Crazy ass bloggers

The WTF Blog

Sometimes people write blogs that sound crazy. So mother ******* crazy I could see it happening. In fact before Kyla Ross did so well at the Pac Rims and Jeselo this bloggers opinion was my freaking nightmare. I guess that is why I had to re-write this blog after my original headline of “When people write stupid blogs”

If you read the blog above I am sure you easily figured out the opinions I found insane.

Lets start with,

It should be of concern to the younger gymnasts that even the very concept of Nastia competing is the most interesting thing to happen in US gymnastics this year.

Um, no. I seem to remember a lot of people being pretty excited about Gabby Douglas at the American Cup (though not me) I am a lot more excited to see what Chellsie Memmel pulls out of her ass than I give a shit about what Nastia is going to show us on beam. That could be just me though.

While a bar routine with something around a 7.0 D-Score would be her golden ticket to London, let’s not discount beam. She won’t be able to muster the huge difficulty in the 6.5-6.7 range that we’ll see from some others in London because she doesn’t have any E+ acro skills, but she will be capable of a very clean routine with low-6s difficulty, which would be useful in Team Finals. Kyla Ross needs to watch out for Nastia because if Nastia proves more useful on bars and beam, we could be looking at a situation where Ross is not top three on any event come Trials (especially because I’m not sold on the landing of that Amanar), and that’s a very dangerous position for a five-member team.

While I thought Marta might screw over Kyla in favor of Nastia I never thought Nastia could make this team over Kyla because she might pull out a clean beam routine. That is just plain ridiculous. (Notice I did not use the word stupid) No one has a cleaner beam routine then Kyla. No one has better leaps then Kyla either especially not Nastia damn Likun. I don’t care what Nastia code whores on beam if she outscored Kyla with a hit routine then these judges need to be tarred and feathered.

If anything a clean Nastia should scare Gabby Douglas more then Kyla Ross. Gabby is only good at bars and she gives us nothing on beam, floor and vault when we don;t know if she will quit in the middle of a routine like she did on vault at the Pac Rims and Beam at Nationals last year. If Marta trusts her for a beam or floor routine in team finals she should get her head examined.

-Alicia Sacramone and Shawn Johnson are not competing here, news that is hardly news. Johnson appears like she will never be able to adequately recover from her injuries, and Chow has been muttering about her missing Championships, which is the reddest of flags. Sacramone needs every day she can get to try to get those routines back, so it’s no surprise she’s missing out. I’ll be impressed if she can get her old routines back by Championships/Trials, but old routines don’t help people make Olympic teams.

You mean like the beam routine you said would put Nastia over the top ? I did read this blogger say that Nastia on beam could take Kyla off this team correct?

Now if the blogger read this blog PLEASE don’t take offense. It will be slow around here until Classics in a few days. Your blog is the first thing to light a fire under me in, days. Thanks for that:)

and in totally random semi related non gymnastics news these have to be the dumbest parents the world has ever produced. But boy can this kid tumble.

Tags: , ,

18 Responses to “Crazy ass bloggers”

  1. LG Says:

    #Memmel #MEMMEL One more for good luck: #Memmel

  2. sarals24 Says:

    That link doesn’t work for me…

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    The link doesn’t work but you’ve highlighted what seem to be the most interesting parts. Kind of want to go to that blog though and argue his/her points.🙂 I don’t think we will see ’08 Nastia, and that’s what this team will need from her in order for her to make this team. I highly doubt Nastia can get to be in that sort of shape come the time of nationals/trials. If she does it, all power to her – but the only people she’ll likely replace would be Gabby, Bross, and even Aly. Aly’s vault is not necessary (Weiber, Maroney, Douglas, Ross all have amanars that we know of and ASac has a rudi), her bars are definitely not top 3 and her beam is only acceptable because she manages to consistently stay on. Is Aly necessarily top 3 in the US for beam? Not really. Ross, Weiber, ASac, and even Bross can out-score her, and if Nastia out-scores her then SHE can have a problem. Vega came close to her score internationally, and I can see Finnegan outscoring her too if she cleans up her connections. Even Gabby has the same amount (or similar) difficulty. So if we’re arguing Kyla might not have a spot then we should argue Aly might not have a spot either if Nastia manages to impress. Which I don’t think she will.

    All Aly really has going for her is her floor.

    Kyla is a lock for beam and bars – her execution scores are the best team USA can eek out. I don’t understand how Kyla’s vault landings are questionable. She seems pretty solid to me. Yeah her first international/senior meet out she over rotated, but she OVER rotated, not under. And if her landings are questionable than so should be Gabby’s and Aly’s.

    Whatever. I still think Kyla will get that second AA spot after Jordyn. I think Aly is a lock because Marta knows she won’t be a headcase.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I fixed it. It works now.

    • nero Says:

      the second AA spot for the USA is something I’m really looking forward to see how it unfolds, especially with prelims being 5-4-3

      While I think Kyla is the better AAer over Raisman I kind of want Raisman to medal in AA just to troll the super cereal gymnastics fans, but I guess that would be accomplished by Jordyn winning and Aly winning floor!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I agree but I want Kyla to win the AA but unless she upgrades floor and ends that horrible double tuck dismount on beam I don’t see that happening.

        For the first time in a long time I would be happy with either Komova, Mustafina, Grishina, Kyla or Jordyn winning the AA. As long as it isn’t Gabby.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    If Nastia makes the team instead of Kyla I think I might boycott lol

  5. Surfergirl Says:

    Gymtruthteller, who are you? I adore you!!! LOL You are the blogger who makes the most sense. Keep telling it like it is!!!!!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am glad you adore but I am nobody. Just a fan of gymnastics kind of annoyed with the sport as a whole. If you stay long enough I am sure I will say something that offends you:)

      • Surfergirl Says:

        So I got on IG Forum last night and several posters called Kyla’s gymnastics boring. Personally I love that girl. She makes everything look so easy. Why do you think they call her boring? I just don’t get it. I find good technique and clean gymnastics far from boring…but then again, I find you adorable, so maybe I don’t know much.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That seems to be the running opinion on Kyla. Not my opinion but some other peoples opinions.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Kyla doesn’t do the crazy tricks Weiber/Raisman do on floor and beam, but she’s so clean, and her gymnastics just “flows”…I think she best compares to the Chinese in terms of execution. She makes it look easy and there’s no harsh pauses or stops between her movements. I for one am a fan.

        I’d suggest doing the ASac dismount on beam (the Patterson is really risky) and doing a different tumbling series on floor. Then she’ll really be out in the hunt for that AA medal. She’s better than Jordyn on beam and bars though, mostly because she’s so clean in her execution.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I think Nationals and trials will give us a better idea of who will be the top two AA right now I think it’s Jordyn and Kyla but depending on who’s healthy, has upgrades, and doesn’t go all head case Aly or possibly Gabby could be in the mix

  6. Exgymgurl Says:

    What about Iordache winning AA gold?

    • JAS4 Says:

      I think the AA is going to be extremely close like at Worlds but this time it could be close between 5-7 people instead of 2-3

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah I’m thinking top girls will be: Jordyn, Mustafina, Komova, Chinese girl (can’t remember her name), Iordache, Ross/Raisman…

        I kind of hope an underdog wins. Not by anyone making a mistake though.

Leave a Reply

