Famous Boyfriends

Jalynne Dantzscher is married to San Fransisco Giants short stop Brandon Crawford. (I won’t show you his stats this year) Alicia Sacramone dates back up QB Brady Quinn.(He has no stats he is a back ups back up) Natasha Kelley is engaged to Tyler Evans who plays for Oklahoma (and has a chance at being drafted to the NFL) and today I learned that gymnast Nicole Pechanec who competes for Stanford is dating future number one pick of the no longer relevant Indianapolis Colts Andrew Luck. He is also a good boyfriend declining to discuss the draft because he was there to support his girlfriend, aww.

Why is does this current blog exist? filler:)

Edited to add that Brady Quinn is no longer the back up for Denver. He is the back up for the KC Chiefs. That is kind of like going from backing up the California Angels to backing up the Pirates. Ha

Tags: , ,

82 Responses to “Famous Boyfriends”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    I’m still waiting for the Shawn/Tebow coupling to happen lol you forgot about your favorite (Not!) Nastia/Evan lol are they even still together or where they ever really together lol

    • nero Says:

      Brady Quinn used to back up Tebow on the Broncos (Holler….yes I personally lived through Tebow-Mania)

      Could you imagine the cat fights at camp if Shawn was dating Tebow and her and Alicia had to room together?

      PS when is the next camp, it has to be coming up soon

      • JAS4 Says:

        I’ve been wondering the same thing I think there should be one this month because Marta said she wanted Shawn and Nastia showing some routines by April

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      There was something on Alicia’s twitter about her trying to set Shawn up with an ex Boston Bruin (he was traded) so maybe that will happen.lol

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Kytra hunter is dating some florida basketball player that expects to be a lottery pick for the NBA draft… Someone flew him up from gainsville to support her. #SNORE and Tebow should date Hollie Vise just sayin…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Hollie is dating a gymnast., That Nadour (sp) guy

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        NBA isn’t a real sport silly.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Maybe lol maybe she is trying to help her get over her breakup by replacing her old bf with a new one lol

      • Aerial Says:

        I know I’m the “wondering about break-ups” queen today but are Vise and Naddour still together? And why as an adult should I care? But that’s besides the point. Didn’t he forfeit his final year at school to make a run for the Olympics? I guess that doesn’t mean anything however.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They are still together.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That doesn’count.lol and I did forget.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I get the impression that Nastia/Evan was a publicity pairing so they could both get more attention lol

  2. Aerial Says:

    So we can assume SJ is singular then. She previously was dating an Iowa Hawkeye… football player??
    Natasha Kelley, USA Gymnastics former Businesswoman of the Year, engaged. Man it really is true that many of these American college students graduate with their BA and their MRS.
    I think Nastia was brutally dumped by Evan, who is actually gay, but she played along for a long time on Twitter b/c she was so embarrassed after posting their skating session vids a day earlier.

    • JAS4 Says:

      Perhaps he was tired of their publicity pairing people were tired of hearing about them so he was like later Nastia

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        He likes blonds as his beards. He has had some pretty girlfriends. The pairs skater, Jenny Kirk but then he dumbed himself down with Nastia.

      • Aerial Says:

        Yup and then I think she watched him have a Twitter affair with Erin Andrews (is that her name?) and then I think Erin dumped Evan. All based on Twitter observation I follow none of them otherwise, haha.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I think the Nastia/Evan thing was basically their PR people saying hey you both have gold medals we are going to pair you up to make lots of money and attention then eventually Evan got tires of it lol

  3. Aerial Says:

    PS. These future pro athlete guys dating the hot flexible gymnast at their college may realize the world is their penises oyster once they’re in the real world ie. the rest of the world beyond school. Whether they’re good looking or not, I hope they don’t eff their fiances/girlfriends over but ain’t lookin good, especially when the girls aren’t ‘stars’ any more.

    I don’t know how old Dantzscher twinnie is but she graduated awhile ago. However, they still look exactly like they did when they were eleven. Those girls don’t age!

  4. nero Says:

    If I was going to date a pro athlete it would definitely be a hockey player

    #incaseyouwantedtoknow

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      How old are you? Tyler Sequin is cute

    • Aerial Says:

      I realized I find Mike Fisher extremely sexy. Plus he’s a good ol Canuck like me… how could I not have met him growing up just 3 hours away from me. I’m starting to pretend I like hockey and DH is so proud of me but it’s actually so I can sneak peaks at Mike. When a drenched with sweat hockey player actually looks good and not like a nasty, wet dog it’s a turn on. And few meet that criteria, LOL.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Oh no you are a Cannucks fan? I am a Bruins fan. Ask your BF what he thinks of that.lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I forget his name I think it was Jose Theordore (sp) He was the goalie for the Monteral Canadians Now he was hot, until I found out he was a Montreal Canadian. Than I thought he was ugly.lol

      • nero Says:

        Raisman has her little eyes set on Seguin!

        Landeskog from the Avs is really cute but he’s 19 and I’m 22….

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That is only 3 years. Aly loves Tyler. So does Talia Chiarelli and she has in being her dad is the GM

      • Aerial Says:

        Haha killin me Gymtruthteller. Best yet hubby is a Laffs fan! :)

        I don’t know anything about the Canucks except that Mike Fisher plays for them and he has been on my TV screen recently.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Well now you also know he is evil. All Vancouver Cannucks are evil.lol

      • Aerial Says:

        PS. When I said I’m a Canuck I meant I was Canadian… I forgot outside of Santaland that may just mean hockey team to you border buddies.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        lol it so does. Before last year I might have thought Canadian if you said Cannuck but then we played the Cannucks and now it means Vancouver. :)

  5. JAS4 Says:

    I did some twitter stalking to find out when the next camp is from this tweet ASac tweet I’m guessing camp is next weekend

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Does that mean the Shawn/Alicia love fest is over.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        I’m guessing ASac has traded Shawn for Bridget unless Shawn will end up roomin with….Nastia lol but Nastia will probably be rooming with one of the younger girls to be their new BFF lol

  6. Aerial Says:

    There is a camp next weekend.
    Sac has sucked up her bitchy ways this past year with buddies like Nastia, Peszek, etc. gone and decided to be nice to people like Johnson and Sloan since they’re all in the same boat.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I didn’t think of that but you are right. Her buddies were gone but now I think she has something in common with Shawn being that both have little chance of making this team while their ex buddy Nastia may get a free pass for one UB routine that may or may not exist.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah I think if Nastia does a couple of giants and flings herself off the bars and falls Marta will make sure she gets on the team then if the USA does win a team gold the headlines will read Nastia saves the day with her comeback to fill the USA bars deficit lol

      • Sandy Says:

        I will seriously barf if that happens. And I think SJ is smart enough to know ASac is a fake. Won’t matter in a few years when SJ is still around promoting and ASac will be just a shadow of the past…with large knockers. :)

  7. JAS4 Says:

    Marta will have overnight to decide who goes to trails….thoughts on this anyone?
    No worries for Nastia even if she falls

    • Aerial Says:

      Hope it won’t be like Dance Moms with ppl offering gifts to better their kids chances!!

  8. JAS4 Says:

    I’m guessing for whatever reason they won’t approve it the. Secret camp selection here we come

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It’stoo close to the Olympics for there to be a secret camp.

      At this point I have made myself believe Nastia will be named regardless of how she does.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah I think so to Marta will defend her and say her bars potential makes her an asset to the team regardless of if she has her bars or not lol it’s just a matter of who gets left home for Nastia any guesses? Probably Shawn(if she is back in top form anyways), or Kyla

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I bet it is Aly.Or Rebecca. It better not be Kyla

      • JAS4 Says:

        The only reason I dont think it would be Aly or Gabby is because they are Marta favorites but I could see Bross, Kyla, Shawn, Finnegan, or Even Maroney or ASac pretty much anyone who isn’t Jordyn or a Marta favorite is at risk of getting left home for Nastia

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I think Kyla proved herself to a point where Marta can’t leave her at home. Mckayla better nail floor at Nationals and Trials or she has no shot.

        Like any of us could get in Marta’s head.lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        If Maroney nails floor then she could possibly make it to complement Nastia(BB,UB) and Maroney(FX,VT) lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        So I have to root for Mckayla choking.lol?

      • JAS4 Says:

        I think she and Gabby could complement each well if Gabby gets it together on beam and at least they are both technically capable of all four events in case of injury if Nastia doesn’t get named to the Olympic team then I wouldn’t be surprised if she gets named coach or an assistant coach and takes all the credit lol

      • JAS4 Says:

        If Kyla has floor upgrades and maybe if she beats Jordyn at Classics or Nationals I think she could make herself a lock for the team

      • Aerial Says:

        Asac?? She’s gotta be behind even Nastia. Wasn’t she only given clearance to walk in February??

      • JAS4 Says:

        She said on twitter recently that she had just finished a good workout then was coaching Aly so who knows

      • Aerial Says:

        I saw that too but it could mean riding the stairmaster for 8 hours until Mihai needed a bathroom break.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol yeah true there haven’t been any recent videos of her progress or anything

    • annonymous Says:

      “pending usoc approval”

      I knew there was no way that there was not going to be a Secret Selection Camp.

    • Sandy Says:

      I’m calling you all crazy. No way Nastia will make this team if she doesn’t show off a 6.9/7.0 D value CLEAN UB set at nationals. If Marta puts her on the team, she’s setting herself (and the US) up for failure. Team USA is too good/too deep this year for Marta to pull a favoritism antic. Even Bross would be better for this team over Nastia. Shawn would be better too – for obvious reasons. I personally feel like the only way the veterans will make this Olympic team is if there’s a major/unfortunate injury.

      P.S. – not sure what the “USAG” approval crap means. Could mean that they want Shawn on the team for media exposure, so that might be the avenue that ends up taking form. We’ll see.

      We’ll know all of our answers in less than three months!

  9. nero Says:

    Alternate medals…..can someone explain this to me? I know USAG gives the alternates a replica medal but what do they look like?

    USAG gave the alternates from Beijing a medal right, did they find someone to make a replica that looks just like the real ones complete with the jade ring and everything? Or can you tell they’re fake?

    I don’t have any homework and was just thinking about this if anyone can help, thanks!!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I think they look like the real medals but I am not sure.

      • JAS4 Says:

        The one Anna Li posted on twitter awhile ago looked pretty real but I’m no expert lol I’m guessing they probably have someone I make exact replicas of them

      • annonymous Says:

        Doesnt USAG give the gyms the gymnast came from a plaque with a medal in it, too? I went to a gym once where a ’03 worlds member trained and there was something on the wall with a gold medal in it. I thought it was real until I saw on USAG facebook months ago Marta giving the coaches of this world team something similar with a medal in it. I guess they just have them made. I was startled b/c I thought…who would just give up their medal? LOL

        Didnt know the Beijing alternates got a replica medal. What would you do with that? I wonder if it comes with a certificate that says “here you go, but dont show it off”.

    • doughnut sundae Says:

      I too thought alternates were left high and dry, their only consolation being a few more videos/photos of medal recipients than the average fan would have. But as with any school, a diploma – not a class ring – is what separates graduates from students…

      Passing off replicas as authentic might be grounds for a lawsuit. Though I’m sure the rest of the world will gladly forego a court case in favor of a headline:

      “U.S. gymnastics team banned from 2016 Olympics for counterfeiting medals”

      The company that made the medals can probably make more. The USOC simply needs permission – a license – to have them manufactured.

  10. JAS4 Says:

    GTT if Nastia doesn’t make this team I personally wouldn’t be surprised if Marta decides to name Nastia Olympic team coach lol

    • annonymous Says:

      LOL
      hilarious, but possible.

    • doughnut sundae Says:

      Just think… with father and daughter coaching, Rebecca competing and baby Katelyn in the audience (on a field trip of course) this could be a WOGA infomercial!

      “If you are serious about going to the Olympics, you will need to have a serious talk with Valeri Liukin.”

      P.S. I am being sarcastic, right? ;)

  11. JAS4 Says:

    Another Chutsovitna(sp?)….
    Thoughts on this?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She has no shot making the Olympic Trials let alone making the Olympics.

      • JAS4 Says:

        If she had a duel citizenship in another country that doesn’t have the depth of the USA then she might have a chance to go to the Olympics but it would be interesting to see if she at least makes it to classics

  12. JAS4 Says:

    Anyone think the moves to Texas dreams will seriously help the caquatto sisters make the Olumpics? I think only of someone is injured or I could see them being alternates unless the show up to nationals with insanely high bars d scores and Amanars even though i like them I don’t see it happening

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It got Chelsea Davis on the team. That girl had no right making a world team and her making the team proved to me Marta has no integirty and will do what she wants for her favorite people. Then Sabrina Vega made the team because of her coach.

  13. nero Says:

    Please Gym Gods let this happen….they might change the color scheme in the O2 arena.

    I have been waiting for this for four years and to think I’m going to have to look at that, ugh

    Change the outer red to blue and make the carpet underneath blue. Boom, there you go thank you very much!

    http://www.metro.co.uk/olympics/892514-colour-of-carpet-at-olympic-venue-piles-pressure-on-british-gymnasts

    • annonymous Says:

      oh geeze, i know. that test event set up was fugs.

    • doughnut sundae Says:

      Pepto-pink: It really gets you in the mood for Olympic competition!

      (I’m surprised the apparatus aren’t swimming in a shade of British racing green with banana yellow trim.;))

      P.S. Pepto-pink seems more appropriate when: (1) it is in a Russian gym, soothing injured athletes; (2) the color scheme of a rhythmic gymnastics cup series; (3) the Giro d’Italia.

  14. Exgymgurl Says:

    Who knows what magic zmeskal is hiding…. And why Ana li seems hung out to dry oh yeah not proven injured and Marta hates her mom… I keep wondering if Caquatto wasn’t held out of the florida line up by 88 alternate and Karolyi gymnast Rhonda Faehn for a better reason than her ankles are fragile. Speaking of which I wonder if Macko is already at Texas Dreams…her Olympic run should start now…and who knows what she’s been doing into the pit to avoid landings….Godbknows we haven’t seen Bridget since she won Pan Am’s….

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I agree with you 100% Rhonda left Macko off all the events to protect he ankles and that cost them a National title.

    • Aerial Says:

      Macko didn’t look great on bars and is so fragile/unable to handle much training or camps (she fucked her ankles over at the last camp she participated in), so I don’t imagine with the Opening Ceremonies in like 3 months she is a candidate.

      Hopefully Bridget shows up in great shape and routine ready, just like Shawn!

  15. JAS4 Says:

    What is up with Russian gymnast?

  16. JAS4 Says:

    Video of what a TTY would look like

    • Sandy Says:

      Wish we could say Maroney do this…but I heard Marta is encouraging her to just stick the amanar. I think she’s working on adding a half twist to her second vault though. But I agree with the above…if she doesn’t improve on at least one more apparatus to the point where they could use her for it at the Olympics, she might be relegated to alternate status.

    • nero Says:

      I want Maroney to do a TTY sooooo bad. It’s out of a 7.2 right? If she got that down she wouldn’t need to upgrade anywhere else because she would be irreplaceable. 2 Amanars probably scoring 15.7-15.8 and a TTY that would score like a 16.6 the US could afford to count a low bars score.

      I hope Marta is saying she wont do a triple, you know keep it on the DL

      DO IT MARONEY!!!!

      • JAS4 Says:

        Yeah I think the start value of a TTY is a 7.2 if Maroney wants to make herself a lock for the team she needs to do one of three things
        1. In addition to her good vaulting become a really good on bars able to score a 15+

        2. In addition to her good vaulting become really good on floor also able to score 15+

        3. Get the TTY-no need for anything else

  17. clig10 Says:

    As if any of those rumoured relationships with american football players are real. Everyone knows that american football players are all gay.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

