I quit

This is not my year for sports so I am done. I am no longer making predictions. I am done even caring what happens. I am done. Stick a fork in me because I am done with sports!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for listening:)

30 Responses to “I quit”

  1. MacStabby Says:

    Leave the predictions to the gypsies- at least your articles are fun/snippy/enjoyable/true.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Snippy is not the reaction I feel right now. Sports suck. Is dance a sport. Maybe I’ll start watching dance.

      • MacStabby Says:

        Maybe? How about cheerleading. That’s entertaining (to a point) AND there’s dancing (of a sort) involved.

      • doughnut sundae Says:

        The Olympics are in a few short months and you hate sports?!

        P.S. I am still clinging to my U.S. WAG team prediction – Raisman & Co.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        YES! :)

      • JAS4 Says:

        I know who I’d like to see on the team but I won’t say it’s a prediction cause then they’d probably all end up injured lol

  2. terri3975 Says:

    I hope this doesn’t mean you are stopping your blog. I love your blog!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am glad you love the blog Terry. It is staying. In fact at this rate the blog will be the only thing I have left to do with my life and I will be writing ten times more then I already do. Of course it will be a lot meaner then it is and a few swear words might be thrown in for no good reason.

      • terri3975 Says:

        I wish sometime you would tell us a little about yourself. Nothing that would allow someone to identify you but enough for us to get a feel for what makes you so interested in gymnastics. Did you compete atvone point?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No I never did gymnastics. I grew up playing soccer and Basketball.

        As for the rest about me um…. no. Too many people I know online love to break into accounts and steal passwords. One member of certain message board tried to get another member fired a few years ago and they also tried to break into her bank account.

        I have never connected any of my personal info to this site and I know I never will. Paranoid much? hell yes.:)

      • terri3975 Says:

        Gymtruthteller, I know this is probably none of my business, but I always assumed you are a woman? That is the case isn’t it? I guess it doesn’t matter but I was just wondering.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Yes I am a female and I am not an ex gymnast. I think you are doing some research on me.lol but you won’t find anything. I only use gynmtruthteller for this blog and nothing else. All my personal stuff is not connected.

      • terri3975 Says:

        Please be assured that I am not doing research on you or trying to figure out who you are. I respect your privacy and appreciate that you respect mine and the other people who comment on your blog. I only asked because recently I was chatting with someone about gymnastics on another site via private messaging for quite awhile when suddenly the person said something that revealed he was a guy! The whole time I thought I was chatting with another woman. The name he was using was mildly feminine sounding so it through me off. There was nothing wrong with the conversation but I have to tell you it gave me the creeps a bit to think I had been talking to a guy when the entire time I thought he was a women.

        The whole episode got me wondering if there are other situations where I have been incorrectly assuming I was talking to a woman rather than a guy. You know I love your blog so I just had to ask to be sure! I hope you did not take offense.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t take offense so no problem. Please realize I am sarcastic (born and raised into it. My daddy is just like me:) so as long as you remember that this blog is a lot more fun to read.

  3. JAS4 Says:

    Don’t feel bad most of my predictions don’t come true either although if any of them ever do
    I think it could be the one about Nastia petitioning on to the team behind clothes doors and someone getting booted from the team lol

  4. exgymgurl Says:

    I am unsure about Nastia… why would she tweet footage from January? Doesnt she want to get in front of cameras and show skills and show where she is at and her progress in her comeback?

    • JAS4 Says:

      I think it’s like GTT and others have said either she is hiding something or she has nothing we shall see soon enough I suppose when exactly is classics?

    • MacStabby Says:

      Maybe she ALREADY broke both of her arms and is keeping it hush-hush. A girl can dream…

      • JAS4 Says:

        If I lived anywhere near Texas I would so try to see if they are open to the public to see if Nastia is actually doing anything lol

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Hmm JAS just so happens I will be in Dallas on Monday…

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol perhaps WOGA will be open to the public at least if they have nothing to hide lol

      • MacStabby Says:

        Well anyone going to Texas should see if Jeff Gillooly is available for hire….Maybe he can Nancy Kerrigan Nastia’s elbows if they’re not already busted.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        We can’t kid about that mcstabby because I would be the first person they come after.lol

    • doughnut sundae Says:

      “One weekend a month, two weeks a year…”

      Does that sound familiar? It should. It is Nastia’s training philosophy.

  5. Jen Says:

    *cackles gleefully*

  6. Aerial Says:

    WOGA used to have viewing for training… wonder if they still do. Actually maybe not. In such a hugely populated radius you’d think people would have verified Nastia’s status by now. I mean we’re smart but I think other people would have thought of this idea by now already if it were an option.

    I remember in the 90s, you could watch the elites at basically any gym and before the internet came on strong and definitely before YouTube, that’s how we got a lot of our info! The black and white TV days… seems so long ago now.

  7. terri3975 Says:

    Gymtruthteller, it’s nice to see other people can be so interested in gymnastics even though they weren’t personally involved in the sport. I too did other sports growing up (except the typical introductory classes as a very young child). I was just too tall and slim to have any long term success in gymnastics, so concentrated on other sports like swimming and running more conducive to my body type. Doesn’t mean though that I didn’t always admire the elite level gymnasts — what incredible athletes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

