I better link the site I got this from so that Bekah doesn’t yell at me for stealing:)

So is this quote from Nastia kind of like her apology for refusing autographs at the Woga Classic?

27 Responses to “AHhaHA”

  1. MacStabby Says:

    Yikes, too bad I don’t have twitter, I could’ve followed the catfight in real time! I’ll have popcorn ready next time. Heh.

  2. JAS4 Says:

    That’s hilarious! Lol

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    Yeah well she still hasn’t proven it yet.

  4. sanitynmotion Says:

    This is from the Couch gym blog (gag, gag ULTRA gag fest):

    Liukin’s bars – rumored to have a start value around 7.0 – are probably what fans look forward to most, though she won’t be debuting that routine until Nationals, despite the USAG rule which states that at Nationals, a competitor can only compete the events with which they qualified. I’m guessing reigning Olympic AA Gold Medalist status is enough to bypass that stipulation – as it should be! Her beam is enough to look forward to for now. Fans have only seen glimpses of it in training, though I wouldn’t expect it to be anything less than jaw-droppingly impressive. I’ve said before and I’ll say it again – if anyone has the ability and drive to make an Olympic comeback happen, it’s Nastia.

    OK, so there ya go. ANOTHER free pass handed to Nastia; supposedly you’re to only compete events that are qualified for Nationals (USAG rule) and she isn’t qualifying her bars at Classics. But they’re giving her a free shot at Nationals. A little obvious?

    • Dee Says:

      gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag that blog pisses me off a little lately.

      and WTF to the rest!!

    • JAS4 Says:

      I still could see Nastia only doing beam at Nationals and trials too and Marta still putting her on the team saying she is too “valuable” on beam to leave behind lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Hey is Classics only going to be on Universal Sports? I hope there’s plenty of You Tube action cuz I don’t have that channel!

      • JAS4 Says:

        Me either! On their website the only thing it says about tv and web coverage is that it’s to be announced you would think they’d know where it’s going to be broadcast by now lol I guess it will be YouTube for me too lol

      • nero Says:

        It’s going to be streamed live and free! I’m pretty sure it will be up on their website, 5:00 Chicago time

      • JAS4 Says:


      • Dee Says:

        I watched it stream live last year on the universal site. Worked pretty well.

    • Kittykat Says:

      That blog also claimed that both the caquatti have quit elite…I know macko has, but I thought Bridgey was still trying!?

  5. MacStabby Says:

    You have no idea how pissed I am to be on call till 8 pm that day. I was going to go, told a friend about it, and now she’s going without me! SO. JEALOUS. And I won’t be able to watch the livestream either, most likely. Boo. Hisssssssss.

  6. JAS4 Says:


    Confirmed its only on universal sports channel and website I really wish they’d broadcast major meets on a channel everyone can get lol

  7. K Says:

    I’m just really pissed because for so long it looked like Shawn was the one to make the comeback and not Nastia. Now it looks to be the opposite. Not good for my blood pressure.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I was thinking about that. The girls like Shawn and Alicia did it the right way and because they did they are burned out. Miss Queenie trains 7 months spending only 3 in the gym full time and she has the best chance do to one damn UB routine.

      Lets just hope she is nailed to the wall for her form issues and cheated pirouettes. She should be nit picked the same way the Chinese gymnasts are.

      • K Says:

        Can you imagine what it will be like if Nastia makes it? I’m sure she’ll be all passive aggressive bitchy and shove it in the other 08’s faces (specifically Shawn, who wasn’t apart of the mean girls clique).

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        you know she will never shut up. I read about 10 lines in a n article and her first quote was about being the aa winner #gag me

      • JAS4 Says:

        Who’s doing what at classics

      • Dee Says:

        Wait….Nastia is the ’08 AA winner?

        LOL I get sooo sick of every freaking article listing that.

        I thought this whole time that the other girls that started their comebacks earlier than Nastia would be the ones with a chance, but maybe Nastia did do it the right way. Sigh.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Wow, Anna is doing the AA? I’m glad Gabby is doing the AA – she really needs to prove she’s not a headcase, and I REALLY hope she makes the team over Nastia. I’m glad Kyla is doing the AA too. Is Raisman competing?

        I think Nastia should be doing her bars here as well. Even if it’s watered down. It’s bullshit she can do beam, not verify bars (even at a camp), and then just do bars at nationals. Her AA win in 2008 doesn’t give her a pass to do whatever the eff she wants. Or at least, it shouldn’t!

  8. K Says:

    Nastia training bars –

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yeah she’s not going to be ready in time. Jordyn’s floor is playing in the background.🙂

      I’m surprised there were cameras allowed near. Should be interesting if more pops up.

Leave a Reply

