatch being named to the team for one vault. Like Jonathon Jackson’s one dimensional lack of talent.

This blog is over. This award show is off my Television.

50 Responses to “Watching the Day Time Emmy’s”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    The corruption is everywhere lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      He shows up for a few months a year, puts together a reel and wins every time. He did nothing this year but kill his grandson b y running him over and I am sorry it was not impressive at all. Darnell Williams made me cry multiple times during his storyline about his dead baby and blind wIfe. Rip off I tell you. RIPP OFF:)

      And if Matt Ashford loses to Jonathon ******* Jackson I am throwing it down. I miss my Jack:(

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Loved Matthew Ashford as jack on days….he should get any award that’s a great character I hated Peter… Need me some jacknjenn old school

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Jack and jenn were faves of mine. Still are if the new writers didn’t bring him on to fire him. He was nominated for an Emmy tonight but lost out to the usual BS GH crap. blah

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Abc soaps win everything… I dont get it days never wins squat…. Jacks been killed off like 3-4 times…. He keeps coming back….

      • JAS4 Says:

        I haven’t watched Days lately I need to catch up lol my Mom had me watching Days from birth lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        ATWT is what I watched from birth.lol That was my mothers show

      • JAS4 Says:

        My Mom liked another world that used to come on after days before passions came on as well I liked passions as well but it got crazy after awhile not that days hasn’t had its crazy moments as well lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Can I blame Marta for this.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        Of course lol she is the root of all corruption lol

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        You can so blame Marta…. I stopped watching days when Peter Blake was on…. I blame Marta for that and half the passions cast repopulating Salem and crazy charity not crossing over with Timmy tabitha and the witches…personally Lopez fitzgeralds and cranes in Salem are not interesting… Ethan… Fox…. Gwen… Theresa… Pilar… Julian… Ivy… Sam….I wish passions was on Netflix… I’ve watched all of lacuna beach and the hills

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I loved Passions at the beginning .lol I have watched them all at once but I have not had a run home from work because I taped it and I can’t wait to see what happened since the late 90’s.

    • Aerial Says:

      This does not relate except for general corruption, but let me know if you want a report or any of the juicier parts of Moceanu’s book/the Karolyis/team selection stuff shared. If so, also how I would get it to you… before I write it up if it’s not desired anymore.
      If it is, would be happy to share the parts I didn’t know about (and I usually am not surprised by gymn content stuff/was aware of it already.) I didn’t offer for Shawn’s as there were very few mature or unknown aspects on any significant level.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Feel free to write a review and I will post it.

        I don’t care about the sister stuff but the Karolyi stuff which all seems to be rehashed old crap by her. Plus the stuff she said about other gymnasts

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Gymtruthtellers email is in numerous places… Damn I really wanted insight on how to land a paper towel commercial

      • Aerial Says:

        OK. So just post it here?
        I was more interested in the gymn-related stuff as I didn’t miss a moment in those days and was still quite shocked to realize her actual experience and the way they operated.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Either use the e-mail address or send it here. Just let me know if you want it to be a blog??

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        my e-mail address is gymtruthteller@yahoo.com

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Come on the hyvee commercial about how smiley she is where she never smiles is just about as much fun as watching her taco pop

      • Aerial Says:

        Exgymgurl, sadly nothing about paper towel opportunities or popped tacos mentioned, a huge letdown I know. The book never even mentioned her actually going pro or the decision-making that went into the process, or anything related to money.

        I will get started on Dom’s tomorrow night after I’m back from the cottage and reunited with the book, haha. You can do with my tidbits what you will, it’s your blog! 🙂

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Doms book is actually *cough* best seller meaning shell get some$$…. Shawn’s book she probably spent the advance on the photog that followed her at trials and spray tanning

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah scandal always brings in more $$ than the non drama lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        So Shawn’s book was a bore?

      • Gymsurfer Says:

        I read Dominique’s book too and have a lot to say about it as well. Loved the part where Domi tries to make a comeback in 2005 and sends her application to Marta, who ignores it. Domi calls to follow up and Marta goes, “What Olympics where you in again?”

  2. JAS4 Says:

    Videos
    Beth’s routine was a 6.9 d score here but I wonder if she will have the 7.1(I think) routine back by the Olympics

  3. JAS4 Says:

    http://sportsgirlsplay.com/who-will-make-the-usa-gymnastics-olympic-team-in-2012/

    Interesting point of view. . . . It has Maroney and Alicia on the team in my opinion I don’t think that will happen unless something Miraculous happens and McKayla shows up with a Triple Twisting Yurchenko and Alicia shows up with a Front Handsping Double which would more than make up for having to use Aly or McKayla’s bars

    • Anonymous Says:

      Miraculous is right! and the person that wrote that team probably doesn’t even know what a TTY or FHD are so its not like that is what they envisioned!

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I think this was written even before SJ retired (I guess that’s an obvious point)…and probably that person didn’t know ASac was no longer doing a floor routine. I could almost see that team if ASac was doing floor – but then I’d have ASac, Aly, Jordyn, Gabby, Kyla and leave Maroney as alternate.

      I’ve realized this quad that a lot of gymnasts really screwed themselves over via their floor routine, or lack thereof.

      I know ASac’s lack of floor isn’t intentional, but if she had a floor back I’d consider her over Maroney.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    Really USAG????????

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Now we know why nastias competing… They would have had to print those a few months ago….nshe got paid for that

      • JAS4 Says:

        I really have a feeling that if Nastia can get through her routine once at trials Marta and USAG will find a way to put her on the team lol or at least as an Alternate but I could really see them screwing McKayla or Kyla to put her on the team

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It is just more proof that they planned this from the start.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Nastia and USAG probably knew years ago that she would be making a comeback for
        2012 she just waited til the last minute to throw something together

  5. Kel Says:

    Podium training starts Tuesday. I think that podium training will be very telling in terms of whether or Nastia has a shot, will Alicia be doing floor, and if McKayla is in top form. I still see the team being Jordyn, Aly, Gabby, Kyla and McKayla with Alicia and Bridget as alternates.

    • JAS4 Says:

      Is there a list posted yet with who is starting on each event? And I wouldn’t be surprised if Nastia doesn’t do a full routine during podium training lol

      • Kel Says:

        I haven’t seen the start list posted yet. Good point about Nastia…I think if her dad is spotting her as much as he did at Nationals that will be very telling. Hope to see McKayla fully recovered and would love to see Alicia with a floor routine. Not rooting for Nastia…I hope she performs like she did at Nationals. However, if she sticks 2 good bar routines, I think she may just make her way onto this team.

      • JAS4 Says:

        If she does do a full routine at podium training I have a feeling Valeri will be “spotting”/helping her the whole time it wouldn’t surprise me if he gets special permission to “spot” her during trials

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She might make her way but she does not deserve too. Anna Li hit two sets at Nationals and say she hits at Trials with her 6.9 or 7.1 start values. Wouldn’t she be more consistent and more deserving of the spot?

        Nastia could not get through her easier set and now she wants to upgrade. Even when in great shape the dismount was an abomination.

        I see no way Marta could name Nastia to this team at the expense of someone like Kyla and not be called out for it.

      • JAS4 Says:

        That’s never stopped Marta before though lol

  6. Kel Says:

    Just a thought…if Nastia just gets through her routines and is named to the team and someone like Kyla or McKayla is left off the team (and perform better) can they or their coaches file a protest?

    • JAS4 Says:

      I don’t know but I’m sure Marta and USAG wouldn’t change anything though lol

    • terrigymfan Says:

      I didn’t see anything in the rules that allowed for that. Technically USA Gymnastics only “nominate” the team and USOC makes the final decision so I guess someone could try to convince USOC to not accept the USA Gymnastics recommendation but that is not going to happen.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Give me their address. I think I can convince them.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        I think the team should be Jordyn, Gabby, Aly, Kyla, and McKayla and Traveling alternate Price
        Non traveling Alternates Alica and Sarah/Bridget
        If McKayla isn’t ready then switch her and Alicia

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The alternates is where I can’t decide. I agree on your team. I also agree if Alicia hits at Trials she is my alternate. Then I don’t know. I like that Price is an AA gymnast. If she hits at Trials she is my second alternate. Then I have no clue. LOVE Bridget but one bar routine should not make an alternate and she has been useless on all 3 other events.

        The real interesting case is Anna Li. If she hits her 7.1 bar routine BOTH nights will Marta mess with her mind and make her third alternate?

        Price being alternate is what fans think should happen but I don’t see Marta taking her. Finnegan will probably be the third alternate.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I agree Finnegan will probably be an the traveling alternate Vega would be good but not enough difficulty but I think Price would be better because she is good on all four event even her bars would be better to use than Aly or McKayla if needed as much as I would like to say take Alicia as the traveling alternate I think the TA needs to be a solid AA capable of TF worthy scores on all events

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I agree. We need a bar back up. Are you sure only one alternate travels?

      • JAS4 Says:

        I think so but I might be wrong I will see if I can find out

      • JAS4 Says:

        I asked around on twitter and I think one or two could travel but not likely all three

      • JAS4 Says:

Leave a Reply

