Day two of prelims and worlds is over for me

Okay it is over but now it’s like ZzZzZzzzzz. Jiang Yuyuan has tanked away her entire worlds by screwing up vault and bars, doing a below average floor routine and hitting beam, crazy kid.

I have lost interest now. He screwed up bars and is out of finals so Beth gets another bar title but everything else sucks.

Medina Moreno from Mexico (whoever she is) hit beam and is in third. Can’t wait to see that routine.

The US stayed on, 20 for 20. Team finals is goi9ng to be a disaster. I am going to bed.

Good Luck Russia and Beth Tweddle.

7 Responses to “Day two of prelims and worlds is over for me”

  1. exgymgurll Says:

    But Nastia is officially coming back, she tweeted it and USA Gymnastics confirmed it…..;) THAT should be the nightmare

  2. Gyminy Says:

    Beth isn’t in bar finals.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That happened after I went to bed. I just assumed she wouldn’t screw up. What was I thinking right.

      Oh gym gurl the post on Nastia is

  3. exgymgurll Says:

    Yes, Marta left Anna Li off the team, she didnt need her in qualification, they dont need her in three up three count. They dont want to win, if they win they dont need nastia

  4. TCO Says:

    “team finals is going to be a disaster”

    “USA does not want to win”


    USA team done ripped you up the belly. Deal with it, whiner. USA! USA! USA!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am thrilled the girls won because this is just one step to no Nastia next year. I am all for that.

      Marta got very lucky that Russia lost Mustafina and all the rest of the girls are sick but I for one am thrilled they won for the reason I said before. Plus this pretty much means Marta knows she doesn’t need Alicia either.

      It didn’t help them in 2008 when they won in 07.

      This team going 20 for 20 and 12 for 12 is a miracle. I hope itrdoesn’t mess them up in the AA and EF.

  5. TCO Says:

    Marta likes playing the little darlings against each other. The only true lock is Jordyn. Raisman and Maroney have nice positions. Gabby less so and I really doubt we will need Vega again. Or Li. I mean, I think Macko would make a team before any of the last 3.

    Out in the wings you have Sloan, Memmel, Liukin, ASac, Johnson. For sure, all will not arise to the occasion, but even one or two getting back to 2008 form, would complicate things.

    Then you have Ross.

    Then you have Bross.

    Will be very interesting. I really think our B team could challenge for a silver and would be favored for a bronze.

Leave a Reply

