This just made my day

Old school form. Legs together. I love it. I remember reading she was going to do the AA. She wasn’t bad in 1991 and I think this looks pretty good. Now who wants to give me a start value???

In sad older news I forgot to post. Cheng Fei is injured and out for the Olympics.

Tags: ,

24 Responses to “This just made my day”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Amazing! Way better than anything nastia showed or can do haha

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I was thinking the same thing.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        level 7 gymnasts are. Competing more difficult dismounts in compulsories than Nastia Pukin’

    • JAS4 Says:

      Agreed! Nastia’s start value should have been a lot lower i don’t know how she got a start value mid to high 5s with no dismount and messiness

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        HA or her own line at JC

      • JAS4 Says:

        I think Bekah hit the nail on the head with this one

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Kimora lee Simmons had a line at JC Penny …. So do lots of people with receding hairlines. I think the receding hairline is a requirement… I guess Shawn Johnson is SOL…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        lol you are a classic EGG:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I’m still wondering this myself about Nastia’s start value…she just gets gifts right and left…but I love the Bekah post.🙂

        I still don’t believe she’ll make the team but will cause enough stir for Marta to name her as alternate for a back-up. I’m still mad at those idiots on FB saying Kyla is a bubble gymnast and Price will get her spot, or Sloan. I can see Price/Sloan maybe taking Maroney’s spot if Maroney flubs at Trials, but I don’t see this team without Kyla. Or else Marta is screwing herself. Anyway…I know off-topic.

  2. JAS4 Says:

    Probably not a really high start value but should score well because it’s really clean maybe around the same start value as Shawn’s bars last year like 5.8 give or take a few tenths

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    Wow but does Chusovitna have a cup or is she featured prominently in a usagym tour?

  4. Catherine Says:

    Great form, shame the difficulty would mean it’s very low. I heard she is competing only vault and beam in London, but she’s always full of surprises, love her. Her 2008 bars are great- hop-full and jam to jaeger!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Didn’t she say she was retiring after the Olympics? f that is the case she is training bars and floor for a reason.

      • Catherine Says:

        Yes she wants to focus on coaching the Uzbek team. I can’t remember where I heard about vault and beam only, maybe gymnastike but I can’t find it now. But yeah I wouldn’t be surprised if she does do AA in London, those bars look like they’re coming on nicely.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I wonder if she decided to try to do the AA after all for her last Olympics

  5. Catherine Says:

    Oh and I LOVE that LB-HB transition. Great challenge it posed in the 1996 compulsories. It looks great!

  6. Bethany Humphrey Says:

    What do you mean legs together? She straddles on every giant and most of her cast handstands too.

    • Bethany Humphrey Says:

      Not trying to criticize her, just saying what I see.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      are you seriously asking me this ? watch her feet. then watch Nastia, then get back to me and sorry I sound mean. I am just confused how you understand what straddle is but can’t figure out what I mean when I say form. I am also in a bitchy mood. You just got introduced to it:) and I really am sorry for being bitchy.

      • Bethany Humphrey Says:

        Oh I see what you mean about form differences. It looks like WOGA taps before the low bar while most everyone else taps under it. And Bross bends her knees and kicks her giant around

  7. Exgymgurl Says:

    The Chusovitna tour of geriatric gymnasts, featuring her and the Norwegian guy with 6 or 8 kiddos who’s 40+ and special appearance by Bart Conner…. And sponsored by AARP

  8. Caitlin Says:

    She only does 4 skills (of low difficulty) and a dismount, and they count the top 8 skills, and there aren’t any connections so.. this is nowhere near a routine.. but still cool to see Chuso swinging bars!

  9. Exgymgurl Says:

    Jana Bieger should have tried out for that team. I’m waiting for more JR gymnasts from the USA to start defecting to get their shot at the Olympics, it needs to start happening. Finding acceptance in other countries / systems and losing gymnasts is the only way USAG is going to wake up and smell the Mustafina Khorkina..

Leave a Reply

