Danger….. Danger…… Danger, Will Robinson

Danger, Will Robinson I think we have an issue.


Hi, Remember me. I am the host of this wacky blog and I have a warning for all of you in this Olympic year.

If you are over sensitive… this blog may not be the place for you

If you are a fanatical fan of any gymnast….. this blog may not be the place for you.

If you take every joke comment as a fact….. this may not be the place for you.

If you blindly follow Nastia Liukin…. this definitely is NOT the place for you.

I know everyone gets over sensitive during the Olympic year but I will not tolerate personal attacks by anyone, except me of course:)

17 Responses to “Danger….. Danger…… Danger, Will Robinson”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    Being blind is probably an advantage at this point if you are a fan of nastia liukin….

  2. TCO Says:

    I also have general permission to be TCO-ish on all websites that have not yet banned me.

  3. Sandy Says:

    Did I miss something? Personal attacks?

    • doughnut sundae Says:

      Yeah. That’s strange. A caveat out of the blue…

    • honeychile Says:

      I’m sure it was directed at me, but if i had a shit to give, i would give it gladly. But I still love gymtruthteller though. We don’t have to agree 100% of the time. I just ask give credit where it’s due because when one doesn’t, one lacks credibility for being impartial.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You need to stop speaking in tongues.

        First you imply I am a racist because I don’t like Gabby. (Which took me awhile to even get) Then the only quote you can come up with is from exgymgurl where she was obviously kidding. Now you are implying I don’t have any credibility because I won’t give Gabby any credit for hitting 4 routines in practice IN MARCH.

        We never have to agree. My God TCO and I go at it all the time. She has been banned from every message board alive but she still posts here freely because she doesn’t act like an ass and imply these little insults with out coming up with any credible evidence to support it.

        I am not giving Gabby any credit until she hits in June when it counts. If she goes to Nationals and Trials hitting all her routines with consistency we can talk but until then the headcase she has been in the past doesn’t get wiped away by me. If you cannot deal with that then too bad.

      • honeychile Says:

        i didnt say anything about racism! what do i give a shit about racism? i don’t that’s what. all these tags and shit directed at me. chile don’t do it okay??? i never said ANYTHING about exgymgirl.. and if i did, she can fight her own motherfucking battles!! Gabby just beat the whole field, so crow must taste yummy today, don’t it? Just come to terms with it honey! I don’t even like Gabby but it’s you who would pick Nastia over Gabby for the team. Why is that when GD has all these skills piling up? You have gone on record stating how much you hate Nastia, and I understand why because she is a real bitch from my experience. But the Gabby hate is unwarranted. This is my opinion. Now change it!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You implied the racism and here is what you said about exgymgurl

        “exgymgurl Says:
        February 26, 2012 at 2:52 am

        Marta would love Gabby on the team, think of how many Wendy Williams fans she could get to start worshipping her!!”

        hangs head in shame…. *sigh*

        and I have said multiple times I will take Anyone over Nastia so you are wrong there.

        Gabby stayed on beam with bobbles and was overscored. Her bars dismount was flung out and I have not seen her floor (I read she got a 14.700) The vault I saw had a step back (she might have been short on the twist) but the video was too far away to tell.

        I am not eating a any crow until she does it when it matters. She did it as an exhibition.

  4. exgymgurl Says:

    I was totally being sarcastic…. because she sais “blindly following Nastia” it was a play on words… I liked Nastia in 08 I just don’t like her craptastical recent performances.

  5. TCO Says:

    Girls, don’t make me pull this car over.

  6. katieelizabeth87 Says:

    I don’t like fighting!😦 But I was impressed with Gabby though!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have no issue with you being impressed with Gabby. She had too many bobbles for my taste and some questionable leaps but I am all for Gabby doing well if it means Nastia stays home.

      I look forward to her proving me wrong:)

      • TCO Says:

        Who the eff is Nastia? Sac or Johnson or Memmel or even Sloan will be on that team before Liukin. Girl has showed nothing. Why do you even worry about her. Nastia has ZERO chance of making the squad.

  7. sanie san san Says:

    jeesh, ladies, are we in junior high or what – can’t we all just get along? Though I have to admit its fun to read.

    Anyhoo, I think Gabby was somewhat improved but she does need to prove herself in June. My take on it is Marta knew what she was doing by letting her exhibit. Since she won’t be able to have any extra camps to select the team she has to keep a fire under the best girls – what better way than to think some young upstart is gonna take their place? Brillant I say! I bet John Geddert peed his pants.

    • katieelizabeth87 Says:

      I agree but when is Kyla going to get a chance to scare people? ::sigh::

      • Sandy Says:

        Not sure Kyla needs to get a chance as much as Gabby does. Kyla never had the “headcase” assigned to her from falling at nationals. Although in Gabby’s defense, she was only like that from that one competition as far as I could tell (nationals)…I could totally be wrong here.

        As far as I’m concerned I’m thinking Gabby, Bross, Johnson, Maroney, and all the others will be competing for two spots at this point. Jordyn, Raisman and Ross are probably the closest to being a “lock” right now. Although I do wonder if Marta is bringing out Gabby to throw a fire under Geddert’s pants because it was only six months ago he was bragging how Jordyn was “ready right now” to go to the Olympics and all he had to focus on was keeping her healthy. Marta probably doesn’t like that attitude – it needs to be a continuous fight/battle to the top. And once you’re there, you’re ALWAYS threatened.

Leave a Reply

