Chellsie Memmel Videos

Stolen from Aunt Joyce. Okay borrowed.

Here are some better views at Gymanstike

Chellsie’s beam

Interview with Chellsie


Dad in a cheese head shirt. Can you say GO STEELERS!!! Vault was to far away to tell if she was clean. She fell on her bars dismount. I thought she looked best on beam but this was a warm up. She doesn’t look bad but not elite shape yet.


13 Responses to “Chellsie Memmel Videos”

  1. exgymgurll Says:

    she hit the dismount in warmups… missing it in the routine, thats fitness and stamina… she admits her fitness has a ways to go… the skills are getting there🙂 more and better than I expected for someone that was out as long as she was

  2. gymtruthteller Says:

    I agree. She is obviously out of shape but she looked pretty good for someone that hasn’t been training long.

  3. Kristie Says:

    being from wisconsin I totally respect the shirt! and GO CHELSEA! She has such greatness in her and her family seems so wonderful. I can’t wait to see what comes of all of her hard work. I keep thinking dreamteam of Chelsea, Nastia, Shawn, Alicia, Bridgette ????

    we’ll see I just think it’s wonderful to see her out there, it’s such a great thing for all of these young girls to see. The sport doesn’t end because high school ends (which seems to be the plan in most cases) —

    She is such an inspiration.

    Keep it up!

  4. exgymgurll Says:

    Based on shawneyj tweets Nastia’s birthday pictures with mommy, I don’t think either is at camp right now

  5. gymtruthteller Says:

    I just read Shawn is on her way. I also read something about Nastia being on her way to but I don’t remember where. Probably IG.

    I hope Marta gives the new gymnasts a chance because it seems like the entire 2008 team plans on competing. It will suck having that team back again in 2012. Well certain parts of that

  6. exgymgurll Says:

    alicia and bridget have been there for like 3 days already….not completely fair…and so far Sam Peszeck seems willing to stay at the university of tanning and teeth whitening

  7. gymtruthteller Says:

    lol tanning and teeth whitening. Love it.

    I am so bored with gymnastics these days. If it wasn’t for Chellsie videos I would not have come back to this blog for weeks. I wish I had more motivation for word games like you. That line is a classic. I should have thought of it.

    Alicia and Bridget are active gymnasts so they might have been forced to go. Honestly Alicia has been in the gym for like a week. Why she went is beyond me.

    I was thinking about flying down to Florida for the American Cup to see Mustafina and Yuyuan but I don’t even have motivation for a weekend trip I can’t afford. If I am not willing to spend money then some thing stinks in Canada. I love to waste money.

  8. exgymgurll Says:

    After seeing all that PR I think as a national team member I think Alicia was forced to attend for her personality Mattie Larson may think she can do that but her mom was the actor, her grandpa gave us Buck Rogers and Battlestar Galactica…. I didn’t see anyone claim to be her coach, and I haven’t seen her deliver (lines or anything) yet really….I guess there’s a different camp for if you’ve ever been injured or your name is Nastia or maybe Shawn Johnson has a commercial for Motel 6 I havent seen and Nastia has one for that hotel her party was at and neither can “appear” for Hilton… now that we’ve seen Chellsie might actually be for real ( I don’t remember anyone who WAS at camp besides Alicia and Bridget) it is break time for a while… I think Nastia’s comeback is over…the longer she can tweet hope alive the better…for her endorsements…give it up and become a WAG find some hot british guy… who needs Evan Lysol-hair?

    I BET Mustafina and Yuyuan both dont show up….they’re just using them to promote it as an international event… thats why you arent motivated.. you know its just a tease, both will be hurt and unable to appear… the russian and chinese federations can make WAY more $$ holding those gymnasts back for head to head competitions in Russia.. like Christina Aguileras tours that get canceled cause she’s sick…(doesnt sell tickets) How much do you want to bet the week before the “breaded chicken nugget” cup they both pull out and tickets go avail to USAG clubs for like $5 just to fill seats and avoid embarasment.

    Waste your money on the super six… you might get to hear Courtney McCool yell work those heels girl or rip (insert random gymnast name here)… that would be worth it and you know Nastia won’t touch NCAA gymnastics so her “absence” would make it even more $$ better spent plus Sam Pezsceck is going to probably be there teaching scrapbooking… and how to Drea… I mean DREAM….and Allison Taylor…well thats just fun and good times all around..or maybe on bars if Miss Val has an anyeruism (think the PE teacher in Beavis and Butthead)

  9. gymtruthteller Says:

    Stop GG. (Your knew nick name by the way) you are killing me here. After watching those LP for skating you cheered me up.

    I saw that video with Sam. That was hilarious. She wan’ts to be Montel Williams. Love it.

    Alicia is a great BSer. I know for a fact she hates camp. Lets just say we have friends in common and she really hates those

    I think you are right about the scam cup. I have that feeling they won’t show up either which is probably why I haven’t already decided to go. Of course if I don’t buy tickets they will go. I am still holding out hope for worlds being here in the US some times soon. It’s due 1991, 2003, 1013???

    I loved Batllstar Gallactica.

    to be Montel Williams. Love it.

  10. exgymgurll Says:

    The fact that Mattie Larson is genetically related to Glen Larson who created BSG is probably the coolest and most interesting thing about her. They should bring worlds to canada…or Brazil…soon….and to the US… probably for the next quad and your eyes will burn when skyler Memmel and Jr Peszeck Drea their way on to the US Sr National team… Allyssa is a basket case…maybe the coaches straightened out her and Jeremy time will tell can you wait and fly into worlds the day before if you preadjust your sleep schedule?…and Rachel should change her name to Rachel Crescendo… because flatt is too boring like her skating… at least with crescendo it would invoke hope that she would improve… Who is Drea??? What were we talking about?? and IM sure Alicia dreads camp anyone over 12 with their head on straight would

  11. gymtruthteller Says:

    Drea is the word Sam put on her wall because she had not finished the M yet. The word is dreaM.

    I don’t think Sam’s sister is elite material. She will be a decent college gymnast. I don’t see anything at all in Skyler but she seems as nice as her sister.

    I didn’t realize Mattie was related to Glen Larson. His name was on every TV show in the 80’s.

    I am just glad Mirai tanked. Her fans are worse then terrors. (Lipinki) Alissa is fine in a non Olympic year. That is when she does her best work. With Mao forgetting how to skate and everyone else out worlds should be fun.

  12. exgymgurll Says:

    I know that about drea,,,,I was relating a nightmare, and yes glen larson aaron spelling, I dont think either of them are elite either, unless elite gymnastics really is controlled …..

  13. exgymgurll Says:

    sorry Im tired elite wasnt about larson/ spelling it was about skyler / sam jr

Leave a Reply

