Glee

I started watching Glee 3 episodes in and have a love/hate relationship with it. Personally I find the first 13 episodes to be the best and the show has steadily fallen short since then. They went from an ensemble cast to the Kurt hour and that is why I only like the show now instead of love it. (Random thought. It’s ugly shoe day in the NBA. Pau Gasol has bright yellow and Kobe Bryant and Lamar Odem have lime green. Yuck.)

My formspring has had quite a few Glee questions so I thought I would write a blog about it so here we go.

Favorite Character?- Santana until she broke up Rachel and Finn. She’s sarcastic. She’s mean. She’s me:)

Least Favorite? Kurt, Kurt, Kurt. He is whiny stalker. The stuff he pulled on Finn really made me dislike the character.

Favorite quote from the show? ” We were just taking a lesson from Major League Baseball. It’s not cheating if everyone does it.

I also ran across this quote while searching the exact working of the above quote and came across this classic line that I think I like better then the above quote.

It’s deplorable, contemptable, and it’s just plain wrong. It’s also cheating. As a matter of fact, I’m going to start calling you F-Rod!

Favorite Singer?- IMO everyone has a great voice except Quinn ( Diana) and Brittany ( Heather) but my favorite singer is of course Rachel. I also love Santana’s voice and Mercedes. I also think the kid who plays Finn doesn’t have a flashy voice but he sure can hit his notes. I bet his pitch is close to perfect if I knew anything about music.

Favorite song? – Gives you hell by Rachel. I also love Santana’s version of Valeri and pretty much anything Mercedes sings.


Favorite Guest star?
Kristen Chenowith and Idina Menzel. I am totally bummed they never appeared on screen together. Rumors were that they refused to be seen on the show together and that totally ruins Wicked for me:(

Favorite part time character ?- Jesse Saint James. I LOVE Jonathon Groff. I loved him with Rachel until he threw eggs at her.

Favorite couple? Finn and Rachel. Kind of funny that I also loved Rachel with Jesse and liked her with Puck.

What drives me nuts about Glee? The bullying that goes on. What Dave Karofsky did wasn’t just bullying it was assault. He should not only be expelled he should be in jail. I don’t find any of the bullying that goes on at this school funny regardless of who it is and that includes some of the stuff Sue has pulled. The facial slushies are ridiculous.

Favorite comic relief? Brittany. Heather Morris isn’t the greatest actress but she kills the dumb blond one liners.

Favorite minor storyline? Sue’s side kick Becky. Sue is mean and a bully sometimes but she has a softer side that is n just one of my favorite parts of the show. When she does something sweet like take care of her sister or be nice to Becky I just love the character development.

Favorite Musical performance? Gives you hell. I love the looks Rachel gives Finn.

Most under used character? Santana by far. She has a great voice. Her character has a personality and now it is time that the show let her character grow.

2 Responses to “Glee”

  1. wagrobanite Says:

    God are you kidding me? Cory have perfect pitch? Hell to the H-E- double hockey sticks. He’s so auto-toned that it’s just a farce that he’s “singing” Perfect pitch is extremely rare and it’s usually genetic.

    The only person on that show that even comes close to it is Matthew Morrison (also the best singer on that show).

  2. gymtruthteller Says:

    Sorry but I don’t agree Morrison is the best singer. I wish the show would make him more of a back ground player.

    I love Corey’s voice. I think his songs have a quality in them that not everyone else on the show has.

    Thanks for your comments:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

