Aly Raisman goes shopping

Gymnastics is really dead people:) Aly has gone shopping at one of the most expensive malls this state has. Everything is over priced and I once saw a rat run across the floor at their movie theatre:)

Aly is currently in the Dominican hanging out with turncoat David Ortiz. Okay so he isn’t a turncoat but he said he wanted to be one and that is turncoat enough for me.

Aly was also signing autographs at the Burlington mall. Apparently I like to shop because I have also been to that mall. Its expensive too but not as bad as Chesnut Hill.

The Red Sox usually have something on turncoats golf charity event so I will keep my eyes out for that.

31 Responses to “Aly Raisman goes shopping”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Wow. Slap me awake, lol. She looks kind of embarrassed to be followed around like that, but I guess I would too. If it meant free clothes at Bloomingdale’s I’d be all for it though.

    She also looks like she has soooo much makeup on to cover the fact she’s tired.

  2. Becky Says:

    Moceanu appears to be rallying fo a spot on DWTS. She has the info on how to vote for who u want to see on the show all over her FB.

    • DL Says:

      This will be pure comedy if she somehow gets it.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I was telling GTT on twitter the other day that it could be a DWTS ego mania(and maybe drama too) season lol Dom M, Gabby,Ryan Lochte, Charlie Sheen, (add in Gabby’s Mom, Dena the coach from Excalibur, and Marta for drama)

      • DL Says:

        I don’t know if our TVs can handle all those egos on one show.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol yeah I’m not sure if I could handle watching all of them together on TV lol then again it might be entertaining in a Jerry Springer sort of way lol

  3. GymMom Says:

    Ha ha ha Ortiz invites ALOT of people to that charity golf outing! He’s one of my fav MLB players along with Prince!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Turncoat, he’s a turn coat and someone that used to cheer him unconditionally now can’t stand to look at him.

      • Case Says:

        Lol…do you think Youk will sign with the Yankees?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Yes I do. I think he will do anything he can to screw the Red Sox fans that supported him his entire career. I think he is waiting until his charity stuff is done (He is doing it in Boston and for David Ortiz in the Dominican) and then he will run to NY.

        Baseball is going to be the death of me, eventually. I am putting that on my headstone.

        That 2004 team was so special to me for what they did for this city but now they have all pissed me off to the point I cannot even watch the videos anymore without getting mad.

        I am done ever being a fan. It just ends up breaking my heart in the end.

  4. icemeltsfast Says:

    I can’t believe Aly Raisman is still considered newsworthy for the Boston Hearld. Is she like a sort of local hero? :/

    • Guest Says:

      Local news paper always loves their heroes.

    • Biyatch Says:

      i feel like the more we hear about Aly the less you hear about Gabby. At least Aly is likable..

      • icemeltsfast Says:

        That’s true. I guess I just haven’t gotten over her floor and beam medals just yet.

      • Guest Says:

        Gabby is in embarrassing position. She is not Des Moines native as Shawn so DM people seem to like praising Liang Chow more and she critized her former gym and teammates in Virgina then not all VA people like her also.

  5. mim Says:

    anyone else watching the glasgow world cup?

    • mim Says:

      interesting BBC commentary on ebee, they are saying they were surprised she wasn’t on the US team (moreso like what the hell goes on there that she wasnt good enough to make the team, which does sort of strike me as odd considering the team chosen won gold without her) and she could have really been used to boost the USA’s bars score in london. between kyla, gabby and jo i thought their bars were fairly decent considering it’s their weakest event.

      ebee is a strong competitor but I wonder if they think she’s better because she has higher difficulty than her competitors at the cups.

    • Biyatch Says:

      leyva has been not good for the second weekend in a row…

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      Ebee won again woo!!! Now the next step is to fix her beam routine, leaps toes, etc… And she might be on Martas list for worlds next year.

  6. catherine Says:

    Sick of the inflated amanar execution scoring. Ebee got 9.4 execution with some form issues. Rebecca got 8.566 execution for her DTY with some form issues. The dty looked cleaner with a better landing. Sigh.

    • icemeltsfast Says:

      Rebecca is also not an American. ;)
      (I’m half-kidding- the Amanar may be devalued but I’m betting the E-score inflation stays). I can’t believe Ebee brought the Nastia pink back again!

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      There is something off about Rebecca. I cant put my finger on it but watching her almost makes you want to cry. I don’t see any enjoyment really when shes performing her routines. Also how old is Niamph lippen?

      vanessa Ferrari looks worn out. Seitz and Bui still look to be in good shape. Hofland from Canada had nice form on bars even with the mistakes.

      • catherine Says:

        To me its her form, with her long lines she could be really exquisite. I want to see her really shine and clean up her execution. I don’t think she’s blank really, she is pretty good on floor. Niamh Rippin is 18.

        wouldn’t expect Vanessa to look very sharp off season, and she was strong on floor so good for her. Wakanas bars were my highlight though.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Ahh yes I was impressed by Wakunas bar routine as well. Pretty clean, the legs glued together, and toes pointed.

      • Lis Says:

        I kind of love Elisabeth Seitz. There’s just something about her… Rebecca looks like a colt. She’s got those long legs and you just know she’s about to hit a growth spurt. I loved Wakana’s bar routine. It was so beautiful.

      • mim Says:

        wakana looks like a japanese shawn johnson. she’s adorable. i liked her beam.

        really enjoyed seitz and bui too. both were strong and clean. you can’t help but like rebecca tunney also. just wish she had more fluidity on floor and more consistency on beam!

  7. JAS4 Says:

    Glad Ebee won she has lots of potential she could definitely make Worlds next year if she keeps improving

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      I agree. I never had her as a contender for worlds but it might be possibility.

      • mim Says:

        i know i sound like a broken record but id much rather see ebb go for worlds AA over kaitlyn or lexie. not sure why i can’t get behind those too. well, i liked kaitlyn’s beam but that’s it.

        they’ve gotta get her in ballet/dance training though. all power, no elegance! still it’s good to see her competing so well and getting her chance to shine.

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    Ebee will either be broken Kristen Maloney style by Donna Strauss or Marta Style by Marta. In the mean time she and Bross will be broken to win world championships until they are Memmelized and barely able to walk on a balance beam. Such is the fate of non Nastia-ized first year into the quad seniors. Why couldnt Bross have had Mustafina’s surgeon?

    • JAS4 Says:

      Mustafina’s surgeon needs to be the official surgeon for USAG at least when it comes to knee injuries lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

