Tampa Bay Devil Rays cheat to win

This is not gymnastics related but it was too damn hilarious for me not to pass along.


The Tampa Bay Devil Rays who have dropped the Devil from their names have been tearing up the AL East over the last few years and now we know why, they cheat.


There is no article on ESPN. I ran across this by accident on yahoo or I never would have known about it.


Wouldn’t you think if you were caught cheating you would at least feel bad about it or deny it? No not the Tampa Bay DEVIL rays. They whine because they were caught.

This is like Marta making up the rules as she goes along, screwing whomever gets in her way whining about the Chinese being underage.

So Tampa is whining because a guy that used to play for them (he was traded) told his new team about them using pine tar. Maddon the idiotic manager wouldn’t deny he was cheating. He was just mad that someone told them he was cheating.

If you or I admit to cheating we get fired. Joe Maddon the biggest %^$# in baseball not wearing black pinstripes won’t even be fined.

I hate these arrogant punks. The entire teams needs to be disbanded.

Maddon didn’t deny the charges — because, why bother? — but said it was a “common practice” for pitchers to use pine tar on their gloves. The sticky stuff helps you get a grip. Cheating happens, he’s saying. But there’s a gentleman’s agreement as to how to regulate it. And now he looks like a jerk who condones cheating, when any manager in the league — including Johnson — has players who do what Peralta did.

A gentleman’s agreement to cheating? Who the hell does this clown think he is?

Here is more fun on the situation. Joe Maddon needs to be suspended. He knew his pitcher was cheating and admitted it. NAIL HIS ASS TO THE WALL.

“We didn’t start the trouble but we will finish the trouble” Funny i think you started the trouble when YOU CHEATED.

Tags: ,

43 Responses to “Tampa Bay Devil Rays cheat to win”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    Perhaps Marta and Bela should buy the team seems like they’d be the perfect owners lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I felt the need to post this blog because it pissed me off and it made me think or Marta screwing the likes of Memmel and then getting screwed and how I don’t give a shit anymore.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Call me an idiot but what does pine tar do for your glove?

  3. terrigymfan Says:

    It helps the pitchers get a better grip on the ball. It does nothing for the glove. That is where they hide it.

    GTT. are you a Red Sox fan?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Yes I am and I am proud of it. Even when they do things like they did last year.

      Tell me you are not a Yankee fan.lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        GO ANGELS!

        Sorry. You didn’t even ask me. I just butted in there.

        But I seriously hate the Yanks if that makes you feel better…

      • JAS4 Says:

        I went to a Braves vs Red Sox game a with my husband and his family a few years ago learned my lesson about going to baseball games in the summer with no sunblock lol but we are generally a house divided on sports lol he is red sox and I am a braves fan and he is a Carolina fan and I am Clemson lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I was at last nights red sox game and it was 96 at 10 a clock at night. We were dying. My water melted by the second inning but we won and that is all that matters:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol I told my husband if we ever win the lottery we are buying a summer house in Alaska cause it is so hot here! Lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I’ll move next door to you.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol I can’t stand the heat it was like 90 something degrees here today and I had the AC on 68 and it was still 76 degrees lol anything over 70 I consider hot lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I am a Rangers fan. They broke our heart last October, but at least it’s better than being nobodies like they always were in the past. Did any of you play baseball or softball growing up? I loved playing baseball with my brothers and of course softball on teams!

      • JAS4 Says:

        I like pitching or being in the outfield but I batting isn’t my thing lol! In middle school I played Volleyball and Basketball but then everyone else kept growing and I didn’t (I’m only around 5ft) lol I used to love playing football with my cousins I even played a few years ago with my husband and his friends but the only advantage I had was that I could out run them lol my husband is 6’6″ and all of his friends are probably around 6′ so I was dwarfed lol but in high school I was in the colorguard with marching band and I did winter guard as well

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I played softball in grade school. 3 years or so then I played soccer for ten years. Till high school and boys:)

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Hah JAS4! I’m a big Alabama fan. My husband is an ND grad. We have to act like we are rooting for the other’s team when they are on TV to keep the peace. BTW GTT, I do hate the Yankees.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol my husband does like Alabama as well

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I was taller than most other girls as a younger child but turned out to be a very late bloomer (my brothers were too). Most of the rest of the girls shot past me in middle school when they hit puberty, and for awhile I was one of the smallest girls in my class. I was still barely 5 feet tall and weighed about 85 lbs when I was 16 and a junior in high school Then suddenly I grew about six or seven inches and put on about 25 lb, all in about a year’s time. So in middle shool and the first couple of years of high school I pretty much stayed away from the sports where height is an advantage like basketball and volleyball. Being short didn’t seem to be much of a disadvantage in softball. tennis,running. and swimming, which were the ones I mostly did.

        My husband is a good athlete. He’s a great guy but gives me no slack at all when we play tennis or golf ir some other sport.. I occasionally beat him and really have to earn it when I do. He never just lets me win!

      • JAS4 Says:

        My husband and I are pretty competitive too what’s hilarious is when I try to keep up with him bowling I do good to get anywhere near 100 if that on a good day and he averages 200+ a game lol I have thought about doing adult gymnastics but I think I need to do some conditioning first and get back in shape after having children I think if I tried to do a cartwheel now I’d break something lol I wonder if the USAG camps at the ranch are offered for beginner level adults lol I’d love to get a peak at the ranch lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Bela runs summer gym camps for beginners on up at the Ranch but I think they are not for adults, nor are they affiliated with USAG. There are some other USAG-related camps that occur at the Ranch but I think they are for elites or girls training to be elites.

        If you live in a fairly big city, though, I think there are opportunities to take gymnastics as an adult. Maybe Dee can give some guidance here.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I live not to far from Columbia SC but there aren’t really any huge cities in SC lol

      • Dee Says:

        Ta da! Dee to the rescue. LOL.

        JAS4, there are some gyms that will allow adults in SC, my teammmate moved down there recently!


        Gymnastike has a page devoted to adult gym and finding a class near you if you are interested. If there are no adult classes in your area, you can still call gyms and ask if they allow adults during open gym time. I had to call several places to see if insurance allowed adults before I moved here and found my team. Some gyms, if they see you really like it, will let you join a tumbling class or something with the kids. I did that for a while because I was desperate and it really was not as embarassing as you think.


        Masters Gymnastics also has a page to find a class, and they are a site devoted to Adult Gymnastics – articles on training, etc.

        So your best bet is to try to find a class or see if you can go to open gym. There are also several meets around the country that are for adults, and adults of all levels compete! Last year our team traveled to VA for an all-adult meet and it was a lot of fun and a welcome change from competing against gymnasts half our age through the USAG meets. Sometimes you have to travel a little but it is worth it. Not sure if this helped at all, but I like talking about it so there ya go.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Thanks!!!!🙂 I will check it out!

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        You guys should come to So Cal…we got great weather. You just have to somehow ignore the high taxes and cocky/plastic people.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        We have plastic people here in MASS:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        We have Rednecks here in SC lol🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Rednecks would be easier. It’s the married into money people that think they are above all us middle class.

      • JAS4 Says:

        We have some of those here too lol why do people think money makes then better it’s just paper with presidents pictures on it lol on another note I found this funny:

        He took Nastia to prom lol wonder if it was voluntary? Or if she won prom queen lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I knew about this. The fact that he is engaged to some other gymnast and is bragging about taking Nastia to prom is very shady.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah that does seem sketchy lol although I do wonder if he wasn’t forced into it by the USAG KGB lol then again who knows lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Spring creek is a fake school.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        USAG probably founded it just for their favorites lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        There are absolutely no pretentious people in Dallas. Seriously, I think I’ve heard there are more boob jobs per capita here than anywhere else in the US.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I see that trials will be shown on tv on NBC but it won’t be live does anyone know if it will be shown live online on universal sports?

    • JAS4 Says:

      Or it might be the men’s that is taped it might just be the time difference because it says women start at 5:30pm pston both days and the broadcast is 9pm est so does that mean it will be on a 30 minute delay or something? I’m confused lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Sporting News says that NBC’s coverage of the women’s events on Friday and Sunday from 9:00 – 11:00 pm each night will be “live.” My guess is this means there will be a lot of prelminary stuff the first 30 minutes at the arena (national anthem, etc.) and then the live TV will begin just as the actual perfornances start. I guess it is possible some very early performances will be taped and then shown but I don’t think the entire broadcast will be delayed 30 minutes.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Thanks! I am glad they are actually showing it on a channel I can get instead of universal sports lol

      • terrigymfan Says:

        It’s too bad gymnastics and the Olympics aren’t on ABC. It’s tied in with ESPN so they could run just about everything not on ABC on ESPN or ESPN 2 or whatever. It just plain sucks that Universalsports is the backup for NBC.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah they should at least work on an agreement with the cable/satellite providers to have Universal Sports during the Olympics

  5. Jen Says:

    I hate Joe Maddon. One thing Yankee fans and Sox fans can agree on.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Yes we can.lol at least the yankees have a history to back up theri arrogance, The Rays have one world series appearance where they lost. They need to get over themselves.

  6. Exgymgurl Says:

    I keep having this dream that I wake up to an injured Nastia Liukin can’t compete headline..

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      If Nastia uses the injury excuse it will be the first night of trials. She is going to milk this for everything it is worth.

      I thought about writing a blog about this but I am so done with giving this bIatch my time so I say it here.

      One of two things will happen.

      1- She will drop out “due to injury” the first day of Trials. She might even walk onto the competition floor then disappear before the competition only to withdraw when the girls start walking out.


      2- She will compete day one, tank and then drop out due to injury. Then we will see her walking around in a shoulder cast.

      There is a third option but I hope that never happens so I am not even going to type it.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        As much as I don’t like to say it we all know what will happen if she makes it through that bar routine once and even if she doesn’t Marta will probably still make her at least the third alternate

Leave a Reply

