2012 Moscow Championship

Watch the Russians fall all over the place here


This meet looks to be a mess and I can’t find results anywhere but all this falling bodes well for Russia. You do not peak in February.


Gymnasticscoaching.com has some more info.

Komova was overscored with a 15.1 beam where she bobbled all over the place.

16 Responses to “2012 Moscow Championship”

  1. TCO Says:

    I got banned from WWGym.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      and what does that have to do with this subject.lol

      • TCO Says:

        Means I need a camp report, cheatriot. Chop, chop!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That is your camp report. Enjoy it and when you do what the Jets did to you BACK that is not cheating. It’s called payback.

        HAHA I think of you freaking out cuz you get no info. It makes me smile.

        I am going to start a message board. It will be called, I Hate Nastia Liukin and I am going to be just like Abomb:)

  2. Amy Says:

    Team Russia will peak exactly when it should – the Olympics. Team USA on the other hand… with camps, traveling, a couple of meets, Nationals & Trials… I’m guessing at least 2-3 “maybes” for the team will be limping into Trials…

  3. Alex Says:

    Komova looks pretty great for February…..

  4. annonymous Says:

    Not the biggest Komova fan, but praise jesus she is doing a harder beam dismount. I wont lie…Russia has potential to come in and beat the pants off of everyone in London.

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    Marta wont be able to afford fat nastias liability…. No way team USA wins gold if russia hits….:-)

  6. exgymgurl Says:

    Russia has some weird bonus scoring in their in country meets…. I am so excited to see Mustafina on bars again… YEAH…. they need clean up but they look fierce… Still I want to see Bross this weekend…. I want Bross, Ross, Wieber, Johnson, (Maroney / Raisman / Memmel or Holly Vise) thats my team… Holly Vise can go to the olympics at any point for any country…

  7. exgymgurl Says:

    I have to see who is paying attention…..Shes coaching with Boginskya and someone else at some Kim Zmeskal meet this weekend….. Now if Kim can get the Caquatti Cleaned up on Floor and Beam….I dont think Marta would care if she thought Nastia was in play which is why A: This is another sign that Nastia will soon grace the cover of Maxim… B. This is another sign that Nastia will not be in the Olympics.. C. Chellsie had what sounds like a scope surgery to clean out residual problems and probably isn’t in play, but I never count out Chellsie fing ” I eat while I compete” Memmel 🙂

    D Why Am I writing this here? because probably no one will read it, but I’m fairly certain I’m correct on this, my gut says Nastia isnt ready for Daddy’s WOGA classic and wont be ready to do anything but commentate for the Olympics. Where is Sara? I need me some good Nastia commentary on that craptastical or a re-edit of Nastia’s craptastical routine to the wiggles music

    And Baby Naliya Mustafina was at that Russian meet too… there are videos.

    Okay back on thread… Russia just looks FIERCE.. theyve got the moves like Khorkina and the confidence and their inner fierceness… this is a new generation of zamologicovaless russians on the rise… All I can say is wow and holy gymnastics batman, not since 92 have I believed they’d win gold seeing that I believe.

    Question, since I’m totally off topic. Is it possible that Anna Li’s coaches pointed out that if you “iced” Alicia like they did before her beam she wouldn’t do well? Wondering if Marta didnt take Anna Li and then not use her to say ha, I have a chinese bar worker, my team is good enough without her, and I dont need her and I still win. Or to see if the Wu’s would say something to the Chinese federation, ( thinking Anna was competing) to get the chinese to put up more risk in 3 up 3 count to counter the bar score. Once the mistakes were there Marta didnt need Li… perhaps she was a chess pawn. Perhaps I’m assuming Marta is smarter than she really is. Perhaps I’m injecting conspiracy and drama where there isn’t any, but I’m really bored with all this rain in TX right now and I’m thinking I should have gone to WOGA classic and the Hollie Vise / Boguinskya meets in Dallas and gotten my own video to post to you tube…

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Yes you should have gone to Woga and Kim’s meet.lol

      I am all for the conspiracy theory and I hope you are right. No Nastia = happiness.

      I read what you wrote:) Someone on IG just said Nastia was really mean to a little girl that asked for her autograph.

      • TCO Says:

        The Li selection was strange. I really think Johnson made more sense, especially since Li was having issues even on her premier event. And Johnson really could have used the encouragement.

        I can buy Gabbie though. She is great in camps. And she had a great Worlds. Btw, this is proof that Marta has a short term memory and it is about what you can do for me now…not past flops…even Mattie could have a shot. Basically just show you can bring the scores and Marta will think about you. Show you can’t…and get dropped (Johnson, Marta just loves you for scores…you have to have them or you are not going anywhere…it does not matter one lick how notable you are.)

      • TCO Says:

        Like she took ASac to Worlds even after she was responsible for 80% of our loss to China.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      What i really want is a re-edit of the fat nadia scene in that lifetime movie to a fat nastia scene where the karolyis make her lose weight

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Lovehow nastias twitter indicates thousands wanted her autograph when there are only a few hundred in line

Leave a Reply

