Romania wins European team title

The All Around forum on facebook

Why does no one in Europe care about form? Some of these scores are ridiculous.

After Irodache’s routine watch Romania hug their child abuser. This is kind of insane that the abuser gets hugged.

Tags: , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Romania wins European team title”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    I am so happy for the Romanians. I half hope marta does take gabby and she asacs us to a team bronze…… Sorry but i just want to be able to say the phrase Raluca Haidu olympic champion….

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Was Haidu on this Europeans team? I honestly didn’t really even pay attention to who was.

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    Yes she was she only did bars but she stayed on in quals and finals 13.833 not great in the US but not horrendous in Roumania

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    I’m even more excited today Bitang indicated more to come and be shown on vaut and bars…. I love the let’s not get drunk on cold water comment…. She and belu are such lushes….Ponor and Iordache most likely have Amanar vaults….and she said work on bars…. London here we come!!! Bitang called Iordaches performance in team finals a semi failure because she fell on beam. I wonder what her reaction would be to ASac in 2008 LOL…So funny she sounds so much like Marta Karolyi, and I love how Pitic looks more worried than happy when they won. Romanians need to learn to wear grips if they are going to train more bars…

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I could see them getting a few Amanars and I’m sure they’ll improve some on bars but they would need to get some 15+ scores on bars to challenge for gold or silver

  5. Katie Hallman (@MsKatieEHallman) Says:

    @gymtruthteller: What did you mean by the child abuser comment?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Belu has been known to be an abusive asshole. Ask Marinescu

      • JAS4 Says:

        I’m guessing perhaps that’s more the reason Ana Porgras retirered more so than injury?

      • Katie Hallman (@MsKatieEHallman) Says:

        Well that’s true! Although I do think it’s interesting that Marinescu and Belu have made peace.

        And I’m willing to bet things are a little different at Izvorani than they used to be at Deva. They’ve gotten enough bad publicity so I don’t think they would pull a lot of that stuff now.

        As for Ana, yeah she probably couldn’t cope. Even though things are a lot different, they’re still extrememly tough and it’s not for everyone.

  6. nero Says:

    I like Iordache I just wish she would slow things down, everything on beam and floor is so fast.

    Love her dismount on beam. I think it’s probably my favorite next to Carly Patterson’s from the Olympics

  7. exgymgurl Says:

    Watch the Secret of Deva, all of those coaches are abusive. That Juniors bar coach especially.

    • Katie Hallman (@MsKatieEHallman) Says:

      Great movie! One of my all-time favorite documentaries! Yeah Florin Cotutiu is with the senior team now LOL! He’s not so mean when he’s not running things! haha! Can you imagine if he acted like that towards Ponor, she would give him death stares!

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        He may… Ponor did not train with Formiente and does not train bars

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    BTW If I was NBC or Eurosport, I’d be PAYING Haidu’s parents to come to the Olympics in London and I’d be making a follow up documentary…. What an awesome story that would be, although I doubt B+B would give so much access as they are focusing toward the olympics, but MAYBE if they got enough $$$….

  9. Dee Says:

    Still surprised Romania won? Guess it is true to never count them out!

Leave a Reply

