Team Ass Kissing

A month ago or so I created a twitter account to follow all the gymnasts on twitter. I figured it would be easier to keep track of what was going on in an Olympic year instead of waiting for someone to send me the info at my blog. I usually get my info that way.

Today I remembered I created this twitter and went onto it and had a good laugh.

Someone has started fan pages for most gymnasts. A list I found is below but not only are these people supporting the said gymnast they created a team page for but they also spend all their time stalking the gymnasts and sending them messages.

TeamRaisman spends more time stalking Nastia Liukin then she does actually supporting Aly.


It is very amusing to me for some reason. I have never sent a gymnast a message using this twitter but after watching the stalking done by teamRaisman I got creeped out.

So I have deleted my account.

The gymnasts seem to be eating up this attention by the team fan pages. I just found myself feeling nauseous.

So tell me peeps, What do you think about these pages? I thought about starting a twitter page titled Team (insert gymnast here) ass kissing but I didn’t.

I think I will reply on the people who send me message at this blog for info from now on. The rest is crazy.

8 Responses to “Team Ass Kissing”

  1. dd Says:

    Creepy is an understatement.

  2. allen Says:

    Check Nastia’s twitter. Apparently, she is part of the National Team again. Know any rumors about this??

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She was named to the team at camp. Ridiculous she was added after one camp where she looked out of shape but Marta loves to give her a free pass.

  3. Hoyt Says:

    No one is worse than Bekah aka GetaGrip Gym blog aka fake International Gymnast tweeter. She stalks those girls hard. At least these little fangirls accept that they are just fans. Bekah seriously thinks she’s friends with these girls, and that she has the inside scoop.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I would think that if these gymnasts have a problem with her bothering them they would stop answering her.

      Hey if you want to write a blog about what Bekah is up to and about her twitter I will post it here. I read her twitter the other day and she really has become quite the gymnast stalker.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Sprint or att or someone had the world team twitter together. I think the national team gets press releases with recommended tweets. Because on some days they all say the same thing. Its like steve penny or lou peszek sending messages for them. Creepy. A lot of the stalker accts coul be agents / pr firms looking to generate buzz. That way if you search for nastia you get a lot on ali raisman too. Smart promotion.

  4. gymtruthteller Says:

    I never thought of it that way Exgymgurl but if team Raisman the twitter-er is a professional he has his head up his ass. He spends more time tweeting Nastia than Aly. That twitter-er is obviously in this for other reasons.

    I am sure some of them are just kids with computers in their rooms why mommy and daddy are downstairs smoking crack and not watching their little brat

Leave a Reply

