The Sun will come out, tomorrow

Disappointment is Boston’s middle name lately but I expect a rise in our near future and if it means rooting for the likes of Tuuka Rask so be it I will, I’ll try, I will try

 

Now tomorrow I will be at work so if you have anything to say, leave it here. I will need something to read while I pretend I am working while I really read the internet.

 

Just remember I am in a antsy place so no Go Raven posts or I reserve the right to send your ass to hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I’ll have some questions and comments

 

1- I will be going to the American Cup this year but anything I have will be sent to twitter. Consider it a perk for following me. If you want to follow my twitter and listen to me bitch about almost anything send an e-mail to the_real_gymtruthteller@yahoo.com

 

2-  I am thinking about taking this blog private. What do you think? I like the group we have posting here and it will keep out all the people that love to start trouble. I have no patience for what TripleTwist blog is going through right now. That is why my twitter is private. I don’t and won’t deal well with idiots.

 

3- Do you think we have spies posting here? I know for a fact we have some people trying to ease their way in (  don’t brag about it in a chat if you want to keep things quiet, a word of advice:) but I recently found out that a “friend” of a certain gymnast reads here and reports back to said gymnasts mother what is going on. In fact there are two people but I won’t mention names.

 

4- Do you want “insiders” posting here or would you rather not? I love the insider info but I really hate the ass kissing that goes on when someone “in the know” posts.

 

Night

 

 

 

78 Responses to “The Sun will come out, tomorrow”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    I like the idea going private keeps the the Nastia/Gabby fanatics away lol! I wouldn’t be surprised if Marta herself were spying because she knows most people here are on to her games! Lol as for insiders I suppose if they have some good info it wouldn’t be so bad but if they are fanatics then maybe not so much lol! You could always put the spies on notice to stay away or you will out them like the fanatic trolls and post their IP address and all lol!

    • Kazic Says:

      Well gtt you know how I feel about the Patriots so I won’t rub salt in the wound lol. No offense or anything but why would anyone bother to spy on us here? It seems like a terrible waste of time and effort.

      I did see Spanny trash triple and man was it weird. If you want to avoid that then by all means make the blog private. I would suggest keeping your email information front and center so any informants can send you information though.

      I’ll tweet you about SCAM. You probably remember what I mentioned before.

      Jas I hope Marta has more important shit to worry about (like running usag into the ground with steve penny) than what we say about her here.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I agree with Jas if going private will keep the crazies away than I say go ahead. Any insiders posting info is ok with me as long as its info they can back up.

        I enjoyed your last live coverage at scam, especially the way people behaved when the camera isn’t on them. I.E asac and Jho in a hug that would raise eyebrows lol

  2. mimi Says:

    ooh! spies! lol. it sounds so sinister haha. i wonder why this “friend” reports to the mother, why doesn’t the mother just read it herself (goodness forbid). i must admit, it wouldn’t be easy reading negative things about your child, but really.. just be sensible, stay offline and rise about it, i say. and teach your kid to be nice, humble and do the same.

    go private if it means keeping out the drama-prone pot stirrers. i really like all your regular commentators, everyone has an opinion but can back it up, and it’s all rather civil and respectful. i agree with JAS4 though.. for the people you have flagged as potential spies or trouble markers just warn them with IP address business.

    i must admit i love a bit of insider scoop though, probably because i am so far removed from the whole gymnastics world there’s no other way for me to get the juicy gossip!

  3. exgymgurl Says:

    I dont think idiots last long enough to have to be dealt with. Who cares who reads this, we all have our opions they are like bottoms… everyone has one….. ( that was cleaned up appreciated or not?) There is no room for drama here…. the IP addresses get blocked too quickly.

    I cant believe you are going to scam. But then again its in Worcester, and you could take the train LOL…. so I want to know who all shows up with Larissa in the Romanian delegation…. and if Anna Li shows up wearing a Leotard like Kylas as an alternate AND if marta will spring anyone in like she did Gabby as a non competing alternate… ;-)

  4. exgymgurl Says:

    Oh and I dont care if shayla Worleys mom was offended over that whole leprosy thing…. she can go on wendy williams with her weave and donated olympic tickets with her daughter that had to wrangle a credential to get into the village in 2008…. shes lucky for all her daughters drinking she only got kicked off tour.

  5. H Says:

    What is TripleTwist blog going through?

    And keep the blog private if you see it best:-)

    I think that insiders should be able to post.

    • Catherine Says:

      Tripletwist were answering questions on their tumblr. One was ‘is spanny biased’ and they answered that she was in relation to Gabby and her flexed wrists. Spanny and Bekah reacted, with Spanny saying that the question was made up and was basically an underhand way to talk about her, that she has no issue with being called biased to her face. Gymfan09 waded in and said nasty things about Spanny and her unborn baby. Tripletwist defended themselves and don’t appear to have said anything bad or inflammatory. Gymfan was very aggressive though. Tripletwist have deleted everything and have said they are taking a break from the gymternet. All other replies are visible on the pages of the other 2. I have no idea why they were so certain the bias question was made up. Overreacting regardless of whether it was or not, especially as the TT girls are only 16, and are more than likely quite upset at events. I don’t think Spanny was being overly harsh, just annoyed. Gymfan stirred things up. Other people got in on it and I don’t like to see that, it comes across as ganging up on TT.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Why would Spanny care what a bunch of teenage bloggers say about her. Do I think Spanny is a little biased towards Gabby, yes but thats her perogative (Don’t think I spelled that right lol)

        I don’t have any issues really with TripleTwist. They’re just another Gym blog. Although Im curious how they are able to ger interviews with gymnasts and where they get their insifer info from.

      • H Says:

        Thanks Catherine to enlighten me:-)

      • Biyatch Says:

        A little biased towards Gabby? LOL. Huge understatement.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Oh I should delete what I asked below. This cleared it up – thanks Catherine! :)

  6. GymMom Says:

    I support whatever decision you make. I enjoy the comments of everyone who posts here. How much content are you having to delete/block from your blog?

    • Short1 Says:

      ^Agreed.

      I enjoy reading the comments posted here, and putting in my two cents every now and then. What I like most, is how, despite some differing opinions everyone is able to keep in civil/respectful…and the same can’t be said for several other sites. And, you don’t feel like you have to walk on eggshells to avoid confrontations and/or arguments.

      As for the Twitter and Tumblr drama…I didn’t really follow what was happening on Twitter, and when I saw the stuff on Tumblr, I got the hell outta dodge (so to speak) for the rest of the night.

      In terms of ‘spies’…while I have no idea if there are any here or not, based on what I’ve seen on blogs and message boards for others sports, I would say some spies are just par for the course and wouldn’t worry too much.

  7. gingercrush Says:

    o.o no idea what is going on. Been reading a bit of twitter but I don’t understand that stuff or how it even works lol.

    I do enjoy Triple Twist’s blog so hope they stay around. As for making this private or whatever that is entirely up to you. Just let me post please especially when there is too much praise for those American gymnasts.

  8. Kt Says:

    Literally so disappointed in the pats .. And I hate hockey and basketball so now I guess ill hide under rock.

    On a good note I to will be going to the American cup! I’m bringing my little sister Kyla who’s favorite gymnast is Kyla Ross..:)

  9. Gymbee Says:

    Love the regular group of posters here. And it’s so nice and refreshing that we can all post our opinions and not get slammed and ridiculed, tarred and feathered for it.

    I can’t imagine that someone would go to the trouble and report back to the gymnasts mother. What do they want to get from it?
    Anyway, it’s a good thing you posted that disclaimer a while back.

    I wouldn’t mind the blog going private, if that is what you want (as long as you let me post please! ;-) )

    • Gymnerd Says:

      I agree with Gymbee. My only problem with making the blog private is I would never have found it if you’d already done so. And I LOVE reading here and can’t imagine having missed it. (Do you know how happy it made me to find a place that disliked both Gabby AND Nastia? Bliss!!!)

  10. Case Says:

    With regard to your questions….1) I’ll get my email out to you regarding twitter. I HAVE to get your SCAM play by play. 2) Your call on whether or not to make the blog private. As long as I’m not kicked to the curb I’m cool with whatever. 3) I sorta hope we do have spies posting here. Makes the gymternet more fun! 4) Definitely keep the insiders and the insider imposters.

    Lastly, I have only two comments about your fine Patriots team (and I mean that with all due respect…as a Lions fan I have no room to criticize you.) First, for the love of all that is holy can Belicheck please wear something besides that fugly cut off sweatshirt. The Krafts should negotiate that shit into his next contract. He’s a good coach but that sweatshirt shawl drives me crazy. 2) Tom Brady intentionally kicked Ed Reed and nobody said shit about it. Had that been Ndamakong Suh we would have seen the replay 476 times from 173 angles and it would have been all over the news. That is all and congratulations on another great season.

  11. lol Says:

    Spanny sent her followers on twitter to go after Triple. She may play nice to your face but she is a raving bitch in real life. We all know what a cunt Bekah is. Bekah is a total mean girl behind everyones back. She bad mouths this blog, GGMB , and just about the entire internet cept Spanny who she has a crush on.

    • Catherine Says:

      Do you know her in real life? I enjoy her blog but not the Gabby obsession. I enjoy Bekah’s though she can be very dramatic on twitter and tumblr and it puts me off a bit. I couldn’t vouch for their actual personalities, they seem okay to me. Triple twist come across as sooo nice. It doesn’t bother me who is cliquey with who, it just makes me glad when they go all drama llama that I have no interest it being in with the in crowd.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I agree with Cat. Even though AJ loves Nastia to death I read the blogs for entertainment. Although Catty Comments cracks me up sometimes.
        When a blog gets too fanatic and crazy I stay away. I dont have time that. I come to be educated because its so hard remembering every gymnastic move lol, for laughs, informative analysis of competitions, and most important for the juicy gossip.

  12. Catherine Says:

    1. Yay! Any plans for nationals and classics whenever they get around to announcing a location for classics? I really fail at realising the huge distance between locations in America. I can get anywhere in my whole country in 2-3 hours.

    2. Sure, its your blog. I will probably miss the shock horror reaction to your posts when someone links one in IG ha.

    3. I’ve no idea. Probably to some extent?

    4. I’m not a fan, unless its verified and known to be a legit source.

  13. Elitefan Says:

    Just hope going private includes those of us who haven’t been active for awhile… Been so busy lately but still enjoy keeping up with the posts / comments :)

  14. sainabou nyang Says:

    Btw , I think death camp starts today or later this week. This is the perfect time for an Insider to tell us if Kylas has upgrades ready for scam lol.

  15. sanitynmotion Says:

    Can I say GO NINERS!!!!! ?

    I didn’t realize we were cool enough to spy on. I like the idea of getting inside information but that’s because I’m so far removed from the inside of this sport. And as for the gymternet drama I don’t follow that either. I pissed Bekah of once on twitter but other than that i really have nothing to do with them.

    Enjoy your work day GTT and everyone else :)

  16. gymfan1415 Says:

    i was wondering what it means for a blog to go private because i’m not a frequent commenter but love reading your blogs and the rest of the comments. I am new to the gymternet and do not have enough knowledge to make good comments :P

  17. GymMom Says:

    The little twit known as Gabby can’t even show support for her hometown NFL team, the Ravens?? I’m sure she’s just parroting Aly’s sincere support of HER hometown team,
    the Patriots? What a fool! Another thing to add to the list of stupidity of Gabby!

  18. exgymgurl Says:

    Wouldnt virginia beach probably be a Washinton Redskins fan? and Redskins fans dont tend to like the Ravens…. I dont like Gabby. I think Spanny is definitely biased toward gabby. But she can support whatever crazy football team she likes. I dont judge lol

  19. hhollis Says:

    I read your blog on a regular basis but I don’t usually comment. Would someone like me still be able to read the blog if it is private?

    • Katie Says:

      Same here. I love this blog and check on it daily, but I don’t comment much. I hope that I will still be able to read it if you go private.

  20. Lis Says:

    I wouldn’t have found your blog if it had been private and that would’ve made me sad:( I enjoy the snark and how frequently you update. But it’s your blog, so you get to decide;)

  21. natty Says:

    hello hello…testing 1234…

  22. sanitynmotion Says:

    So what happened to TripleTwist? What did she say to piss Spanny off? Just that she was biased towards Gabby? But she is. So she basically doesn’t like to hear the truth?

    Makes no sense.

    • mimi Says:

      some annon person asked the triple twist girls if they thought spanny was biased about gabby, they (fairly rationally) answered yes they think she is, spanny went mental and got that bekah chick on board and basically tore the TT girls to pieces over it, so they naturally defended themselves which set them off more. it was really strange and bizarre, especially because spanny has gabby blinkers on. the reaction was just beyond OTT. i wonder if they have some sort of invested interested in gabby?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah none of the Gabby hype made sense. Still doesn’t. I still almost think there was some back-door setup to have her win that Olympics.

      • Holly Says:

        I think there HAD to be some sort of set up to have her win at the olympics – it seemed like it was way too easy. She was WAY overscored, Jo was a little underscored but enough to knock her out of AA, and then obviously Komova’s vault in finals was less than ideal, on the rest of the events she was either under scored or fairly scored, but with Gabby’s grossly inflated beam especially, that still didn’t give her a shot. I fully believe this was some sort of behind the scenes set up to have this girl win, and I really don’t understand it because she isn’t that appealing. Does anyone think USA gymnastics somehow influenced the judging? I don’t know how they did it, but I think they might have…

      • terrigymfan Says:

        Is all this still on TT’s blog somewhere? I would love to read it.

  23. gia20 Says:

    I love reading your blog, not only your posts but the comments as well. I come here almost every day. I’ll be sad if the blog wasnt available to me anymore.

  24. mim Says:

    just saw this on twitter for anyone who
    is interested.

    2013 russian national teams (including reserves): http://rewritingrussiangymnastics.blogspot.com/2013/01/2013-russian-national-team.html

    • Catherine Says:

      Saw that, there’s nothing much different or unexpected. Good on Polina Fedorova for making it though. There’s uproar that Nailya is nowhere on it, but it’s been known for ages that she is now only training recreatonally.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        One of those long interviews Aliya did after the olympics was with her family and Nailya said shes not pursuing elite… so duh?????

  25. missy Says:

    hi I haven’t posted in a while I am more of a lurker I guess but I would like to follow you on twitter Scam updates, do I need a twitter to do that? I don’t have one unfortunately

    • Catherine Says:

      GTT’s twitter is private, so you would your own twitter and be approved to be able to read it. I have one and I don’t even use it. I use it to follow some gymnasts and some bloggers. It’s handy for info. I don’t really post on it at all, but I’m on it everyday.

  26. DL Says:

    If making the blog private prevents crazies from getting up in your business and being rude to you, go for it.

    Hah, espionage on the gymternet. That’s ridiculous and awesome at the same time.

    Insider info is fun.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don’t get a lot of hate because I think people know I will call them out and make it a blog if I find it is over the line but what Spanny had her “friends” do to Triple twist, having people attack her over and over again is pretty much stuff I expect from 10 year olds. Not about to have their own baby adults.

      • GymMom Says:

        What you described about Spanny having her followers attack people is unfortunately too common on Twitter. That’s why I deleted my Twitter account.

  27. lapellerito@aol.com Says:

    I enjoy reading GT Blog – I read all posts. However, I’ve never, ever really been able to post anything at all – and actually that’s okay. But if you do take this private, I would like to be included. Thanks -

  28. natty Says:

    hello

  29. kittykat Says:

    will us quiet readers still get to stay?? pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee :P i don’t comment very often, but I love your blog and would be quite sad if I couldn’t read it anymore

  30. tulip Says:

    GTT,
    I had never even had interest in Twitter until the Olympics when you said you’d be commenting there. I will be following during SCAM. Can’t wait for your comments- they crack me up.

    As far as the elite gym community reading this blog- I think so. I won’t go into detail because it would seem self absorbed, but I have seen a few comments I made here show up on some of those folks’ public messages later- word for word. I bet many of you can say the same. Also. about a year and a half ago, there was someone who jumped on claiming to be an insider who had a lot to say about Gabby. I wrote “Hi Gabby’s sister” and poof- she disappeared. Doesn’t mean it was her but it made me wonder just the same. And then there are the Nastias of the world who are like the Kardashians- unable to resist reading anything and everything- no matter what is says.

    I vote to do whatever you choose- I just hope to go with you if it goes private :)

  31. GFLmom Says:

    I love your blog and that’s coming from the mom of an elite athlete who’s occasionally praised/criticized here. I never post any comments, (this is the very first time and I probably won’t be doing it again, I prefer to stay anonymous), due to my being biased. And I don’t want to accidentally slip out any information that’s not suppose to be out there or mislead anyone. I never get upset at the negative comments, (everyone is entitled to their opinion), but I love the positive ones. I like gymnastics but its not my life and your blog helps me to understand the sport better. I understand why your considering taking your blog private. Just wanted to let you know its been a great read.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I expect parents to be biased but I am glad you find this blog fair enough to keep reading.

    • mimi Says:

      i have respect for parents who read things about their kid online but take the high road and dont get sucked into the online drama. it must be cool to read nice things about your child though :)

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I so want to know who your child is but that’s because I have the worst curiosity. If it’s ASac though can you please ask her to write a tell-all book? (I have no shame).

      I also would be curious if the elite athlete looks at comments about herself…it would be hard if I were one not to look myself up online. I can’t imagine how hard that would be. Especially as a young kid.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        I’m also dying to know who GTLmom’s child is but of course I don’t expect her to say (nor would I if I were in her shoes). If would be great GTLmom if you would at least let us know if your child reads the blogs. I don’t think I could take it if I were an elite gymnast. I could barely take receiving even the mildest criticism from a teacher or one of my swimming or running coaches in high school. (I don’t take criticism well, LOL). I can’t imagine what it would be like reading some of the things people say on the Internet – especially the really mean and sometimes perverted stuff — and it was me they were talking about.

      • GFLmom Says:

        When she looks at video’s of herself on YouTube she sometimes reads the comments left behind but she doesn’t read the blogs. She’s really not interested in what other people have to say about her.

  32. terrigymfan Says:

    GTT, IMO the benefits of keeping the blog public outweigh the negatives. For one thing first timers show up quite often who really add a lot. If the blog is private I am not sure how they are going to find out about it. And as we can see by a lot of these comments there are a lot of people who find it entertaining and informative even though they do not necessarily comment or do so rarely. As for the trolls, it doesn’t seem like it has been that big of a problem. What I like most about this blog is that almost everybody is respectful of each other. It’s nice that we can disagree without attacking each other personally or questioning each other’s motives. There are occasional exceptions but they don’t seem to last. Not sure if you are blocking them or if they just give up once they realize you (and the of us) won’t tolerate that. I may be wrong but I suspect the blog won’t be nearly as much fun if you take it private. But if you do decide to take it private, please include me! LOL

    • hhollis Says:

      I agree :)

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am leaning on keeping it open. I have 35 plus comments to approve of people asking to keep it open.

      I have banned a few people plus wordpress has a way of putting ip addresses in a place where they have to be approved in order to be posted. That is where most people end up but I admit I have a low patience for trolls.

  33. NG Says:

    Keep it open! I love Kyla and I love your posts!

  34. Tay Says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever commented before, but this blog always feels like a breathe of fresh air (not sure if the saying is correct, certainly doesn’t feel like it, but english is not my first language and I guess you get what I meant) compared to all the suffocating Nastia love. Plus I love all your conspiracies theories, regarless of them being theories or the actual truth. So please, don’t make your posts private! Or do, but not everything. I just can’t remain in the otherwise.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

