Back to reality. Sadly Updated

Always late is my motto and sadly Avery died yesterday. And just so everyone knows I have a heart I cried. I want to cry now.

RIP Avery

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
As much as I want certain things to happen and might feel like it’s life of death at the time things like this make me realize that the real world has nothing to do with spoiled gymnasts playing by the rules or certain other gymnasts being headcases.

Read the story of the website

than

Read the website, Avery’s bucket list

If you are reading this and run a blog help spread the word.

Fight SMA

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Back to reality. Sadly Updated”

  1. Gymbee Says:

    Thank you for sharing this. Avery is adorable. I didn’t know about this disease! :(

  2. MC Says:

    This really moved me…so many things on that bucket list that many of us take for granted. This kind of thing really makes you take a step back and refocus on what truly matters in life.

  3. MacStabby Says:

    I just read that she passed away; I read a bunch of her blog yesterday. Poor nugget.

  4. Jessica Says:

    I cried when I read this story. I had a friend in high school who had SMA. She wasn’t expected to live past her 2nd bday either, but managed to live until she was 33. I remember her telling me that an aunt of hers had died as a baby from the same thing. Definitely a reason to get genetically tested!!
    My friend died of respiratory illness she couldn’t fight off. But in her life, she accomplished so much. She had a Master’s degree in social work, was married and just a really nice person.
    I was pulling for little Avery, hoping to see another miracle. I wish all the best to her family.

    • Sandy Says:

      How depressing. So sad. I feel so bad for her parents. I was hoping for a miracle, too. At least (hopefully) she’s no longer suffering.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

