Nominee for Sportsperson of the year : Mai Murakami

Nominee. Sportsperson of the year : Mai Murakami

Just because I can I have nominated Mai Murakami for Sportsperson of the year. Marked down points for lack of artistry MY ASS. Mai should have won the floor Gold medal at this years world. She was robbed I tell you ROBBED

7 Responses to “Nominee for Sportsperson of the year : Mai Murakami”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    How did they mark her for lack of artistry? That’s ridiculous! I’m guessing Nellie Kim had something to do with it lol

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    Really? A medal yes a gold no. She didnt have a dscore to compete with $imone. Id give her a silver and take Ferrari down a notch….

  3. lol Says:

    Simone bonced out of every pass. Mai should have at least medaled but I thougjt Mai should have won too.

  4. Catherine Says:

    Yeah Mai! I love her more after getting a photo with her. So adorable. She’s not really able to throw the mental skills there’s videos of her doing, I hope they focus on improving her leaps instead and turn combinations.

  5. sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

    I think Simone was definitely overscored on floor for the entire Worlds. She had too many big steps on landings. But I think the judges were being nicer to her because she was the only one with that kind of difficulty. Her scores will prolly go down some as the quad goes on.

  6. sanitynmotion Says:

    She totally got jobbed.

  7. Karlie Says:

    I think she definitely should have won a medal – don’t necessarily think she should have had gold, but I would have liked for her to get silver and ideally for Iordache to get Bronze (wasn’t a huge fan of Ferrari’s routine), but regardless of the bronze I definitely think Mai’s underscoring was disgraceful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

