Gymnastics legends by GK Elite


Click here to see the catalog

I was at Gymnastike looking at Anna Li’s new 6.8 start valued Uneven bar routine and came across a link to GK Elite’s new leotard by Gymnastics legends. After trying to figure out how Amanda Borden and Carly Patterson were legends I noticed that the Olympians had designed the Leotards. The one thing that caught my eye were the colors. Red White and Blue baby. (I’ll just assume Bogi didn’t design those ones)

The conclusion I came to why looking was that our past Olympians are proud of the Red White and blue and that is why those colors are in most of the leos ( designed by Shannon Miller, Amanda Borden and Kim Zmeskal.)

You want to know why we have pepto pink being shoved down our throats these days at competitions? because we have a fucking commie running USA Gymnastics and the Princess gymnast is also part of the dictator nation. They aren’t proud of the red white and blue. They don’t give a shit about the US of A because they aren’t even from here.

I know technically because Nastia became an American citizen she is an American but her father still has the commie attitude when it comes to gymnastics and so does Marta. Just ask Chellsie Memmel and Mckenzie Wofford.

If I see a pink leotard on the US gymnasts at the Olympics I am starting a new petition, Ban pink

Tags: , , , , , ,

30 Responses to “Gymnastics legends by GK Elite”

  1. Shlak Says:

    I think you’re going too far with it.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Then you obviously haven’t read here in the past. I don’t care anymore. If you don’t like it don’t read it. Bye.

      • Shlak Says:

        I read almost every entry in the past, and am very fond of your writing, I also tend to agree with you most of the time (matter of fact this blog is my homepage).
        Why do you think Marta and Valeri has a commie attitude?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Their attitude is all about working you until you break. Did you hear what Valeri did Mckenzie Wofford when she was sick and throwing up at camp?

        A commies attitude is, do what I say or I put you in jail and never let you see the light of day. I give you Chellsie Memmel.

        Everything about them is communist. They can’t beat you to death anymore so they do the next best thing and force you into retirement.

        Look this whole Chellsie thing has just made me angry. Let me get my anger out and I will eventually return to the fun loving, sarcastic blogger you have as your home page. Right now I am bored, angry and a little hungry. Who has a snickers bar?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        P.S.- What the hell does Shlak mean???

      • Shlak Says:

        I definitely agree with you that it can be harsh and sometimes unnecessarily so (with the recent Chellsie Memmel petition being the best example. She should have definitely given another chance).
        But I don’t know, I think it’s too complicated and cannot really be drawn in that black and white.
        For example Bela (an apparent commie) did work with Kim, for example.
        I don’t really like the whole #hotpink ordeal, but honestly I think you’re reading a bit too much into it. Obviously though I might be wrong.
        And no matter how bitter you seem I’ll always enjoy your writing, and it’s even better when you get angry.
        P.S – Shlak is a name of a tank component from WWII.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        But my blogs are always sarcastic and bitter. This one was just a little meaner then the past. Though there was that other blog about the commies:)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Thanks for the Shlak info. I was hoping that wasn’t your real name. No child deserves that. It would be like naming you kid Anastasia and nick naming her Nastia…….:)

    • terrigymfan Says:

      Shlak, maybe I’m being too semantic here, but I don’t think GTT is bitter. Sarcastic and cynical, yes, but bitter, no. I like being around and listening to sarcastic and cynical people so long as they have sense of humor, and GTT is definitely has a great sense of humor. I don’t like being around or listening to bitter people. Bitter people are those who are always complaining about their own situation and all the “wrongs” that have been done to them over the years. GTT is talking about other people, not herself.

  2. JAS4 Says:

    I think the whole #hotpink thing is like a cult now lol (although it looks more like pepto pink to me) and USAG is now more like the KGB lol Who is Stalin though Marta or Penny lol

  3. JAS4 Says:

    Lol perhaps Bela can be Stalin they both have mustaches lol

    • terrigymfan Says:

      Marta is definitely Stalin, who was notorious for having people killed for even looking at him the wrong way (that is literally true). Penny is just Stalin’s flunky front man, whoever the hell that was. Sorry I am not up to snuff on my old Soviet history so don’t know the guy’s name. In Hitler’s case it was Goebbles, his Minister of Propaganda.

    • terrigymfan Says:

      Speaking of Marta’s warm and loving personality, I was reminded of a description of her that Carrol Stack, Chelle’s Stack’s mom, put in that “unfinished biography” of Chelle that GTT reproduced a few months ago:
      “Marta was another story. She didn’t even pretend to be friendly. If you ran into Marta at the grocery store, she would turn away from you as if you smelled. She gave the impression, and I’m sure intentionally, that associating with parents was somehow below her. It gave a clear signal that parental input was not wanted, that parents are too stupid to know what they’re talking about.”

  4. oh Says:

    So even though Carly Patterson won the Olympic All-Around and was part of the first winning world championship team for the US, you don’t think she is a legend… that makes sense

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      A legend is someone you remember. How much of Carly Patterson’s gymnastics or persona sticks in your mind when you think of gymnastics?

      • oh Says:

        I remember her winning Olympic Gold, her personality, every time you see a double arabian dismount off beam

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Then you have a limited memory of gymnastics. Carly was the start of everything wrong with gymnastics today.

  5. JAS4 Says:


  6. Dee Says:


    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You are a new favorite of mine:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        Automatic deduction for pepto pink Leo’s
        Anywhere from one tenth to one full point depending on the amount of pepto pink on the Leo lol

      • Dee Says:

        Seriously, those girls better walk in the o2 wearing nothing other than r,w,& b.

  7. JAS4 Says:

    Marta Stalin

  8. Lauren Says:

    I would argue that the pepto pink (which I think is BS as well) is actually also a lot about the need to make gymnastics as girlie girl as possible. I’m not surprised that women’s gymnastics in this country is a constant barage of pink pink pink!!!!!!! Everything geared at young girls in the USA is grossly pink, and let’s face it, women’s gymnastics is very much marketed at girls. And as for the nationalist point of this, I think a lot of countries use non-nationalist uniforms (with the exception of China and Romania). Even the original “commine” nation, Russia, no longer uses national colored uniforms on most occasions. Not saying it’s irrelevant, but I don’t think it’s all about a “commie” attitude, and I have read almost all of your past blog posts. It hink it’s much more to do with an effort to have girls be “all pink, all the time,” whether it’s comming from Nastia, her dad, or Marta, or whoever.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Pink at the Classic meet fine. Pink at Nationals fine. Pink at the World championships and Olympics is ignorant. You represent the Country you should wear their colors. The end (Not the end of the conversation just the end of my rant:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        The pepto pink I think is just getting old I would like to see them wear red white and blue at the Olympics as well but as for the rest of the time of they’d at least get a different shade of pink I think it wouldn’t be so bad

Leave a Reply

