Who will win Nationals??

My money is on Jordyn Wieber. Unless she falls off beam 3 times in her first rotation and pulls out of the competition like she did last year.

Rebecca Bross will medal and I will take Aly Raisman for third.

Who do you think will win?

I totally forgot about Nationals being next week until I got a phone call from the missing in action. We will call her Riley. You guys remember me mentioning Riley before before right? Well she is dating a hockey player from a surrounding state so she is kind of hard to get a hold of lately. Meet one hot hockey player with missing teeth and ignore your friends for a month. THEN call them up out of the blue.

I have company again tomorrow and work until Tuesday then I am on vacation for almost two weeks.

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “Who will win Nationals??”

  1. exgymgurll Says:

    bross isnt ready for all around… no medal… my $$ is on chellsie to medal all around and hollie vise

  2. gymtruthteller Says:

    Bross will surprise but I will do the happy dance if she is left off the Olympic team.

    I don’t see Marta adding Chellsie since she will get hurt before the competition begins.

  3. exgymgurll Says:

    Honestly… I dont think Chellsie will get hurt this time around. One of two things is going on.

    A. She was brought back to surprise challenge and push, they’ll name her to WC’s this year hoping it will refocus and motivate one of the younger gymnasts that gets left home. The karolyis / Romanians do this… I honestly dont think she’ll get hurt I think as much time as she had off with no major surgery like Shawn, she healed, she’s better and gD if she didnt EAT during a competition. I like it.

    B. I think Bross is having a Vanessa Atler meltdown, she’s never had the mental toughness to stay on or to really hit 4/4 when it counts…I’m beginning to wonder if the team isn’t going to be a number of former people because I look at the newly age eligible in this quad and Bross Wieber Raisman are it really… Macko, Jetter, Maroney, Wofford, Douglas…. flashes of greatness but not consistent… Macko is the closest but something has to give, someone has to give the team a lift.

    The conspirist in me still says Skyler 2016…..is a huge part of whatever Chellsie is doing. Her dad is great at peaking at the right time. Theyve come so slowly out of the gate, I honestly think Chellsie will stay healthy this time out. I think Skyler comes on like Chellsie did with Classics, and stuns everyone. Chellsie came out of nowhere in 2003. Skyler does the same and takes out an injured Ohashi.

    I think Jordyn wins world AA this year because Mustafina isnt there….Her robotic gymnastics is perfect for this code. I dont think Shawn J gets it together, I dont think Bross gets it together. Whatever injuries they’ve had were career ending, like Hong’s last surgery. I think the rest of the “team” is window dressing in case people get injured….I think its a matter of who isn’t hurt…Raisman is the sam peszeck workhorse of the team for consistency.

    USA Gymnastics has NO ONE healthy right now that can hit at difficulty, neither does Russia Really, Romania is getting there, China will probably bring 12 yr olds the world has never seen.

    Never count out a Wisconsinite look at how she’s hyped in the program for nationals….

  4. gymtruthteller Says:

    I would love for Chellsie to kick ass and kick Bross off any team. I hope you are right.

  5. exgymgurll Says:

    I dont even think Bross will compete AA at nationals, if she does there will be major issues, Atleresque. Valerie does this to certain people… Bross was overweight at classics, you cant do the fitness in 4 weeks and lose the weight, her bars, she wasnt hitting handstands. It was embarassing

  6. exgymgurll Says:

    I did not want to mention the “C” possibility for Chellsie, but Her injuries really only started when she was training at camps and what not. I think we know the chicken fruit diet was disordered eating. However, it wouldn’t surprise me if it was much more serious. Something resonated with me the way she talks about her body protecting her body taking it slow, etc. Eating on national TV during competition….I have no proof…. BUT I think her eating was seriously disordered beyond chicken fruit etc and whatever else Marta’s nutty nutritionist daughter told her and that contributed to her getting weak and injured all the time. I think this come back is about doing it in a healthy way mentally and physically.

    Kathy Johnson is a good friend of the family… I think again no proof, Kathy and Chellsie’s mom got her straightened out.

    When I saw her with the granola bar… I wanted to cry it was that powerful. It said you can do well in this sport, eat and be healthy. No one has said that…it moved me not only because I’m sure it irritated Marta, but because I’m sure maybe one gymnast out there struggling with Anorexia or Bulimia saw that and was like wow…and maybe it turned them around

  7. gymtruthteller Says:

    Now that was funny. Chellsie eating on National television. That granola bar almost seemed calculated and placed.

  8. exgymgurll Says:

    Maybe Chellsie is actually working with a REAL nutritionist and not a starvationist. The nutritionists when I played NCAA hockey encouraged a quick carb snack between periods to get your energy up. Same in tennis you see them eating between sets they have to to keep their energy up. Maybe if ASac had eaten before beam in 2008 she wouldnt have fallen

  9. gymtruthteller Says:

    Zdeno Chara was drinking a coca cola during the Stanley Cup Finals. NBC, Verses and the NHL made him stop.

    I hope Chellsie stays healthy.

  10. exgymgurll Says:

    Probably because of ad revenue from Pepsi….between periods in the locker room some players are pigs…its a long break

  11. exgymgurll Says:

    podium training… yawn… bross is leaping out of her floor passes like vanessa atler did except I thought we were in the quad where the women land without bounce out….maybe liukin is hoping the judges wont notice

  12. gymtruthteller Says:

    Now they leap out of passes because stepping out is a deduction. When anyone does it like Bross does they should be deducted. That just looks horrible. Then again all Bross gym looks gross.

Leave a Reply

