Nominee for Sportsperson of the year : Fabian Hambuechen

Nominee for G.T.T's Sportsperson of the year

Starting now through the end of the year I will be nominating some worthy gymnasts for the 2013 Gymnast of the year. Tonight we start with our first Nominee Fabian Hambuechen. Fabian had a successful Worlds finishing 3rd in the AA and 2nd on Highbar. (He also finished 7th on floor)

16 Responses to “Nominee for Sportsperson of the year : Fabian Hambuechen”

  1. Akshay Says:

    Can I nominate Bogi for showing some impressive self-control for not punching Nastia in the face at PGC?

  2. Catherine Says:

    I wonder can Fabian ever beat Epke? Nice that he made a splash in the AA.

    My gymnast would have to be Biles I think.

  3. sainabou nyang Says:

    Fabian is so adorable and seems like a nice person at least in interviews. Him and marcel could be Germanys top AA this quad.

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    Phillip boy…. Although all male gymnasts are short…

  5. Karlie Says:

    I”d go with Simone, Kohei, or Kyla (for obvious reasons), but I also love Fabian and Epke as well. And McKayla, for her comeback from injury, and Aliya for fighting it out and winning beam – the one event that has been her nemesis – despite all of the crap going on in Mother Russia at the moment.

    God dammit I have too many choices. Oh well. I’m excited to see what you come up with!

  6. sanitynmotion Says:

    Is it sad I don’t even know who Fabian is because I don’t follow men’s AT ALL? I still have to find out who this Philip Boy is too.

  7. JAS4 Says:

    How about Chuso just because she like old enough to be everyone else’s mother and is still competing lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Sorry but not a big Chuso fan ( I know gym fans love her) sorry but she got lucky she was good at one event. Back into hiding

      • JAS4 Says:

        I’m not a huge fan of her gymnastics it’s just crazy how she is out there still competing elite after all these years when most gymnast only spend a few years competing elite lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

