While I was sleeping : The Iordache wins Glasgow edition

Results
Videos

Iordache:

Vault
Bars
Beam

Price:

Vault
Bars
Beam

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Behind the scenes on Bones featuring Kristina Baskett and Mckayla Maroney

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

British Gymnastics Nationals Championships Event Finals: Live

25 Responses to “While I was sleeping : The Iordache wins Glasgow edition”

  1. katecoursey Says:

    Watched the Mckayla Maroney Bones episode today and just couldn’t stop laughing at the gymnastics.

    Coach: “Ellie is nationally ranked.”

    Maroney: *Does simple back layout*

    Coach: “She couldn’t stick that pass four weeks ago, but she kept on working.”

    Apparently these elite 16/17-year-old gymnasts are still stuck perfecting level 7 skills…most advanced beam skill shown was a simple flick, on bars a flyaway dismount (which the girl crash-landed). Gotta love TV…

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Gymnastics TV is a joke.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        That reminds me of make it it break it how they were acting like FTYs were like the hardest vault ever lol

    • Karlie Says:

      I was actually dying when he said “she couldn’t stick that pass four weeks ago” like it was a real pass, because I assumed they were running timers/warmup/what have you. Silly me.

      • Catherine Says:

        And she DIDN’T stick it lol. I wouldn’t want her doing a hard pass for that though, they might want a lot of takes or something. But the hype about it, hysterical.

        It reminded me why I dont watch it, sitting through 40 mins of it.

      • Karlie Says:

        Bones was actually my favorite show for years, but it lost a lot of steam around seasons 5/6 and subsequently lost a lot of my attention. Unfortunately, the fact that it’s been moved to Friday night also doesn’t bode well for the show, since Friday night is basically the death spot for television shows.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It was one of my fave shows for years but has been way too gross the last few. I can’t get through five minutes of it with my eyes open so I basically quit watching altogether too.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yep, just ask Shark Tank.

      • Kyz Says:

        I agree here too it was such a good show, shame it lost its mojo

  2. Catherine Says:

    Really disappointing competition, splatfest. And Roxana balked which was worse than a fall since she lost 1.4 SV. The good news was Asuka’s upgrades like the Rudi :D but then she handed bronze away. Hopefully better by Pac Rims.

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    I really like Iordache – not for her form in instances but she had such potential. I wish she’d stop trying to do the crazy hard shit on beam that makes her fall and wish she’d focus on floor and good beam execution with clean form. Survive bars Aly style and clean up the form on that DTY vault.

    • Karlie Says:

      I LOVE her floor but I’m with you on the beam. Her set is ridiculously hard if she can hit it, but she’s fallen on the tucked full a ton.

      • Catherine Says:

        This time it was the layout..I got my hopes up after she hit the tucked one so well. She did not need the 6.9 set, especially after Ebee fell on vault. Sigh. She has been competing so much and she’s had injury and loss of training time this year..but she’s very inconsistent..consistently. She last hit 4/4 at Euros.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        EBee lost it on vault. She lands the Amanar and wins. her beam is not as difficult as last year. I think shes removed some skills

      • Catherine Says:

        Larisa won by four tenths, she fell too. Ebee would not have won had she landed her vault. Her switch half is so bad, she’s getting hammered for that. Not sure what else though.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Ebee would have won without the fall on vault. She got a 15.700 in her last meet. She could have upped that. She would not have won if Larissa had not fallen fall or no fall.

      • Catherine Says:

        Scores were harsh at this meet. At Stuttgart, Ebee won by less than 3 tenths, Larisa fell. So had she hit she would have won that too. I thought they were closer than that, but Larisa’s bars have improved a lot, Ebee can add more difficulty and her leaps are getting hit. Not the split leaps but the harder ones, they’re bad.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am just talking about vault. 8 tenths for a fall (only one vault means the whole deduction) gives her a 16. She wins.

      • Catherine Says:

        Oh right. But her vault scored 14.233?

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        I think GTT is right she didnt lose by 0.8 so if she had hit the Amanar she would have won. EBee has to go 4/4 to beat Larissa. I don’t know where that score came from, it seems incredibly low even for a fall on an Amanar, the vault didnt look bad, she just missed the landing.
        It didnt look under rotated, she was completely forward, the rotation was just too slow to get her feet down. or something.

      • Catherine Says:

        Oh yeah, I think what I meant is that it seems to be impossible for Ebee to beat Larisa if Larisa hits 4/4. Not that she does that very often, once so far this year in the AA I think. I thought they would be more evenly matched if both hit. Again, Ebee’s leaps are hurting her I think.

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    Larissa always falls at full difficulty. Shes Romanias atler except on beam…

  5. lol Says:

    I don’t think they gave her credit for the Amanar. That would explain the difference plus fall.

    • Case Says:

      I agree with you. Otherwise I can’t reconcile that score at all.

    • biyatch Says:

      They did give her the 6.3 D score (as I believe they should have.) They gave her an 8.233 E score but then she was hit with .3 neutral deductions for landing out of bonds. A fall is automatically 1.0 so theoretically Ebee would have gotten a 15.833 if she had stood it up in bounds.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

