More fun at the expense of Nastia

I don’t follow her but I do follow Shannon Miller and there was a tweet from Nastia to Shannon today that just made me laugh.

Nastia Liukin ‏ @NastiaLiukin

@SMillerGold Happy Birthday! Thank you for always being such an inspiration. Wishing you happiness, love and most of all good health. Xoxo

This girl never stops running for office.

Does Nastia have a ghost writer that thinks of the most phony possible way to write these things.lol

I could do a better job. Ghost written by G.T.T

“Shannon, I am back in this to steal the title of America’s most decorated from you and it doesn’t matter who I have to sleep with to get this done” xoxo, Evan’s beard

Tags: ,

28 Responses to “More fun at the expense of Nastia”

  1. JAS Says:

    Lol I saw that and thought the same thing lol I’m just waiting for her to start tweeting about #hotpink along with a lot of the younger girls who she is “best friends” with since they are at camp lol

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    Usa gymnastics sends the national team suggested tweets, havent you noticed they all say the same thing sometimes on the nationsl team? Even chellsie memmel sometimes tweets the same lame things almost word for word as the rest

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have to work on my stalker skills. I never noticed.lol

      • JAS Says:

        Lol now not only do they disapprove of free speach but they tell them what to say as well definite gym nazi-ing going on! Lol

  3. jasimmons4 Says:

    If Nastia does decide to pull out of trials wonder what her reason will be? I’m guessing:
    1. (in innocent phony voice of course) “I tried really hard to get back in shape but my body just wouldn’t cooperate”

    2. “I broke my wrist working really hard on bars” (really tripping over the mats while she was looking at herself in a mirror)

    3. “I have decided to persue acting and singing and anything else that will keep me on tv”

    4. The selfless Nastia- ” I have really become close with all the younger girls and they are such great gymnast and I felt bad since I’ve already had my Olympic dream do I wanted to give up my spot to allow one of them to have their dream” xoxo NL
    Lol

  4. JAS Says:

    If Nastia does decide to pull out of trials wonder what her reason will be? I’m guessing:
    1. (in innocent phony voice of course) “I tried really hard to get back in shape but my body just wouldn’t cooperate”

    2. “I broke my wrist working really hard on bars” (really tripping over the mats while she was looking at herself in a mirror)

    3. “I have decided to persue acting and singing and anything else that will keep me on tv”

    4. The selfless Nastia- ” I have really become close with all the younger girls and they are such great gymnast and I felt bad since I’ve already had my Olympic dream do I wanted to give up my spot to allow one of them to have their dream” xoxo NL
    Lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      lol the last one. Saint Nastia.lol

      • JAS Says:

        Yeah that’s what I was thinking cause then she will get more attention for being so “fabulous” lol then she will announce that she is taking over for Marta when she retires and the reign of Queen Nastia will be “official”

      • exgymgurl Says:

        More like Jolly OLD St Nastia.. I don’t have to fill in the rest. I think its an injury or a sore shoulder or something and “there just isn’t time” but “Ill be on tour… which is what she’s really getting in shape for anyhow”

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She is getting in shape to ruin my Olympic year.lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I did find it interesting the sore shoulder info was leaked. There is also no proof she is at this camp yet.

      • JAS Says:

        Yeah she is probably really feeling the pressure to quit now if she is indeed at camp so now she start with the sore shoulder and works her way to injury

  5. JAS Says:

    Anyone heard anymore news from camp?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      nope.

      • JAS Says:

        I’m guessing maybe they’ve put the lock down in what can be tweeted or told to anyone about camp until after Pacific Rims team is selected I did see on twitter that it’s Jeselo that Marta may be sending two teams to compete

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I heard something was getting two teams. I guess it was Jeselo

      • JAS Says:

        Yeah hopefully it will give some of the others a chance to compete especially if Marta insist on no rest for her favorite dynamic duo which only leaves one senior spot for the girls in the Olympic mix to fight for lol I hope it goes to Kyla or even Finnegan but I wouldn’t be surprised if she takes Gabby even though she didn’t technically compete I would rather see her at Jeselo

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I guess I get why they want Jordyn and Aly at the Pac rims but is she trying to kill them?

        I agree, send Gabby to Jeselo. Kyla needs the experience here in the US and Gabby needs the international judges to score her correctly.

      • JAS Says:

        Yeah I agree and I think Shawn and Sloan and some of the other comebacks would be good at Jeselo as well

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Sloan needs to prove herself big time. That would be a good start

      • JAS Says:

        Yeah cause I kind of figured she wa more interested in starting at FL next year but if she is serious about being in the mix Jeselo would be good for her

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Jordyn has to compete… Kellog’s is sponsoring Pac Rims and her…

      • doughnut sundae Says:

        True. She is professional athlete, so she won’t be able to take a vacation, personal or sick days whenever she feels like it. I suppose this is one of the ‘Gotchas!’ when spinning a hobby into a career. (Another is putting an insane amount of passion into winning when the new goal is, simply and cruelly, the bottom line.)

        That said. A more influential benefactor, Procter & Gamble, can convince USAG to make its most lucrative Covergirls (Bewbs, Jordyn and Aly) non-traveling alternates. A hurt athlete, after all, isn’t going to sell anything but a law firm and an insurance policy. Come to think of it, I did see Jordyn in an insurance commercial the other day, during a Big 12 basketball game. (I think it was KU… or was it MU? I dunno.) Maybe she’s got more business savvy than I am giving her credit for!

  6. JAS Says:

    According to twitter rumor has us Jordyn, Aly, Ohashi, Priessman are going to Pacfic Rims and one senior and one junior TBA

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That is GGMB info and I reported that yesterday in the comment section.

      • JAS Says:

        Let’s hope it is just rumors and Marta will rest them but we all know how Marta is and so it’s probably true lol

      • Shawn Fan! Says:

        I figured Jordyn will be at Pac Rims coz of sponsorship deals. Why is Aly there?? Seriously, give Ross and Gabby Gab’ster a chance. Aly gives off such a sacramone vibe :S

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        How. Aly seems like a sweet kid. Alicia seems like a biatch.

Leave a Reply

