Nice day for a Parade

kyla_2012_53

Kyla and Mckayla were the grand marshall’s of a parade.

I found this on tumblr.
Its kind of insane but I think Mckalya grabbed a fan in me because she was pretty nice to these crazy girls running up the street while they were in the middle of a freaking parade.lol

Aly being nice. 9.000 bucks for gymnastics lessons. Someone has too much money and time on their hands.

Jordyn Wieber at the Jingle Ball

Aly Raisman at Pandora

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and just because this is pissing me off please tell me I am not the only American that thinks our President going to see this guy perform has to be the most disgusting thing ever done by any President EVER. This beats Clinton using the oval office for Blow jobs by miles.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and just because I hate NY and this made me laugh:)

53 Responses to “Nice day for a Parade”

  1. tulip Says:

    Love this picture! They look so relaxed. And like the teens that they are. Thanks for posting it.

  2. katecoursey Says:

    Cute pic. They look really young.

    $9,000 is ridiculous. Must be nice to be able to raise that much for charity by donating a couple hours of your time.

    Eh. If I were President, I know I’d try to keep up with pop culture…I don’t really give a damn what bands my President decides to see, so long as he doesn’t try to write Gangnam style into a law or something.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Maybe its me but the thought of MY President standing and clapping for a guy that wanted to kill all the Americans and their kids and family members is kind of disturbing.

      • Case Says:

        You know what annoys me??? If his Republican predecessor had done this, we’d stillllll be hearing about it.

        But apparently this president can do whatever he wants cause he’s so amazingly cool.

        It’s so distasteful on his part.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Its all Bush’s fault.lol

        I cannot believe no one has a problem with him being there. This says everything I needed to know about Obama and it pretty much proves everything I have thought about him from about 2 years in to his first 4.

        It also tells us all we need to know about the media following politics. No one questions him.

        Why isn’t he being asked why he is going to watch a man that hates the Country he represents?

    • Lis Says:

      He’s going to a show where Psy is one of many performers. And the President and First Lady are ALWAYS the honorees of this show.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        So what. Did you hear about the video the guy made about killing Americans?

        You think that is okay for our President to support?

        Fucking Obama fans are like Nastia fans. Everything he does is okay with you people. You kind of make me sick, like Nastia fans make me sick.

        Here are the words he sang,
        http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/style/heat-is-on-south-korean-rapper-psy-for-anti-american-rap/2012/12/07/56e319d4-40bd-11e2-ae43-cf491b837f7b_story.html?tid=pm_lifestyle_pop

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am not mad either. I was expressing. Feel free to think it is okay that our President is at an event supporting a man that hates our Country but I find that pretty fucked up. No offense

      • Lis Says:

        I’m going to try really hard not to get offensive because I like your site, but we obviously have very different political opinions and that’s fine and it’s your site. But the President is not “supporting” Psy. Psy is one of many singers singing at a benefit concert to support Children’s Hospital. And, while I find the lyrics Psy sang in 2004 (but did not write), to be deeply offensive, I do not believe that he “hates” our country. He has apologized. There are things Obama has done (or not done) that has made me a lot angrier than this. I support Obama but I don’t think everything he does is okay. I’m much too liberal to think that ;)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        He apologized because HE GOT CAUGHT and there is NO WAY our President should be at any event where a man has supported KILLING OUR CITIZENS. If Bush had done this when he was in office you know how this would have gone.

        By the way I am not a liberal or a conservative I am a free thinker. I believe in pro choice, gay rights, fixing welfare and getting rid of all illegal aliens among so many other things it would make your head spin.

        This isn’t about my political views as a whole regardless. This is about OUR PRESIDENT, The man that represents OUR COUNTRY Supporting a man that has in the past incited hatred toward the very Country he has been sworn to protect.

        I support the individual issue at hand and while I am not an fan of Obama thanks to his forced healthcare screwing up my future ability to support myself this is just disgusting and I don’t know how anyone can be okay with this.

        I am going to bed now so feel free to come back and yell at me tomorrow:)

      • katecoursey Says:

        Agreed. It’s a benefit concert for a Children’s Hospital. I could care less that one of many performers expressed anti-American sentiments in the past. Had Romney been elected, I guarantee you he would’ve been at this same concert.

      • H Says:

        I have enjoyed reading your blog over the last few months, and don’t usually like to comment on blogs, but I feel like I have to comment on this. I couldn’t agree with GTT more on this one. If a Republican president were attending this concert, the media would be in a state of uproar. However, the media and so many Obama fans (I like that GTT called them this – it is disturbingly accurate), simply accept whatever this man does, and get all fired up when others question it. I am socially liberal, and agree with the president’s stance on a good number of issues. However, I too, find this to be pretty upsetting. As many people have mentioned, this is a benefit concert with many other artists. If that is the case, why is it so important to have this artist who, despite taking advantage of the opportunities America affords to its citizens and those of other countries by attending college in the US, has expressed pretty disturbing, outright anti-American sentiments? It would be simple and easy for the President to make a request to pull Psy from the line-up. Unless you have an alternative universe crystal ball, there is no way you can “guarantee” that Romney would have been at this same concert and been perfectly happy that Psy was performing. I’m not advocating for Romney because there are plenty of reasons why he lost the election, but I think this concert issue is simpler than what the candidate from the other party might have done – it is a matter of poor-taste.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Having Psy be a part of this concert was very tacky in the first place given his anti-USA stance (and this is the understatement of the year). You all should be ashamed to look over this in hindsight and act like it’s no big deal. I’ve known too many people who have given their lives for this country so we could be free. Last month one of my dear friends was put six feet underground after serving ten years in the navy. She was 30. Don’t tell me that it’s OK for someone who sings these anti-USA/anti-American lyrics to take part in this type of concert. Obama should have demanded he be replaced (and it would have happened). Heck, why this guy was even allowed in this country at all is beyond me. All those MTV-worshipers have not a clue, they just take as truth whatever the TV tells them.

        Yet I’m not shocked at all Obama is going along with the whole thing. The dude is about as anti-American as you can get, and everyone just keeps drinking the Kool-Aid because “he’s cool”. He’s succeeded in taking the USA down via a massive free-fall – don’t know what there is to support with what, 14 trillion (and climbing) in debt. He has bankrupted this country but everyone turns the other way and points their fingers at Bush. Well, just wait a few more years and we can all see where supporting this guy takes us. At least I know he never received my vote.

        And as for Romney, I can’t say he would have been much better. We were screwed from the start.

        Sorry for my rant but this makes me very angry as well. And Lis everyone has their opinions, and I respect them, but don’t sit there and insinuate “he didn’t write those lyrics, he just sang them so he shouldn’t be blamed as much.” That’s disgusting. Singing them is worse then writing them because he’s taking an active part in further spreading the hate message. He only apologized because it was financially wise for him to do so.

      • Lis Says:

        Sanity, I am truly sorry for your loss. No one should die at age 30. And I have nothing but respect for the people who protect our country.

  3. Guest Says:

    Will real Obama dance Gangnam style like him?

  4. Guest Says:

    Shawn will dance with Derek again.
    http://www.purederekhough.com/2012/12/09/upcoming-derek-hough-and-shawn-johnson-eventsshows

  5. icemeltsfast Says:

    McKayla has always been my fierce five gymnast but damn, that was just the cherry on top! She didn’t have any media obligations right there– could have just snubbed the fangirls, but she didn’t– she responded to them with class and sans awkwardness. Could teach Gabby a few lessons here. And aww, Kyla always seems to get the least attention but doesn’t seem jealous at all of her best friend. (:

    • katecoursey Says:

      I just like her more and more as time goes on. She seems genuinely nice.

    • mim Says:

      always adored mckayla. i think she’s really one of those rare breed of very pretty, bubbly but genuinely NICE girls. she really doesn’t seem to be a snotty, into herself teen. just a confident girl.

      • terrigymfan Says:

        McKayla is one of those rare breeds who not only always seems to be enjoying herself, she makes everybody around her feel good too. She’s the real deal IMO. And I swear she and Kyla get prettier and prettier every time I see them.

      • Guest Says:

        I like her also because she proved again that popularity does not depend on the colour of medals.

  6. JAS4 Says:

    Did y’all read the comments about Shawn perhaps being done with her bf and people suggesting that maybe she and Derek should be together? Thoughts on this?

    • Guest Says:

      At least i think Derek would be a better guy for Shawn.

      • GymMom Says:

        Ummm Derek is gay!!! Shawn’s boyfriend is a huge douche! He shows up when the cameras are on! He played football for Univ of Iowa for 1 year I think? No scholarship..he was a walk-on!

        He was a big fish in a small pond in Waterloo Iowa!

  7. JAS4 Says:

    Here are the links to some of UCLA’s new floor routines if anyone is interested people have been posting them all over twitter lol

  8. JAS4 Says:

    Also Utah has links up of a bunch of their routines @utahgymnastics on twitter I was going to link them but there are a lot lol

  9. exgymgurl Says:

    I think Shawn and Derek look like great friends. He seems to have a deep respect for her. They seem to get along and encourage eachother really well without a lot of drama. I think if its good and healthy it could evolve into something, although she is not the type ( model ) that he normally dates.

  10. lol Says:

    It`s obvious two people here have Never had a family member die while protecting this CoUntry.

  11. terrigymfan Says:

    Although I respect Lis and Kate and their right to haver their opinion, I agree with GTT, Sanity, Case, and the others on here who are dismayed that the President of the United States and, more importantly, the Commander-in-Chief of our Armed Forces would attend a concert where one of the performers openly called for the killing of our service members and their families. It doesn’t matter that Psy has “apologized” — it’s too little, too late, and too convenient now that he is trying to milk the American market for financial gain. I am not going to go so far as to say this means Obama is “anti-American” but it does show a gross lack of judgment IMO.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The second Obama apologized for America before the election he lost any support from me. I have always been supported Obama when it came to other Countries because that is what you do when its your Country but after that apology and this I am done.

      He doesn’t deserve any respect and I plan on using this blog for my opinion again so if people have a problem with that I don’t care.

      If Mitt Romney had shown up for this concert I would have written the same thing. Its disgusting.

      • Lis Says:

        Can you point me to where Obama apologized for America? Just curious. As far as I’m aware, the one time Obama’s administration has apologized was when U.S. troops accidentally burned Korans in Afghanistan in February.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        This is the best article about it I could find and I had a hard time finding it. The media is owned by liberals

        http://news.investors.com/ibd-editorials/091212-625547-september-11-2012-and8212-why-does-obama-apologize.htm

        This pisses me off more
        http://www.sodahead.com/united-states/obama-pays-for-apology-ads-in-pakistan-with-taxpayer-dollars—september-20-2012-by-tim-brown—wh/question-3187839/?page=2

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8341c60bf53ef01156ec8bf2a970c-500wi

        Not sure if this translates through, but here’s a photo of our President kissing the Saudi King’s ring in 2009 – therefore literally submissing himself to Islam. I have been informed (secretly, since they are not supposed to say anything as to their opinions on this matter) by many individuals that serve our country that this image has sickened them beyond belief.

        Also, of course, when Bush held his hand the media/liberals went completely nuts. Yet this by far out-does any of that…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I have a friend with a boyfriend in the military that voted for Obama the first time, appalled that he is still running the Country. He had planned on being in 20 years but is getting out in a month. He does not trust the safety of this Country to Obama and he voted for him the first time. He wanted to fight for his Country as long as he could and just cannot justify reenlisting at this time.

        I am sure there is a lot of people like this in the military.

        I have several family members that served in the military, all retired and all up in arms about Obama and the things he has done.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yep – same/similar situation on my end. And I can’t fault them for not wanting to re-enlist. I wouldn’t, under this President. Already there are reports out with studies saying how America will no longer be a super power in the next couple of decades. We’re basically there already.

      • mim Says:

        im not american, so i wouldn’t say im as outraged as you but im sure i would feel the same if i was in your shoes. i think obama has done a lot of good things for the US image outside the US. there’s a lot to be said for placating anti-american sentiment, which is wide reaching (only anecdotal experience but i’ve lived in europe and asia and the similar sentiments run through educated/non-educated communities, many experiences by friends and family who travel frequently and extensively). unfortunately, outside of the US many people see the states as acting with hubris but i would never judge people by their government’s actions. i dont mean any disrespect towards any of you, i love my american buddies, but i daresay a large part of the US population doesn’t know or necessarily care how they are viewed outside of their own country (not you GTT and fellow posters).

        sanity i must admit i dont really understand the “submitting himself to islam comment”.. firstly, as far as im aware it’s just a token of respect, which are what world leaders are expected to do. president bush did the same.
        secondly, what is wrong with respecting islam? the majority of muslims in the world are peaceful, respectful people.

        GTT im not sure about the power of liberal media in the US, but worldwide the media is owned by rupert murdoch who is far, far from liberal. he’s a staunch conservative and it does permeate through his news outlets. i thought fox news had more sway on the US population than their left-leaning counterparts. the most honest reporting on the west that i’ve seen is russia today, but their reporting on their local matters isn’t exactly unbiased.

        anyway: back to a more fun subject for me – gym gossip! i read aly has signed up to a “dont drink underage!” campaign with her parents. good in theory, im all for promoting healthy lifestyles, but i also feel like she’s restricting herself. (what if she wants a cocktail or a glass of wine in the next 3 years?!). will she really get through college, if she goes, completely sober until she’s 21? i couldn’t imagine getting through my uni days without celebratory drinks after exams etc.. lol.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah sorry I don’t understand my own comment. I think what he did (by kissing the guy’s ring) was far above and beyond a symbol of respect – it was almost a symbol of being submissive, if that makes sense. All I know is that a lot of my military friends/relatives were really dismayed by that act and the whole notion of “we fight like this so our President doesn’t bow down to terrorist leaders” or something – that’s why I posted that picture, because it was that photo that caused a lot of grief in our soldiers (as far as I’m aware).

        President Bush shook his hand (and got a lot of grief for THAT) – he didn’t bow down and kiss his ring though.

        I didn’t mean any disrespect to muslims – heck, my former (good) boss was muslim and also at my last job, one of my friends was as well. But I think we can all agree that whatever is going on in the Middle East is the opposite of peaceful and respectful. But Christians have done the same thing (“for religion”) in the past so I’m not pushing blame/judgment on any one religion. It’s the people that are using their religion to promote/support violence that are the ones who will have to face karma eventually.

  12. exgymgurl Says:

    I know this is not “new” but I love this interview, and I love her dress

    http://russiangymnasts.net/aliya-mustafina/eng/newsid.php?id=232

  13. lol Says:

    How do you think Obama shaking hands with PSY looks to the men and women over sea`s fighting and dying for our Country? I wonder what the family of the dead Navy seal thinks. He died saving a do gooder that should of never been over there in the first place.

  14. Sarah Says:

    GTT, I completely agree with your feelings about Barry attending the concert. It is a complete disgrace. He is the most unpatriotic president this country has ever had, to the point of being anti-American, and it makes me sick. From the minute he was elected, his behavior and actions have demonstrated that he cares more about being a ‘celebrity’ than doing his job. He doesn’t hesitate to make decisions that dishonor America and its citizens and to show complete indifference to serious matters as long as it’ll keep his smug face in the tabloids, make him look ‘cool’ to his idiotic supporters, and keep his invitations to celeb-studded events and bookings on Ellen and other popular TV shows rolling in. His rabidly obsessive fans act like a bunch of 13 year old Beliebers; hanging on his every word, excusing his every action, and going nuts when anyone dares to question anything he does. He is a complete and utter disgrace, and I believe that among people who actually understand the office of the Presidency and the responsibility and expectations that come with it, he will go down in history as the worst president we have ever had.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL made a point about what our military men must think seeing pictures of him shaking hands with a singer that wanted to kill them and their families.

      The whole situation disgusts me.

  15. GymMom Says:

    Interesting photo of Aly with Boston Bruins Shawn Thornton, from David Ortiz golf event in DR. Thornton is married? I like Aly but they look very chummy..as in more than a friendly photo??? Thoughts???

    http://instagram.com/p/TE9JWGvufL/

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am not sure how old Shawn is but I am pretty sure he is too old for Aly.lol I don’t thin he is married but he is my second favorite Bruins, I LOVE him. He is awesome, as far as hockey goes. He is a take no prisoner type of player.

      • GymMom Says:

        I love him too…”The Enforcer.” I’ve seen lots of photos of Aly but in this one, there is something different? Shawn is 35…but Aly seems mature for her age?

  16. Guest Says:

    Mckayla on #4 of top searched athlete in google.
    http://www.google.com/zeitgeist/2012/#the-world/athletes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

